We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,559)
Filter reviews
6,559 results
Traveler rating
3,933
1,744
553
168
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,933
1,744
553
168
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees ambassador restaurant half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa a la carte restaurants separate shower senior suite tennis courts designer shops resident band breakfast and dinner per day sand dunes evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 6,559 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Our room was cold, Dark witout sun and above the restaurant. There are Many of that type. The parking is very expensive. A lot of trees in the garden block for the Sun near the pool. Always queue at the restaurant. And there is always High Music over the Whole area. The Italien restaurant is a catastrophy.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ocn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with future guests. It is very important to know all points of view from our customers. We are sorry that we could not match up with your expectations and would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Kind regards,

Relaciones Públicas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Just come back from a week in Gran Canaria, and staying at the Lopesan Costa Meloneras.
Another fabulous Hotel with lots going on, excellent setting by the lighthouse and Boulevard Faro, with lots of shops and bars to explore.
As usual quick check in and good sized bathroom and bedroom with ample space for clothes, tested the memory though to find the room in first 24hrs.
The grounds here are very well maintained, with 5 pools of various sizes to choose from, and great number of beach beds with shade either from umbrellas or palm trees, also bars to get a drink and snacks from.
Food here is excellent, the two main buffet restaurants, Atlantico and Alameda serve the same food, one is bigger than the other, but it needs with the number of residents arriving at opening time 6.30pm, everybody happy and well fed.
It is very popular with live outside music, from early evening to show time at 9.00pm, can be a little chilly at this time of year, so keep a cardy with you, although the hotel does supply blankets.
Staff here very friendly and hard working, and deserve all the thanks they get.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Mr. Robert T,

We hope that you had a pleasant return journey and that you enjoyed this marvellous island during your holidays. With respect to your comments, the only thing left for us to do is to thank you for your words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.

We are entirely at your disposal for any questions that may occur to you.

Kind regards,
Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is excellent and in the best location possible. Across from the sea and next to the shops and restaurants.Our room was spacious and with a bath and shower, cleaned everyday and towels changed when requested. Food was very nice and couldn't fault it, there was a wide choice and seemed to be every thing you could want. Staff are friendly and helpful and there are cleaners everywhere cleaning the grounds which are huge. Plenty of sun beds but the best ones get taken very quickly so you have to get down early if you want one. Definitely recommend this hotel but not with anyone with children, not much if anything for them.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank madrednige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Madrednige,

At Lopesan Hotel Group we know that the holidays are some of the most important times of the year and that is why it brightens our day to read opinions as positive as yours.

We would especially like to thank you for the comments you made concerning our staff. We are sure that they will be very satisfied to hear that there are guests who appreciate their work. If you decide to visit Gran Canaria again, we hope that you choose to stay with us again.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Excellent location with beautiful gardens. Although the hotel is huge it has plenty of character with its Canarian style. I hope they will not modernize it too much. It is not just another pile of modern concrete. The management is excellent.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dreamer02080987606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Dreamer02080987606,

We would like to thank you for your nice words about your recent stay in the Lopesan Costa Meloneras and for having shared your experiences on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comments on the style of the hotel. We inform you that after the future reforms we will maintain the Canarian style that our clients like so much.

Despite of your low valuation, we hope you will visit our hotel again. It would be a pleasure to receive you again and be able to improve our image in your eyes.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Again very satisfied, Nice hotel, perfect place on the Island. Friendly and helpful staff. Great choice of possibility to eat. We will definitely be back next year if we can. Perfect transfer Airport to Hotel en Hotel To Airport (extra)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Marc G,

Thank you for your detailed valuation of your recent stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Ot´s noce to see that you are happy with your holiday and the transfer which we arrange you to the airport.

We would be pleased to welcome you again and remain

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews