We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The County Arms
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rosevine(Trewithian)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Hotel(Trewithian)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nare(Veryan)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
242
166
39
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
166
39
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubst austell brewerysuperior roompremier innrooms are largepeasgood sizebusy roadcomfortable bedcar parkfree wifilovely hotelmain roadgreat place to staytruro areareception staffhogs pudding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 465 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a fantastic place. I normally stay in town but decided to stay here as had heard good things. The rooms are all recently decorated. i had a superior room which was very large, clean and very nice bathroom. But what definetly guve sit a 5/5 rating are the staff who are very polite, helpful and just nice. At one stage i thought it was a family hotel as they were so friendly. Breakfast was very good. The restaurant was busy and it serves traditional pub food. Not my type of food. I didn't eat there as i was meeting friends in Town. Truro Town centre by taxi costs £3.90 but i didn't mind this as the rooms are much cheaper than in town. The feedback from colleagues is that the food is very good. One other thing to mention is that the rooms are quite - no seagulls or church bells , which is common if you stay in town.

Room Tip: Get a superior room towards the back of the hotel -
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashrafs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our sister and niece have come over from Spain for a stay here in England. We looked for a place to stay needing two rooms. We phoned The County Arms and they did us a very good rate for the two rooms. My wife requires a room with a shower, due to a problem with her hip. They gave us an executive room and my sister and niece a twin room. The facilities are deserving of a 5* rating, in our opinion. We arrived late on Sunday and we so tired after 4 hours of shopping at Clarks Village. We asked if they could do room service. They told us it was not usual, but they made an exception. The food was abundant and delicious. The stay only when up from there. All the staff made us feel like family. It was and has been the best place we have stayed here in England. I cannot fault anything. I would highly recommend this place for anyone, especially those with a family. The town is not too far away. There is an Aldi and Sainsbury superstore within a 3 minute walk.

Room Tip: We had a room to the rear overlooking the fields. Great views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeweers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked this Hotel in July for the weekend of 17th November, staying Friday and Saturday night. The Staff were lovely, food was really tasty, plenty of choice for breakfast. Rooms spotless and nicely furnished. We would highly recommended staying here, great value too :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived early, the receptionist checked if the room was ready and we could check in. Restaurant etc was explained to us and then we were taken to our room. Staff most courteous.
The room was clean and tidy, some very nice bath essentials available. We brought some drinks to our room from the bar. There was no issue. So close to the pub we expected some noise, but it was very quiet. The only drawback the room was very warm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcclaryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in room 29 which was excellent. The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. Room and bathroom spotless. The windows were just about the most annoying things about the room. You can only honestly open them half an inch! We love windows open while sleeping but no way can they be opened any wider. They also rattled all night absolutely drove me mad!
We ate a couple of times in the pub bar down stairs which is freeing cold, lots of people eating with their coats on no kidding! Full breakfast fantastic evening meals ok nothing brilliant to be honest. All in all it was a good experience! There isn't much of a choice of places to stay in Truro I can tell you that! This is probably the best you'll find here!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews