We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,559)
Filter reviews
6,559 results
Traveler rating
3,933
1,744
553
168
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,933
1,744
553
168
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees ambassador restaurant half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa a la carte restaurants separate shower senior suite tennis courts designer shops resident band breakfast and dinner per day sand dunes evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 6,559 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

we returned 14th find it hard to no where to start very impressive from the outside. but very slow check in to start we arrived about 9-30 in the evening bags were taken to our room we were offered a small buffet in the restaurant that was ok then off to the room very dull overlooking the back of a shopping center but i suppose someone has to have it.
very basic toiletries.
breakfast good choice of food .
evening meal had to que to get seated most nights if you wanted to dine out side . that we did, food was more like a 3 star not a five star buffet food , one night was served chicken that was still uncooked.
one evening people were asked to leave the restaurant about 9pm as they closed at 9-30 some people had just sat down not very professional.
drinks at the hotel were cheaper than drinking outside bars , service and waiter service good.
now the bad part on our third day we got back to our room to find the room had been cleaned when my wife entered the bathroom she saw the tube of toothpaste had been half emptied and screwed up very strange.sink plug had been removed.
then as we got ready for the evening we went to brush our teeth and we got an awful taste of bleach in our mouths it burnt the inside of our gums and lips bleach had been used in and around and in the sink.
we reported this straight away to reception who said the hotel manager would be in touch (he never did) after three days of denial by the hotel about the bleach i took pictures of the house keepers trolley that had a bleaching agent on the trolley even showing this to their customer service rep they still denied it was being used in there hotel unfortunately i have now made an official complaint to our tour operator about the hotels denial and use of dangerous cleaning products in the hotel now on going.complaint. . would i go back no is the answer you need to look further than the gardens and look as to what you get value for money ill never forget the gardens but will forget the rest in time

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevejune30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Stevejune30,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Lopesan Costa Meloneras, Resort, Spa & Casino on Tripadvisor and for the positive remarks regarding our garden and swimming pools.

The opinions of our clients are very important for us, as it is the best possibility to improve our service and hold our high standards, and consequently meet our guests’ requirements.

We always ensure that the quality of our buffets fulfills the high standards which our clients are used to and therefore we are very sorry to read your opinions about the quality of the food during the dinner. We would like to inform you that are 4stars + hotel, not a 5 stars. However we try to satisfy the tastes of all customers, also the most demanding.

Referente a su comentario sobre la pasta y cepillo de dientes, le informamos que nuestro personal no puede usar los objetos personales de nuestros clientes. Le aseguramos que camareras que limpian las habitaciones son unas personas fiables y muy responsables.
We inform you that all the cleaning products that we use inside the hotel, have the necessary permits and established by Spanish law of the hotel trade.

Either way, we would like to welcome you again in one of the hotels of the Lopesan Hotel Group and remain.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Such a shame they do this as the hotel and staff were mostly great. The location could not be better. The hotel and grounds are beautifully kept. I'm not a big breakfast person but their was plenty of choice if you are inclined. We ate lunch several times at the little bar high on the right overlooking the sea. Small menu but perfect for lunch and the service was good. Thank you Raul.
The off site seafront restaurants have everything one would want.
Gripes
Arrived late first night and went to the steal reasturant as we were starving. I had a rib eye and it was cold had loads of conecting tissue making it inedible. I helped my husband out with his stroganoff which was great. I fully expected to be asked about leaving my steak but the plate was gone in a flash. I should have complained but it was too late and I was tired so just left.
We had to pay for the safe ( that we couldn't use for 2 days as the battery was flat).
No WiFi. Except in lounge at main entrance. Being self employed I usually check my emails in a morning but often couldn't get on line or sit anywhere as everyone seemed to do the same.
Toiletries??? Well liquid soap/bodywash and that was it. No conditioner, body lotion had to go out and buy and then leave. I can't remember the last time I was in a hotel with no toiletries let alone one of this standard.
Toilet roll cheap, cheap nasty single ply.

That said the hotel is worth a visit. Just remember your adapter so that you can use the WiFi on your phone for your laptop or tablet. Take toiletries and toilet rolls?

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dennisblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for the time it took to comment and rate your experience with us. It is very useful for us to receive feedback from our clients so that we can discern the road map ahead that we should be following.

With kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at approx 21.30 to be told by reception that a quick check in and we would still be in time to use the restaurant so off we went to the restaurant only to be told we were too late so no welcoming drink and no food,so off to our rooms we went hungry and thirsty to find out that even water has to be paid for (in this day and age you should not have to pay for a basic commodity such as water )next gripe is the fact that there is not even a kettle in the room or the fact that there are no ice making facilities in the fridge or an ice machine in the corridors reception told me I could get ice from the bar,waited patiently by the bar to be served when I said I just wanted ice I was treated like a leper and made to wait again so I gave up.Buffet restaurants serve bog standard food and close at 21.00 & 21.30 respectively even though the info given to us in our welcome pack quite clearly stated that restaurants were open till 22.00 ! Also we arranged to meet some friends in one restaurant to be told we would have to eat in the other one as the Atlantic was full despite our 2 friends saying they were sat on a table for 4 and there were loads of empty tables,there also appeared to be a lack of staff most nights plus one night an extra 55 euros appeared on my bill first I was told it was a service charge when I pointed out that it actually said 75 cl and that told me it was a bottle of wine not a service charge the supervisor/maitre d stormed off looking for the waitress it took 20 minutes to resolve the fact that I had no wine on the table let alone 55euros for a bottle of table wine.Sun beds now what a great policy no reserving beds before 10.00 but although they removed towels they then put the people's personal items up on the beds therefore leaving them still in use and if it were personal towels they were left on beds and not moved and in front of us one day was one young girl who had spread towels and bags across 10 sun beds while 2 others turned up at 9.50 put their towels on the beds jumped in for a swim only to have the towels removed within a few minutes so funny as long as it wasn't done to you.The joke was if they took your towels you got nice clean ones without having to pay the euro charge great scam.Having said all that it is a nice smart clean hotel with fabulous swimming pools,drinks and snacks are roughly the same price as outside but no happy hours anywhere, good entertainment some nights apart from a group called epic who were awful,we also found that this hotel is more geared up for Germans,I bet if management reply to any of my gripes they will give the standard answer they give everyone but not address any of the issues raised.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PompeyJohnBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear PompeyJohnBear,

First of all we would like to thank you, taking the time reviewing our Hotel Lopesan Costa Meloneras, Resort, Spa & Casino on Tripadvisor.
The opinions of our clients are very important for us, as it is the best possibility to improve our service and offer and hold our high standards, and consequently meet our guests’ requirements.

Regarding your comments about buffet times, we inform you that throughout the check-in, in the entrances of the restaurants and in the videowall, we give information about the schedules of the restaurants.

We inform you that customers who have purchased the Unique service have a kettle in the room. To the other clients we offer the rental kettle service, if someone wants it.

For all possible inconveniences in the buffet, we offer our sincere apologies. Please believe that it was not our intention to have you feel uncomfortable. We always try that all our clients carry a nice memory about our staff and the service.


Regarding your last comment, we would like to inform you that our hotel has many nationalities, people of different cultures and religions. Indecently where each client comes from, we try to make you feel very comfortable and welcome. We are sorry if we have not met your expectations.

We kindly ask you always to speak to the public relations department in the hotel if you should have any questions or problems, as they are glad to solve difficult situations and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to get the chance to convince you again in a future stay of our services and offer.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Room tip: Don't use the mini bar in the room!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Room tip: Take a travel kettle so you can make a cuppa in your room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews