We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,547)
Filter reviews
6,547 results
Traveler rating
3,927
1,740
552
168
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,927
1,740
552
168
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees ambassador restaurant half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa a la carte restaurants separate shower senior suite tennis courts designer shops resident band breakfast and dinner per day sand dunes evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 6,547 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Fantastic facility
Very friendly personnel
Great value for a memorable vacation
Good quality food
Incedible polls and outdoor facility

Very clean.
If you want to go to Gran Canary this is the hotel to choose

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pascal91700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Mr. Pascal91700,


Thank you for the time it took to comment and rate your experience with us. It is very useful for us to receive feedback from our clients so that we can discern the road map ahead that we should be following. If you are thinking of staying in the hotel again, do not forget to visit our website in order to enjoy exclusive discounts.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

The hotel is a very impressive place, almost overwhelmingly vast in size and scale but at the same time a wonderfully relaxing place to be. The grounds and pools are luxurious with plentiful sunloungers spread throughout and numerous bars and activities to keep you entertained. We spent many a day sunbathing and swimming in the huge infinity pool (It's by far the largest pool we've ever been in with no chance of being overcrowded) and bobbin along the lazy river. Our accommodation was upgraded upon arrival at no extra cost to a suite with a further pool outside and views of the sea and lighthouse which really felt luxurious. Location wise the hotel is very well situated, the magnificent Maspalomas beach is mere minutes walk away and the front of the Hotel has a plethora of high end shops bars and restaurants to enjoy along the promenade. The restaurants are full of delicious foods but do be wary of running the gauntlet of over zealous front of house staff using every trick in the book to persuade you to visit their eateries. We found this to be a bit of a hard sell at times when we wanted to simply peruse various menus. Back at the Hotel itself, we only ate the Breakfasts but there was a wide selection of delicious food every day made to high standards with plenty of seating and attentive staff doing a fabulous job. The same goes for the Bar staff who were such a friendly and hard working team especially with the volume of guests they had to serve. The evening entertainment was first class, some really impressive acts every night tied together with the excellent in house band who really kept the party atmosphere alive for all.

This unfortunately brings me to the negative aspects of our stay. With the evening entertainment there was clearly inadequate seating, every time we had to perch on a wall as It was impossible to get a seat or table, and numerous guests found themselves in the same situation often standing for a while before giving up and leaving altogether. As this isn't even high season I think temporary seating for the evenings could be something for the staff to consider.
Our other complaint was noise pollution. Firstly the side of the building we stayed at (Near the Tennis Courts) was across the road from a building site, presumably building a new hotel but it looks to be a long term project rather than a quick build. This work began daily at 7am every morning and there was no way to sleep through it. What was most objectionable wasn't that this was happening (sometimes these things are out of the control of the Hotel) but rather that we weren't informed of the situation when we checked in, almost as if we wouldn't notice.

At the other end of the day, when the Hotels entertainment ended at 11pm sharp each day we assumed it was safe to go to bed. This was part of the reason we chose the Hotel in the first place, to have a decent nights sleep away from the clubs and nightlife that other resorts cater to. Unfortunately this was just a signal to the bar at the end of the infinity pool (Café Del Mar) to crank up their music and live entertainment. This went on until around 12.30am every night. We resorted to earplugs which are a very uncomfortable way to sleep but even with those in we could still hear the music, despite the considerable distance the bar was from our room. So sleep became limited during our stay to around 6.5-7hrs a night. Not very relaxing! Upon checkout, the friendly receptionist listened to our concern and immediately knew where the noise originated from. It would seem the bar is new and we're not the only people to have noise issues with them (I'm surprised the whole pool facing side of the hotel wasn't kept up by them). She apologised and said that if we had dialled 9 they could have called the bar and told them to turn it down. If you are staying there I would heed you to take this advice. Unfortunately that's not very helpful to hear at the end of our stay, we assumed the Hotel had no jurisdiction over external venues and their noise levels. All in this marred and otherwise excellent stay, we worked around it but as sleep is the most important factor in choosing a hotel for us we were disappointed and would urge other guests to heed this a warning if you don't intend on partying the night away. To conclude fantastic hotel and we would definitely stay again but bring your earplugs!

Room tip: Avoid the Tennis Court side of the complex as extensive building works are ongoing across the road for the foreseeable future.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giembi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Giembi77,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Lopesan Costa Meloneras to spend your holidays on Gran Canaria and also for taking the time to post your comments in tripadvisor.

We are happy that you have been satisfied with your stay at our hotel. It’s nice to read about your positive impressions regarding our garden area, the pools and the food in our Restaurants in the Costa Meloneras.
We are very sorry that you had the problem with the noises because of the bars outside of the hotel. Unfortunatelly the music from this place the same like a constructions work of the hotel next to us, are from companys which is not property of Lopesan. Anytime the customers will change the room, we provide the new one in another part of the hotel.

For any question or wish please do never hesitate to contact our public relations department.
We would be delighted to welcome you in our hotel again, soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

This was our second time here after visiting in July of 2015, and we were unsurprised to find the high quality and level of service has been maintained.

Upon arrival we received a free room upgrade which is always appreciated. We ended up with a larger balcony and in a quiet area near the spa. The rooms are large and airy and kept to a good standard. Beds were very comfy and there is a safe available.

We only made use of the buffet restaurants but we were very pleased with the range of food available and also the variation from evening to evening. The staff here are very friendly especially Raoul who welcomed us every morning and evening.

We like a good pool at a hotel and the infinity pool in particular here is just stunning. Even on the busiest days there is plenty of space to swim lengths or to just float freely. This pool also has a large beach type area which is suitable for kids. There are several others including the river style pool which can offer a bit more shade. Plenty of sun beds and no mad rush of people reserving them, if you aim to get down before about 11am you will have a decent selection (perhaps a bit earlier in July/August I suppose).

Locally there are plenty of shops and restaurants, and there are good beaches east and west.

Overall it's the best hotel we've ever been to and would always come back if visiting Gran Canaria.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Dear Callum P,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent holiday and for sharing your opinion with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are very Happy that our staff could match with your expectation. The friendliness and the service orientation are highly valued by our guest. We will past yours nice words to Raul, hr will be very happy to hear about your appreciation.

Please visit us again in the near future, we remain until
With best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

If you're a local seeking a place to relax and unplug, look no further Lopesan Cosata Meloneras has a marvelous Spa that will relax you and get you ready for your week. Staying at this hotel is an amazing experience that I would recommend to all my friends!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orianachacon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Dear Orianachacon01,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Lopesan Costa Meloneras for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and for having taken the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews