We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,533)
Filter reviews
6,533 results
Traveler rating
3,917
1,739
551
167
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,917
1,739
551
167
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees ambassador restaurant half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa a la carte restaurants separate shower senior suite tennis courts designer shops resident band breakfast and dinner per day sand dunes evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 6,533 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

It is a few years since we stayed here but have returned and it is better than ever, our holiday was absolutely perfect from the fabulous food ,fantastic weather, friendly staff immaculate rooms, super motivated aqua aerobics class and water spinning class, the girls were fantastic, felt fully refreshed after this . Leave the main gate onto the sea front , go left and walk along sandy beach to dunes , go right to bouqtiue shops , the only thing I don't understand is why this fabulous hotel is not five stars.ps don't Forget to go up to the eighth floor and a few extra stairs to look out of the tower the views are absolutely stunning

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EAMONNRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear EAMONNRED,
We are pleased that you enjoyed the infrastructure and the design of our hotel and are already looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

A lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds.From the moment we arrived to check out, our stay could not have been better.The Rooms we originally had were too far for me to walk, so we changed rooms the following day with ease. The staff were so helpful, especially Eduardo on reception.The restaurants served excellent food.....so much variety. Restaurant staff were great too.The pools were a dream, clean, so relaxing, sunbeds plentiful.Would come back to this hotel and would highly recommend.We travelled as a family of four with grown up kids and all agreed the holiday was perfect.

Room tip: try and get rooms near reception if you have mobility problems.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Debbie,
Thank you very much for mentioning our services – it is real pleasure for us to read that all our efforts in that field pay off at the end and that we have been able to provide you a nice holiday.
We would be honored if you would visit us again in the near future and remain
With best regards
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

October 2018 is our 4th visit to this wonderful hotel. For such a big hotel it keeps the standards high. It feels like home and we relax immediately once we enter the beautiful lobby. Grounds are stunning and kept immaculate. Superb staff always willing to help. Excellent buffet and plenty of restaurant choice inside and outside the hotel. We look forward to our return

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RobertCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear RobertCDublin,

We were deeply honoured by you staying with us once more. We can only thank you for the faith you put in the hotel. We hope to continue thus for many years so that you can consider us your home in Gran Canaria.
With kind regards,

Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Excellent hotel when on arrival cannot fail to be impressed! Quick check in, Cases taken to room and bottles of red wine left for special anniversary were greatly appreciated. Surrounds immaculate! Plenty of sunbeds in both sunny and shaded areas. Plenty of pools and bars. Stayed half board. Plenty of choice. Had late tea on first night when food could have been hotter!! Learnt from this and remaining holiday had early tea when food was very enjoyable!! Evening entertainment very good! Animation team very good!! Was not aware of some daily entertainment as boards not changed daily and not clear where daytime activities were. This was BIG fault for us as usually take part in daytime activities!! Last day asked for room to get showered before leaving but given access to gym changing rooms. These were very small and with 4 people attempting to change at same time was almost impossible!!! This was another Big negative. Guests should be given access to better shower facilities on last day as in all hotels where we have stayed!!! Wi fi is really non existent!!! Extra charges for kettle, change of pool towels and room safe again I do not find acceptable in 4 star hotel!! TV in room with no working English channels!! BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT- Unfortunately. must agree with previous reviews that this hotel is very German based, the majority of whom are quite miserable and rude!! After realising we were English gentleman at front of hotel asked if we were guests or could not enter hotel. This would have been understandable if other guests of different culture were asked same question and not just allowed to enter hotel.
Overall enjoyable holiday could have been better!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room tip: Ground floor room at back of hotel, nice and quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hunky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Hunky3,

We would like to thank you very much for your detailed and very interesting review on Tripadvisor and of course for having chosen the Lopesan Costa Meloneras in the first place.
We would also like to thank you for mentioning the good and also the bad points, all this helps us to improve our services every day.

Some of your comments, like wifi, safe, or Kettle are actually part of the Lopesan Hotel Group policy and we are sorry that in some of the other mentioned aspects we couldn’t match your expectations on our hotel.
We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you have had with the daily entertainment, when you decide to come back in our Hotel you can ask at the reception the weekly program with all the information.
Please be assured that your criticism has been forwarded to all the department managers.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again,
With best regards,
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews