We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Kathmandu Palace

Kathmandu Palace
Ranked #4 of 175 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted in the 20 top Curry restaurants in the UK. You will find the Kathmandu in the shadow of the Cathedral in the heart of Truro. A cosy and relaxed establishment in Truro, the Kathmandu is hosted by charismatic and friendly hosts Raj and his family. Fresh herbs and ingredients are used to ensure the best curry experience, so that you can enjoy eating healthier and exotic Nepalese flavours. As a result the mouthwatering dishes are a lot lighter and more subtle than traditional Indian fayre.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food was exquisite and a delight to eat on our second night in cornwall. Best food by far. The atmosphere was great and both raj and sunny were great in being the best servers and made our dinner ever more special. Will definitely love to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neviea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    112
    40
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Always busy so booking is advisable, but the best Indian in Cornwall. Our absolutely favourite, food isfresh and delicious, service is great and the drinks are good too! A definite must when in Truro.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great food.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It's worth booking a table as its always busy but for a good reason. Great food and happy service been to this place a few times as a couple and large group and its always been the same faultless evening meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian meal”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I booked a table for 5 on Thursday 29th August. I was concerned after reading the reviews on here about being rushed through the meal however I need not have worried. The service was very attentive from the owner and all the staff. Our meal was delicious and we weren't at all rushed. All 5 of us were delighted with the whole experience and would definitely recommend the Kathmandu Palace.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda1966andy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Superb”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to Kathmandu and had a wonderful meal again this evening. My wife and I like to try a variety of Indian/Nepalise dishes. Food is always of a high standard and Sonny the owner is excellent at recommending accompanying side dishes. Staff are always polite and helpful. We can't fault the service. We were seated by the river side which was pleasant. Restaurant has always been busy, a true reflection of its popularity, as other restaurants were empty on the way back to our hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pondy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathmandu Palace also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Kathmandu Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing