We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Meloneras
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,171)
Filter reviews
7,171 results
Traveler rating
4,264
1,890
637
193
187
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,264
1,890
637
193
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa senior suite a la carte restaurants separate shower tennis courts resident band designer shops breakfast and dinner sand dunes per day evening entertainment room card
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 7,171 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As usual the hotel in its idyllic location cannot be faulted for much, but the increased segregation of customers paying for better rooms is becoming more obvious.

The special meals for Christmas and New Year were excellent , with the latter party being very good.

Room tip: Higher rooms are less likely to have views blocked by palm trees.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter,

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Lopesan Costa Meloneras to spend this beautiful time of the Year.. Christmas and New Year.

Thank you for having gone to the trouble of sharing your experience with us and with other users. If you decided to holiday in Gran Canaria again, it would be our pleasure to see you stay with us again. Kind regards, Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second time here! Last time was Sept 2018.. Fantastic Experience. Advised in Laws to come along to a great service and hotel.
Complete opposite this time, the one issue from day one right through was the staff, complete ignorant. Absolute shame! Won’t be back or advise, Lopesan get your staff on a performance improvement plan.
Tell them to have manners!
Made me feel unwelcoming. Facilities and scenery makes it look 4 Star, Staff 0.5!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank garyaU5122CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We are very sorry that our staff couldn´t match with your expectation, although the friendliness and the service orientation are normally highly valued by our guest.

We would be very pleased if you would visit us again in order to change the impression you received and remain
With best regards,
Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...from reception to your room!Ours was a good 5 minute walk and we were in the main building,others probably longer as the hotel is huge and blocks are spread around the gardens which are lovely.The rooms appear a little tired and could with sprucing up as could the corridors which are not well lit.The buffet style breakfast is good and so is the the half board arrangement however the hot food stations' chefs could do with some training;everything,fish and meats were badly overcooked,tough and stringy,because of their insistence in throwing on half a dozen portions at once and not taking any notice of the individual's request to remove a portion for consumption before it was cremated!Excellent hotel location.Staff on the whole were conscientious and proffessional although there were one or two unhelpul/arrogant ones.TV channels...could do with an English speaking entertainment choice for those of us that don't speak German.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank antfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Antfoxy, Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Gran Canaria. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We'd like to inform you that we have informed our kitchen department regarding your comment to take it consideration. Thanks to review like yours we can improve our work everyday. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel. Kind regards Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beware, I have never been so ill. I had to get help from local pharmacy and take electrolytes to rehydrate. Two ambulances appeared during our stay. Whatever you do, do not eat the cold food in the buffet. Make sure you only eat hot food. This problem has been going on since 2010. We will never stay in this hotel, or use this group again.

Everyone who talks about the lack of free of charge wifi, safe and tea making facilities are telling the truth. Aswell as the towels.

The only thing you get free of charge is illness. The soil & vent pipes are too low on the courtyards and when the wind is in the wrong direction you smell sewerage.

The pools are not heated.

Please, please don't waste your money going there. Find another hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathryn,

We are very sorry that you found your stay disappointing and would like to apologize for any inconvenience which might have occurred to you.

We'd like to inform you that we have a register with the control of the temperature of our food, and we are very sorry to read that you were ill during your stay. We are very sorry that you do not agree with the price politic of the Lopesan Hotel
Unfortunately we feel that you do not have the intention of returning, but we would be pleased if you give us a second chance
With best regards,
Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lopesan hotel in Maspalomas. The staff were very attentive. We had a lovely ground floor room and we very much enjoyed walking through the wonderful gardens. We also enjoyed the evening shows but do agree with other reviews that it seems to attract smokers and we found that we had to inhale cigarette smoke wherever we sat in the evening. This is unacceptable and the hotel must be more stringent and only allow smokers in certain outdoor areas. We were so looking forward to using the spa and were really disappointed when we found it would cost us 70 euros for just 4 hours. Consequently we didn't use the spa. This very high charge wasn't mentioned when we booked. Fortunately the weather was fantastic so we spent a lot of time walking the dunes for exercise.

Room tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the quite area pool that has the water spout dogs.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keithgreenhalf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear keithgreenhalf2017,

We would like to thank you very much for your detailed and very interesting review on Tripadvisor and of course for having chosen the Lopesan Costa Meloneras in the first place.

We would also like to thank you for mentioning the good and also the bad points, all this helps us to improve our services every day.

Some of your comments are actually part of the Lopesan Hotel Group policy and we are sorry that in some of the other mentioned aspects we couldn’t match your expectations on our hotel.
Please be assured that your criticism about Spa has been forwarded to all the department managers and thank you again for your visit.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews