We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,544)
Filter reviews
6,544 results
Traveler rating
3,925
1,740
551
168
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,925
1,740
551
168
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees ambassador restaurant half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa a la carte restaurants separate shower senior suite tennis courts designer shops resident band breakfast and dinner per day sand dunes evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 6,544 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This is a hotel that you just want to keep returning to the quality is so good. The food is plentiful with lots of choice. The polls are great particularly the infinity pool. We love it here, so close to the great shops the beach is only a short walk and a visit here you feel very pampered.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tellis778619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Our main objective is offering excellent service to our clients. We work hard day after day to be able to achieve this and there is no better reward than reading an opinion as positive as the one which you have written. Thank you. We hope to maintain this connection in the future and have the pleasure of a visit from you in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This was mine and my other half first ever beach holiday together,

food was v.nice, service was good the hotel was just superb and we are now looking to book to go again in near future

the hotel is very luxury and peace full it is also in such a well located area for a walk around

Room tip: we was top floor and we could not hear a sound even when people was in pool
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushchelseablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, General Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear bushchelseablues,

It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return soon to the Costa Meloneras.

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Hotel clean and staff are welcoming. Rooms are cleaned and made up daily tho air con in room not very powerful. Breakfast is standard buffet . Pools are lovely with lots of sun Beds, however to find one after half 10 that has no towel isn’t easy also they are tightly packed in and no seperate smoking/no smoking areas. Hotel is on sea front but not on beach directly. There are a few shops and restaurants nearby but playa de Inglesthd main resort is a 6€ taxi ride each way. Safe in room is chArged at €16.50! . Beach towels are given but if you want to change fir clean ones you pay a euro per change. Beer is about 4.50€ a glass of wine €5. Camel rides nearby are good at €12 fir 40 mins. No watersports here or much to do other than lay by pool . Spa is €35 fir a few hours

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank june123186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear june123186,

We would like to thank you very much for your detailed and very interesting review on Tripadvisor and of course for having chosen the Lopesan Costa Meloneras in the first place.

We would also like to thank you for mentioning the good and also the bad points, all this helps us to improve our services every day.
Some of your comments are actually part of the Lopesan Hotel Group policy and we are sorry that in some of the other mentioned aspects we couldn’t match your expectations on our hotel.

We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you have had in the pools, unfortunatelly in the open areas, apart of restaurants and the terraces, smoking is allowed.

Please be assured that your criticism has been forwarded to all the department managers and thank you again for your visit.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We visited this hotel in May on half board basis. The frontage, reception and bar is impressive and looks high end. Entertainment was fantastic in evenings but all outside and busy with limited seating to accomodate all. Servers at night shows were limited also which meant i had to complain after several attempts to get served. Just not enough staff on shift to cope. Complex layout of rooms over several blocks, which was confusing initially. The room was spacious but bed not too comfortable and overall needs updating in line with rest of hotel. I did see reserved sunbeds being cleared by staff in unoccupied with note left to collect their stuff - positive impact and appreciated as i do find sunbed hogging so annoying when not used all say by some. Drinks prices acceptable for a hotel for bar and wine. Ask for mini bar to be emptied. If you want fridge for own purchases. Minimal but annoying charges for towels and safe. Good location to walk out in evening to shops, bars etc.

Room tip: Ask others for directions to your allocatec room
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GMT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Gran Canaria. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other holidaymakers and for your comments giving us ideas for our future. We hope that we will see you again at the hotel.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I spent a week at costa meloneras, and it was amaizing. Relaxing atmosphere, shows in the evening, lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Definitely a family hotel, so traveling alone, i felt a bit out of line ☺ Restaurant options are great for avarage ppl. Im vegetarian, and options for me lacked a little bit. Overall great hotel, clean and elegant. Well located, and would recommend to anyone looking for a chill, relaxed holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArnoldAndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, General Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear ArnoldAndo,

We never fail to feel happy when we read how you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you very much for having gone to the trouble of writing down and sharing your experience with other users. If you wish to visit us in the future, remember that by making a reservation on our website, you can earn exclusive discounts.

With kind regards,
The Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews