We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morlyn Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
$113
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel(Porthmadog)(Great Value!)
$62
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
$113
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
$194
$160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
59
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseself cateringb bwarm welcomethe ground floorexcellent breakfasttrain stationbeautiful beachonly stayed one nightgreat foodcouple of nightsshort stayexcellent hostscooked breakfastsingle bedunderfloor heatinglast minute booking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Llandanwyg is one of my favourite places on earth & I have been holidaying there for over 30yrs. Love being able to stay there again at Morlyn. B&B is clean with great extra touches in the room. Evening meals are delicious and generous. Hosts could not have done more to make our stay comfortable & enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsLoveski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at this B & B recently and found both the welcome and the accommodation absolutely outstanding.
Lisa & Steve made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived and showed us our room. The room was spotless and the 'welcome tray' fully stocked - and restocked every day we were there. There was a choice of biscuits and fresh milk in the mini fridge too.
The bed was comfortable and everything in the room easy to use and access. Our room was on the ground floor and had a ramp into it, this made it more accessible to my wheelchair. The bathroom was not wheelchair accessible though but anyone able to use a stick or a frame would find it more than adequate for their needs. Lisa and Steve were always there to help and if you needed anything and they could provide it, they would.
We were shown the flattest way to access the dining room, from our room - this involved travelling through the back yard and into the back door, this meant we got to say hello to Molly the family Labrador, she is so friendly and her whole body wags as she says hello.
We recommend this B & B for a stay, should it be a short one or a long - but we would love to go back and will do as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Room 2 is ideal for less abled users as it has ramped entrance, but I understand the rooms upstairs have views of the sea. The view of the mountains from Room 2 though has many merits.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlie46Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A warm welcome fromLisa and Steve on arrival. Room spotless and spacious and well stocked with teas, coffees, water and biscuits. Fantastic view from room. Full English breakfast was superb and fruit and cereals. Lovely fresh coffee and pot of tea. Would highly recommend this B&B. We will definitely be returning with bucket and spade!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lisa and Steve have worked hard to make a stay with them at the Morlyn a special one. The room was tastefully furnished in a modern seaside style and importantly the bed was very comfortable. The hospitality tray was generously stocked with plenty of tea bags and coffee, there was fresh milk in the mini-fridge and chilled bottles of water. This was really welcome after a hot day on the golf course, five minutes drive away. As a nice thought, there was a selection of DVDs in the room, to suit most folk's tastes in film. The breakfast was terrific, with lovely yoghurt, fruit, cereal and a full English breakfast. The view from the breakfast table was an added bonus. The room was beautifully clean and there was plenty of thick fluffy towels. Would heartily recommend this warm and friendly B and B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WirralBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed with Lisa and Steve during the weekend of 12 to 14th of July and it is a fantastic place to stay, a perfect location for the beach and also the train station both of which are just down the road,the room was excellent and spotless and had everything you could need and the breakfast was very good quality, Lisa and Steve cannot do enough for you and are both really nice people, we will be back next year for a week cant wait!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews