We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$413
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,579)
Filter reviews
5,579 results
Traveler rating
3,375
1,475
461
137
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,375
1,475
461
137
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpalm treesambassador restauranthalf boardhuge hotellopesan costabeautiful hotela la carte restaurantsseparate showerdesigner shopssenior suitetennis courtsresident bandbreakfast and dinnersand dunesper dayroom card
Filter
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 5,579 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had a lovely stay at the costa melanores, the hotel itself is beautiful, spotlessly clean and staff very helpful. It's nice to have entertainment in the evening, nice area to sit and have a drink and listen to music. Beautiful large pools and lazy river. Rooms were a bit basic for such a luxurious hotel, although very clean and comfortable. Stayed at the lopesan baeobab last year that was also a good hotel, have booked villa del Conde this year as melanores is a nice resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went last week (March 2014) for a sunshine and relaxing break. We paid for a sea view room which had a balcony over the rear of the hotel. This was good location wise as the resort is vast and many guests would have a longer walk to their rooms from the hub of reception, bars and restaurants.
The majority of clientele are German, and the age range is mostly over 50. We have no problem with this but other mainly older English complained they were in the minority!
There are two restaurants serving buffet style food, the selection is good and changes each day. There are chefs cooking fresh meat and fish daily too. Wine and drinks are reasonable. The house band plays almost every night and there is entertainment too, some acts are better than others.
The swimming pools and grounds are beautifully maintained

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CheshireJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent a wonderful week for the third times at Lopesan. We enjoyed the beautiful large swimming pool. The room and th bathroom are very big and well equiped. We had a nice view on the see from our room. We appreciate the nice garden. The buffet for breakfast and dinner have a very large choice. The hotel is also well situated near the see and the shopping area but quite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DidierLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Not a hotell to stay at solo. I felt lost and lonely. The exterior was excellent and very posh. It was very clean. The servants were nice. I missed free WI-FI in my room. I lovde the music at night, but didn't hear a lot of Spanish music.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaganEllinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Director General at Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Hagan Ellinor,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Lopesan Costa Meloneras for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and for having taken the time to post your comments on tripadvisor.

It is very important for us to know that our guests feel cozy and welcome and we are sorry to find that you did not always feel quite comfortable during your stay with us. Nevertheless we are glad that you enjoyed the evening entertainment as well as our exterior areas such as our wonderful pool installations and the tropical garden.

Your positive feedback will be forwarded to our staff, they will be very happy to hear about your appreciation.

We would love to welcome you again at the Lopesan Costa Meloneras during your next visit to the south of Gran Canaria and remain,

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our third stay at the Lopesan Costa Meloneras during March and it came up to its usual excellent standards. We had a lovely room, plenty of attentive staff, great choice and quality of food. Weather was really good, warm and able to eat on the terrace most meals. Hidden secret in this hotel is the Ambassadors restaurant, the food and service is superb and you must make sure you eat there at least once. Big improvement for this year was the reach, strength and quality of the wifi network. Evening entertainment was patchy, almost inevitable trying to entertain so many languages amongst the guests. The Queen tribute was terrific however. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stewart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews