We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,647)
Filter reviews
6,647 results
Traveler rating
4,292
1,522
535
157
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,292
1,522
535
157
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican themewet roomrichard burtonhuge baththe wow factorstar hotelpili pilihalf boardstunning hotelfamily roommoonlight cinemaseparate toiletgran canariasand dunesnews channelskids clubbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
3,415 - 3,420 of 6,647 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from Lopesan Baobab. A weeks break and my wife and I are looking to go again next year! Great resort, great food, great service, beautiful modern rooms, you couldn't want anything better. The Lazypool is fantastic, there's something for everyone here. If you're considering staying, book it!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank m1nder77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear guest

We highly appreciate your comments posted on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you for your confidance in us by choosing our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was to your full satisfaction and that you enjoyed every detail of our hotel.

It was a pleasure for us having you met as guests of the Lopesan Baobab Resort and we hope to welcome you back on future holidays.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our first experience of full-board and we were definitely a bit nervous, particularly about the food and the restaurant. However, it was amazing. I cannot say enough positive words about the staff, especially in the restaurant and on the front desk. They were all very friendly and welcoming. The cleaning staff were *always* working and there was never, ever any litter or dirt anywhere. We were also worried that the African theme might be cheesy, but it is very well done -- the lighted baobabs are particuarly good, and there is a huge range of interesting chairs. The range of pools is good, although the weather was not conducive to sitting around the pool all day, unfortunately. The only minor complaints I have are that the second, fold-out bed was not particularly comfortable -- it was clearly used most often by a single person, so when two people tried to sleep there it was awkward; the second minor niggle is that the rep says on the first day that the staff do not allow reservations of sunbeds and that they would clear any towels or items left there -- this definitely did not happen, so it was early down to the poolside for us. Overall a 5-star experience -- would definitely recommend to the pickiest of travellers.

Room Tip: You can definitely hear the music at night in the poolside rooms, but they are worth it for the view. Definitely no other noise issues.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LovelyTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear guest

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel for your recent vacation and also for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted, that your first experience of full-board has been in our hotel and we are relieved that it has been a positive one. We would also like to thank you especially for your nice comments about our staff. Please be asured that we will forward your praise to each and one of them.

It has been indeed a pleasure to be your host during your vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is best suited to families (kids will love it) but the gimmicky theme quickly becomes tiresome. All the staff were great - as were the grounds. Lighting was poor, especially the switch layouts in the bedrooms. The bathroom wetroom drainage was really poor. Food was very good. The airconditioning throughout the hotel and rooms was very poor. Bedroom soundproofing was not good.

Not a refined (adult) hotel like the Lopesan Villa Del Conde or Costa Meloneras.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have just come back from our 2nd visit here in 8months. We travel with twin 4 year old boys and could not find a better place to holiday. Staff are so pilote and the grounds are so well looked after. I am extrenely picky with hotels and always stay 5 star so this did not disapoint !!
Highly recommened to families and we shall be ging back again and again. Faultlesss !!!

Room Tip: e-mail in advance and ask for a low room floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abigail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Family

We wish to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We would like to express our gratitude for your loyalty and we are delighted to hear that your second visit in our hotel was again to your satisfaction.

At the Lopesan Baobab Resort we attach great importance to the well-being of families with children and we are very happy to hear that our efforts met with your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again for many times and remain

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have stayed at several resorts worldwide, but this resort at Maspalonas is far one of the best i have visited!
The staff in general was polite, friendly and very professional!
The rooms were huge and very clean!
They had several pools and beautiful surroundings.
The breakfastbuffet was amazing. Food and beverages was very good!

5+ star resort!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
3  Thank stig2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for evaluating your recent holidays at the Lopesan Baobab Resort on Tripadvisor.

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you have been fully satisfied with all the mentioned aspects of your stay and we would like to thank you in particulary for your appreciation concerning our staff. We are glad that we have been able to live up to your expectations and would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews