We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,531)
Filter reviews
6,537 results
Traveler rating
3,919
1,739
551
168
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,919
1,739
551
168
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool palm trees ambassador restaurant half board huge hotel beautiful hotel lopesan costa a la carte restaurants separate shower senior suite tennis courts designer shops resident band breakfast and dinner per day sand dunes evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 6,537 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

We bought a jet star holiday for our 25th wedding anniversary and my wife chose this resort
Fully recommend great evening entertainment from the house band ocean drive and a live show every evening
Good food - suggest the half board package as the dinners are great value for money, very expensive outside in the restaurants.
Would definitely come back again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Narcedat60m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Narcedat60m, Thank you for sharing your experience with other users. It is certainly very helpful to know what other travellers think about us. For our part, we are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again soon in the hotel. Kind regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

What an fantastic place ! The SPA is great but don’t miss out the treatment area. Profesional’s giving really good massages and the service is very friendly. Lovely staff at the reception. Never got a better treatment at the island ! Next appointment taken, see you soon...

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank TPC_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Irene,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding our Spa Corallium.

We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed.

Looking forward to receive you again soon

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We stayed there for 2 weeks on HB basis in Nov 2017.
All the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Our room was very comfortable and well kept.
There were 2 restaurants offering buffet and we used both. Both had a varied selection and the food was always to very high standard.
The outdoor space was amazing with 4 or 5 pools to choose from and the beach just a short walk from the back of the hotel.
There were so many sunbeds etc that it never felt too busy at the pools.
In the evenings there was always some form of live music.
The bus station is also a short walk from front of the hotel to the right.
Some of the bars behind the hotel offer live music in the evenings also which runs on later than the hotel.
Overall I would happily recommend this hotel to other couples, families and groups.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 201gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear guest, Thousands of visitors stay with us each year, but we still feel as happy as the first day when a client lets us know that their time in the hotel was satisfactory. We would like to thank you for the trust that you placed in us. We hope that there are still some corners of Gran Canaria for you to discover and that you do so together with us again. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Wheelchair friendly hotel, had good pool hoists for disabled access to pools, beautifully well kept lushly planted gardens & beautiful pool areas. generally good allround accommodation & very friendly staff. Often had Long queues for Restaurants & poor vegetarian main course dishes but otherwise good & friendly staff helped. . Would recommend for relaxing break in the sun but a bit isolated without a car. The hotel grounds are its saviour.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go529518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your praise and also for your constructive criticism, which we will help us to improve our services even more. We would love to welcome you again in the Lopesan Costa Meloneras and remain
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

The grounds of the hotel are lovely and extensive. The location is superb for local eateries and seafront walking.

We initially were given a room above the kitchen which was noisy but we were soon moved to a quieter room on the 5th floor.

The bedroom was very comfortable and well maintained. It was good to have a separate bath and shower.

We ate in the Atlantica restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The food was of a good quality with lots of variety.

Daytime entertainment was good and we had a laugh with the other guests and the Michel who organised the games. The Zumba and yoga was also good and well instructed.

The resident band was great and other shows were enjoyable.

Wi-fi was disappointing. If it was free throughout the hotel; the central bar would be far more sociable and less like an Internet cafe.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KarenK713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMeloneras, Manager at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Karen K,

We would like to thank you very much for your detailed and very interesting review on Tripadvisor and of course for having chosen the Lopesan Costa Meloneras in the first place.

We regret that at the first moment you have had problems in the room due to the noise and we are happy to know that it has been solved at the moment.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are proud of having provided you a nice and relaxed holiday.

We would be delighted if you would visit us again soon and remain

With best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews