We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,561)
Filter reviews
6,561 results
Traveler rating
3,935
1,744
553
168
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,935
1,744
553
168
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees ambassador restaurant half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa a la carte restaurants separate shower senior suite tennis courts designer shops resident band breakfast and dinner per day sand dunes evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 6,561 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We stayed at the hotel for a week and it certainly is in such a fab location with some amazing facilities both within the complex and surrounding areas. Check in was prompt..Like most other folk we got lost trying to find our room due to the vast expanse of this property.. Our room (4351) was above an outside dining area.. The air con in our room was set at 22.5..We couldn't get it to go colder than that so we had to sleep with the patio door open. The noise coming from staff setting up for breakfast began every morning after 6am...so instead of getting a lie in we were awake listening to the rattle of trolleys full of crockery being moved around and staff chatting...Bar staff are attentive and friendly as are the vast majority of staff here..Breakfast was the normal buffet style but if you like nice coffee this is not the place for you..Luke warm coffee every morning.....Would we go back?? most probably..but i think 1. the rooms need redecorating,2,some tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom would be good considering we were awake every morning early due to the noise below 3,staff need to remember that there are people from other parts of the world staying there (we aren't all German) and finally please sort out the air conditioning.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank sheilaandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Sheila,

Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Gran Canaria. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and lots of lovely restaurants. The infinity pool and gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. Breakfast choice is vast and caters for every taste. The standard of cleanliness is very high and the reception area always smells lovely. There is entertainment most evenings which is of a very high standard and a lovely way to spend time after dinner. The downsides for us were the lack of English TV channels, only Sky News, but lots of German channels to choose from! Free Wi-Fi in reception only, which is very outdated these days. No tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice, and rooms could do with a makeover as they were slightly dated. Overall very good though and we will return.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lindylou52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Lindylou,

Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Gran Canaria. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

I stayed at this excellent resort hotel, but could not experience the hotel activities or take advantage of its spa, for absolute lack of time due to my conference a Meloneras Expo which were for 6 days from breakfast meetings to all day lectures, plus dinner and cocktails for evenings...But I noticed that most of the tourists was Germans and their families and they were having a great time with 4 pools, a putting green, shuffleboard and petanque courts, table tennis tables and a gym with rowing machines, weights, step machines and other work-out equipment. It is a superior 4-star hotel located in a prime location, right on the seafront promenade, a stone's throw from the beach and not far from the Maspalomas Dunes Nature Reserve in the south of the island. Its 76,000 m2 of typical Canary gardens are home to more than 100 species and subspecies of palm trees, colonial buildings and spots that are specifically designed for guests to be able to leave the worries of day-to-day life behind and enjoy an unforgettable holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrTM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

At Lopesan Hotel Group we know that the holidays are some of the most important times of the year and that is why it brightens our day to read opinions as positive as yours. Thank you for having gone to the trouble of sharing your experience with us and with other users. If you decided to holiday in Gran Canaria again, it would be our pleasure to see you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Excellent location to both shops and beach. Spacious room with good views. Ample numbers of sunbeds and umbrellas (considering there are over 1100 rooms!) and there never seemed to be a feeling of overcrowding; this is probably due to the fact that there are a number of pools which are pleasantly secluded from each other. Food excellent and staff always pleasant. Not being allowed to take ones drink into dining area for evening meal would be only small negative point. Would we return? - of course.

Room tip: Try near to reception.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear George C,

Thank you very much for your praise and also for your constructive criticism, which we will help us to improve our services even more.

We would love to welcome you again in the Lopesan Costa Meloneras and remain.

With best regards,
Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Just returned from a week at this hotel, and think its our 15th or 16th visit. We always worry that something will change and we will be disappointed, but not so. This Hotel is simply superb. Always exceptionally clean, friendly staff, superb food and grounds to die for. Plenty of trees and shade, and some of the best pools we have ever seen. The "infinity" pool has to be seen to be believed. In terms of food, would recommend the 1/2 board option. You will not go hungry, and the range of food is brilliant and very high quality. We happened to be there for Halloween, what an effort they made, wow! All the staff were dressed up in costumes, and the grounds were themed accordingly. If you want a stunning hotel, highly recommend.

Room tip: Advise room with pool or garden view, and half board option
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Ian A,

We were deeply honoured by you staying with us once more. We can only thank you for the faith you put in the hotel. We hope to continue thus for many years so that you can consider us your home in Gran Canaria.

With kind regards,
Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews