We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gravy Boesti

Gravy Boesti
Ranked #10 of 210 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $47
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hidden away just below the Crown Courts on Edward Street, Truro, in an unassuming stone terrace house lies Gravy Boesti Restaurant. You're welcomed into an intimate, stylish, contemporary venue which leads through to a tranquil, secluded courtyard. Enjoy the view as your food is prepared in our open plan kitchen metres from the comfort of your table. Watch as the talented team create eye catching, seasonal dishes and mouth watering desserts using the freshest locally sourced produce available.So sit back, relax, unwind and enjoy.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I were looking for somewhere as our first wedding anniversary dinner... So glad we managed to get in to gravy! Its the first time we've eaten here and we cant wait to go back! Absolutely lovely staff, service with a smile! The food -wow! Definitely tickled our taste buds, it was superb, just now trying to decide what to have Next on the menu! Thankyou for a stunning anniversary dinner, the whole nigh was perfect thanks to you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallystapleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    43
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I chose this restaurant based on previous comments and I must say it far exceeded my expectations. Our daughter and son in law were down for the weekend so I was looking for food and dining experience that was special. We all had three course meals and two bottles of wine and the final bill came to £175 which may seem a lot to some people. The food however was quite simply the best that we have ever had. Packed with flavour and presentation was as good as you can get. The fact that you can see all of the dishes being cooked and plated up with care was all part of a very special night. The new owners and front of house team should be very proud indeed. My husband and I have dined at some very expensive and overrated places in the past but this knocks them all for six. Give it a go.....you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scipio2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If you want amazing food in Cornwall THIS IS the place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Came here only hearing good things. It's true. Excellent food, friendly staff and a fabulous menu which required much deliberation. Mackerel, quail, duck and steak all perfectly cooked and presented. Splendiferous. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiHill74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal for my birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Was trying to find a new restaurant in Newquay/Truro and found this gem! We read that it had new owners and thought we would give it a try. We had a 3 course meal which was absolutely delicious, presented well and enough to fill us up. The service was brilliant and will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hutters67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The food is fantastic. Can't wait to go back. No weak courses. All to die for. Wine list v good as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfiemuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gravy Boesti also viewed

 

Been to Gravy Boesti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing