We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kids club/animation team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kids club/animation team”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was sorry to hear about the kids club experience. When my children were very little, our experiences were also very off putting with staff going through extreme personality changes within a day. Consequently we never used them. We have just returned and though we never met properly I think I know the tall Irish lad you are talking about. He left!!! We spoke to someone who said he was leaving that night and he seemed quite thrilled to be going home. Something about the rest of the team. I really couldnt blame him. He seemed like a great fella. The mini disco was hideous, my 10 year old was very disappointed. There was a lot of pauses as the staff tried to coral quite small children and at the end get them into a line. ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN! So the pauses got longer and more kids broke loose and so did we. Hideous.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,390
    1,196
    417
    119
    102
See reviews for
2,290
2,195
66
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Hi, We just got back from our holiday to the Lopesan Baobab hotel.

We stayed there, with our 3 children (11,6 & 3) for a week. So I will give you as much info as possible according to our needs as a family.

We have been to many 5 Star hotels and on our arrival we were amazed by the appearance and thought we had struck gold. It has got to be one the the most stunning hotels we have stayed in.

On arrival the check in process took longer than normal, and we all presented with a complimentary drink. We had to pay a charge of 17 euros to have use of the safe for the week.

Our room was situated on the 3rd floor and had views of one of the 8 pools. The room was one of the largest we have ever used as it was classed as the family room. 2 Double beds and a double sofa bed. Bathroom and toilet where more of a 4 Star grade, but were very clean. Television in the room had 4 or 5 NEWS channels only in English!!!! Who wants the news channels might I ask. We wanted a break !! Just so happens it was when all the riots started back home!! No other channels in English so it was lucky that we had downloaded some children's programmes onto the ipad for the boys to watch.

We meet a few other couples who were also unhappy about the lack of English channels. They mentioned it to reception and were told that they had complaints that there were TOO many English channels !! Okay then, where?!! Saying that we were hardly in the room, but wanted to give you the truth about all aspects of the hotel.

The Swimming Pools were fantastic !! But be warned it is a nightmare to get a sunbed when they hotel is full !!! We went and had breakfast and came back to find beds had been reserved. The people reserving them had been away for most of the morning and didn't even use them til after lunch ! Very annoying!!

Breakfast seemed to cater to everyone's needs. The same everyday, ranging from a full English breakfast, cereals etc to Cold meats, fruit and pastries. The boys loved the pancakes.

Evening meals were more of a struggle. If you like Sushi, seafood, Ostrich and Duck you will have a ball !!! Not for my boys i'm afraid. They lived on Spaghetti Bolognaise for the whole week. With the addition of chicken nuggets one night. I even saw another English man putting some tinned hot dogs in the restaurant microwave which he had purchased from the local supermarket !! Might I add I also saw several Adults going to the spag bol!!!

Service at the hotel by the resturant and Bar Staff has to be one of the highest standard I have seen. Very polite, and anything was possible!!!

The evening entertainment was okay. The regular hotel band played most nights, even if it was only for an hour. There was also a Michael Jackson, ABBA and Beatles tribute bands during the week. The Opera singer was on the other hand a bit disappointing!

Not much to do outside of the hotel for the kids. We walked down to the sand dunes one morning which was a funny experience. The boys loved it!!!

Aqualand is also a taxi ride away. Costing no more than 5 euros from the hotel each way.
It cost our family 110 euro's to get in, BUT be prepared as you have to pay for most things inside too.

Overall we loved the holiday !!!! If you could pick the hotel up and put it in a more lively place for the children and the menu was adapted more from children, it would be perfect!!!

Hope this has helped

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirsty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have just returned from the baobab and had a fantastic holiday. The longer we were there the more I came to love this hotel - it is a great place to switch off and relax. We are VERY picky and without doubt there are little gripes but to be honest these are so small it is not worth letting them spoil your holiday. The grounds and accomodation as most people have said is very impressive and very clean. the rooms are lovely and my two boys (15 and 11) shared the sofa bed- it is an upmarket one and they said it was comfy - not the sort you get at the premier inn! The size of the hotel is a bit overwhelming at first and there is very little literature about what is going on and where but to be fair after a couple of days you do work out the best places for you and the best times. The size is comparable to a cruise ship and with that comes the beauty of picking the environment for your mood. The comfy sofas in the bar areas are lovely to relax in on an evening and you are not under pressure to keep buying drinks. The food is good - although I would agree about the repetition. You will quickly work out the timing that suits you for the restaurant. We arrived the first week of the school holidays and after a couple of days the organisation improved remarkably. The staff issue in the restaurant seemed to be with the kitchen staff as opposed to the waiters. I complained to the management at the beginning when 3 kitchen staff wandering around the restaurant and did not sort out the lack of tea bags despite my requests - the english speaking manager listened and said he would talk to them and to be fair I didnt have the same problem again- in retrospect i would grab a waiter if I had a problem. The sunbeds are a pain - you have to reserve them if you want a place in a good spot. Boys loved the games court - lovely atmosphere of impromtu football every afternoon - many dads joining in too. Eldest liked the freedom of the hotel in the evening and we felt he was safe.
The resort is lovely - felt safe to jog alone early in the morning. Sad to see so many empty shops and restaurants though - a sign of the times. We would definately recommend hiring a car - Porto Morgon is a must - we would have liked to have gone back on an evening to stroll the beautiful streets around the marina. Submarine trip expensive but boys enjoyed it. Water park also good. Highly recommend a car drive into the mountains - at points you are higher than the clouds - stunning views. The village of Teror is pretty but not much there - combine it with a drink at the cafe near the church and an icecream. Dunes are beautiful - great fun to run up and down but the long nudist area spoils a lovely walk to Playa D'I.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa77782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We went on a bargain break we found before it was finished...so we knew it wasn't ready.
It was amazing. The hotel was african themed.Very unusual chairs made out of some kind of grasses and african furniture and decor.
It had loads of restaurants, pools and separate areas to spend time in. It has its own artificial beach as well.
It had buffet breakfast with champagne! We didnt have any other meals in hotel but went into town for meals. We found an excellent Tapas bar where we went a couple of times as it served the best Tapas.
I would definately go back again if we could afford the prices or get a bargain again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duckfacepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Although there appear to be only 3 Lopesan hotels, the group seems to be much larger, owning, I think >50% of IFA hotels so they should know what they're doing - and they do.

Ever been on safari in Kenya? Then you'll know that the Lopesan Baobab is an accurate (albeit larger) recreation of the many lodges you'll have come across with loads of dark wood structures and tons of atmosphere. Derrr.... that's why its dark - its meant to be and its a faithful representation. Having stayed in the quite appalling Disney Polynesian which is dark, damp, fake, old and depressing, this is 'real', new and stunning in its detail. The grounds are extensive and there are even full size replica animals and, in the entrance, jungle bird noises to enhance the 'feel'; the latter more for the kids I suspect. The standard of maintenance and cleaning throughout the hotel is top notch.

The hotel is a horseshoe so try and stay on the inside as these rooms have the pools/sea view (If the 2nd number of your room is '0' its inside and if its '1' its outside). There are several categories of room but be aware as usual some UK tour operators fudge the descriptions which deliberately do not align with the hotel's own. The higher up you are in the hotel needless to say, the better the view.

This area which is known as Meloneras (take note Trip Advisor) has been constructed in the last few years alongside Maspalomas so it is all relatively new.

Lopesan have 3 hotels all within walking distance (200m & 1.5km). The Villa Del Conde may better suit senior visitors, the Costa Meloneras is very big (1200 rooms) but has an excellent spa and the Baobab 700 rooms and very un-hotel like and thus my favourite especially as were traveling with one of my children.

There are some rooms with a quasi private pool (no screen between yours and the one of next room), some with one of two shared pools (all on ground floor facing out but available to all guests) and 3 other huge main ones plus one in the kids area. The main one to the south is divided into three sub-sections: a deeper rectangular area with shallow edges, a shallower area which has a beach type entrance on one side and a waterfall area. The middle main pool is crescent shaped and perhaps better suited to sun worshipers. The northern pool has a beach type walk in edge on one side but has a Typhoon Lagoon type river you can float around. Its smaller but wider and far more attractive than TL though. Throughout the grounds there are numerous winding paths and places for sunbeds in or out of the shade and there is never a shortage. Given that the hotel is only 2 years old it is astonishing how mature the quite beautiful gardens are. They look as if the palms, shrubs and flowers have been there for many more years. Contrast this with RIU whose new hotels look distinctly Nevada desert for years!

There is an African restaurant in the evening for those who have never been but who fancy zebra or whatever, a poolside lunchtime a la carte (Piri Piri) for fresh paella, fish and meats (we were on a board arrangement so this attracted a 15% discount) and there are 2 buffets: the one to the north (Baobab) is larger and the one to the south Marula) very African lodge. The Baobab tries to insist upon 2 sittings in the evening to allow for a proper refresh and tidy but the Marula is available throughout the entire evening. We thought the buffet was some of the best we've tasted and did not experience what some commentators have said. But then we have spent careers in the industry, are pleasant to staff (and tip even when we've paid for board up front - we were the only ones we saw doing this so service was really sharp!) and like to leave behind UK food when we travel and dip into the local cuisine. Our 8year old eats what we eat so he had a great time serving himself for the first time from the buffet too.

Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Housekeeping friendly and efficient.

I am not a fan of Canary Islands' beaches; the volcanic nature of the islands means the sand is usually dark and often even hotter than that in Greece. Costa Meloneras is not great as it rocky and seaweedy so if you want a beach holiday look elsewhere although that said there are some half decent beaches a short bus/car ride away and the Maspalomas dunes are fun if you haven't been before. The rest of the resort is ok - a few designer shops and several tourist restaurants - but we knew it wasn't a culture vultures resort so we stayed put and relaxed in what we felt was a quite exceptional holiday hotel (BTW when will the EU, or better still the UN, formulate international standards for hotels? A 5 star capital city business hotel e.g. The Westin Sydney is never going to have the same offering as a 5 star holiday hotel e.g. The Baobab. Car hire companies have done it (although they obscure the fact) check out the ACRISS code; its truly international and non-brand specific covering only vehicle attributes).

There are numerous bars and places to sit and soak up the surroundings within the hotel. We found service sharp and professional throughout.

There is no evening show per se but there is an amusing childrens' disco and later differing live bands to entertain you. Very pleasant to sit outside in the balmy evening breeze, have a drink and be gently entertained.

No tea & coffee (took a kettle but didn't use it); only English TV is news (took an iPad with books and videos pre-loaded); room safe chargeable (!); great for families but not a 'family' hotel i.e. the kids seem all well brung up; gym & courts - good (used neither!); not perhaps a quiet romantic getaway hotel nor an all night club 18-30 rave; have to hire a car to explore the 'real' Gran Canaria.

Happy to answer questions and yes, we will go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tellitasitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We cannot recommend this hotel more. The entrance and reception is amazing to start with. The rooms are lovely - spacious, with a balcony - although the pool view/sand dune view would be good, this comes at a higher cost. We stayed in a room with a view over Meloneras which was absolutely fine. The service is great - the staff are very eager for you to have a great holiday. The entertainment is very good, it does work on a one week rotation (we stayed for 11 nights and so there was some repetition towards the end of the holiday) but there are a large number of different bars to sit in and enjoy the variety of cocktails on offer if you don't want to watch the entertainment. Pools are good - we would certainly recommend the lazy river one but you do have to be up very early to reserve a sunbed (even though there are lots of signs saying that you cannot reserve sunbeds - if you don't go and put your towel out then you won't have a sunbed!). The food in the buffet restaurant is exactly what you would expect - lots of choice (different meats, fresh fish, soups, salad etc.). One tip would be to stay in the main restaurant and not to go through to the 'Marula' (second restaurant) - we preferred the atmosphere in the main restaurant (but that may be a personal thing).
We found the location to be great - it is a 5 minute walk to the front of Meloneras resort - lots of shops (a mixture of high end and touristy shops) and a 15 minute walk to the beach - although having said that we only visited the beach once as we were so happy staying in the hotel complex.
We would certainly return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank k8smf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived at the hotel and on first impressions we were blown away! The hotel is stunning! With its amazing african vibe and 8 swimming pools its breath taking! Our room a junior suite was gorgeous and the hotel inside and out was spotless. The cleaning staff were helpful and friendly! The location is perfect a 2 minute walk to supermarkets and nice boutiques including Hugo boss and Guess and many more. There is a promenade with nice restaurants and bars.

My Husband and I were travelling with our 2 young children aged 1 and 3 so we looked for a nice 5 star hotel which catered for the kids a mini disco and kids club are a must to make travelling with the little ones as easy as possible.

The childrens pool was fantastic with slides, a seesaw and little fountains. our little ones enjoyed ours playing with friends there. However, I had a very negative experience in the kids club. In other hotels on entering a kids club we have been greeted by a friendly member of the entertainment team who has welcomed us in and made a fusss of my very friendly happy children. We entered the small hut no one came over to introduce themselves the girl was in the far corner with two or three children while the rest entertained themselves. I said "Hello would it be possible for my child to join in and draw" the answer i got without her even giving me eye contact,never mind getting out of her seat was "how old is he" abruptly. I said "3" and she said "no". My son was really upset as he was excited to join in and draw, so she said "just get paper over there and sit on the end". I was in shock I know that children have to be 4 to be left in the club but surely a 3 year old could be welcomed in to the club with everyone else! We did not return to the clubfor the whole week! However, a young irish boy called Jamie was extremly friendly and welcomed him into the mini disco thank god as that is always a high light of the holiday!

The other problem in the hotel is the service in the restaurant. The food itself is fine in my opinion there was plenty of variety and fresh food available. However, the staff were unfriendly and very unhelpful with the excepetion of Manuel who was very friendly. This made meal times stressful when they did not need to be. The hotel staff need to welcome you in to the restaurant ask how many you are and take you to a clean available table and get you a high chair if you need one. Rather than leave you traipse around a restaurant like a lost sheep waiting for a table to be cleared then search for a high chair which has a restraint bar for your baby. There were loads of high chairs but no restraint bars which made the chair unusable. When i brought this up with the management there answer was that they were short of bars so i could have a voucher to give me priority getting a bar or keep the bar in my buggy for the week. This seemed ridiculous to me as if I had a bar in my buggy that would mean there were even less for everyone else.


All I wanted was helpful service with a smile! It is such a shame but I would not return to this hotel as the service was certainly not 5 star. Although we still had a fabulous holiday and met some very nice people. We travel several times a year and there are many more fabulous hotels out there with friendly staff to welcome you and make the holiday a very special experience. My advice is check out the Princessa Yaiza in Lanzarote thats 5 Star!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.2 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,044 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,224 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lopesan Baobab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopesan Baobab Resort

Property: Lopesan Baobab Resort
Address: Mar Adriatico, 1, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Baobab Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lopesan Baobab Resort Location Exclusive luxury Lopesan Baobab Resort was inaugurated in 2009; it is located in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, in the exclusive Meloneras holiday area, just a few walking minutes away from the extensive, several kilometres long, Maspalomas beach and the impressive landscape of sand dunes. Famous Maspalomas lighthouse is situated nearby, as well as the long coastside promenade. ExpoMeloneras Convention Centre is also located only a few steps away from the hotel. General description Five-star hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort has become one of the preferred destinations for family holidays of Spanish national tourists. Thanks to the uniqueness of its architecture inspired by the African continent, its impressive water landscapes with pools, rivers and waterfalls, as well as the high quality services offered, this hotel shows off ethnic charm, modernity and refinement. The hotel’s main entrance leads guests over a picturesque wooden bridge to the reception area, passing a grandiose aquatic landscape with waterfalls. From the lobby you can reach the hotel rooms or the large garden area, on a surface of 56,000 square metres, in the centre of which a large 21 metres high wooden African lodge is located; this lodge houses a restaurant and a bar. Common areas are connected by an extensive sheet of water crisscrossed by small bridges. In total there are nine swimming pools (all of them heatable at different temperatures) covering a total surface of 4,245 square metres. Specially outstanding are: the “lazy river”, two artificial beaches, pools with waterfalls and caves, the “chocolate” pool (the name of which refers to its brown colour) and the “two palm trees” pool, as well as a pool with water attractions for children and babies. The hotel’s leisure and recreation areas are enriched even more by a complete entertainment programme with a variety of activities during the day and in the evenings. Materials used for the hotel’s interior decoration and design were carefully chosen searching the appropriate item for every single corner of the hotel complex. On the walls of the hotel’s buffet restaurants guests will appreciate layers of natural coconut and wooden bricks, as well as French porcelain stoneware on the floors of the pool areas. Regarding the hotel rooms an exquisite finishing with high-quality woodwork and sound insulation was chosen. Other materials which can be found around the hotel are dry bamboo, die-cut steel or coloured mortar with added shredded straw to simulate adobe. Rooms The rooms’ interior design carefully combines colour schemes and African ambience. The Lopesan Baobab was built on a plot of 72,000 square metres with a total of 522 standard double rooms, 8 of them modified for guests with limited mobility and 17 deluxe double rooms with pool, perfect for guests looking for privacy, romanticism and/or relaxation; there are also 55 family doubles and 15 family doubles with direct access to the “chocolate” and the “two palm trees” pools, as well as 8 superior double rooms, 40 junior suites, 20 senior suites and 1 royal suite. There is no doubt that the hotel’s different room categories can meet any requirement or need guests may have, since they can choose from comfortable standard rooms, spacious family rooms, luxury rooms or magnificent suites for young and old. All rooms offer excellent views which vary depending on their location, as for example beautiful panoramic views on the dunes, on the nearby palm oasis, on the hotel’s garden area or the island’s mountain landscape. Gastronomy The Lopesan Baobab Resort offers high quality cuisine in all restaurants, characterized by an elevated level of creativity. For this purpose the hotel’s select kitchen staff puts special emphasis on using the best products and on preparing them in presence of the hotel guests. The ‘Akara’ Restaurant is only open for dinner and its name refers to an African recipe; it offers flavours from the very heart of Africa with a menu committed to originality. The hotel’s second a la carte restaurant is the ‘Pili Pili’ Restaurant, open at lunchtime and specialised in paellas, seafood and grilled meat. Furthermore, there are two buffet restaurants, the ’Marula’ and the ‘Baobab’, the premises of which are conveniently separated to provide differentiated atmospheres where delicacies from international occidental cuisine are served. The restaurants’ wine cellar provides an excellent selection of the finest wines from around the world as a complement to the great gastronomic offer. The hotel also hosts five bars, two of them located in the pool areas; Henry Stanley bar and Mungo Park Bar complete the resort’s restaurant and bar options. Leisure and sports activities The hotel has at its guests’ disposal a complete and varied entertainment programme, offering something for everybody. Many of the organised activities take place during the day and in the evenings, when it’s just the right time to have a drink or enjoy professional shows on the hotel’s outdoor plaza, on a specially designed stage, next to the magnificent African lodge. Furthermore the resort offers a fully-equipped gym and a varied wellness programme, as well as other activities for sports fans. For golf fans the golf courses of Meloneras Golf and Maspalomas Golf are available and a free bus shuttle service to these golf courses is provided by the hotel. For the little hotel guests fun is guaranteed at the hotel’s Panchi World Mini-Club with a stage and two pools for children, one of them with a water-slide. The Lopesan Baobab Resort also houses specially equipped rooms for conferences, conventions and events with highly functional and stylish facilities which can be easily modified and adapted to hold particular events. The hotel’s large panoramic ‘Karisimbi’ room is specially outstanding with a size of 1,002 square metres and a capacity for 800 persons, the perfect choice for any kind of celebration, conference or event. To complete the hotel’s range of services there are, among others, a hairdressing salon with beauty treatments and massages, a boutique & souvenir shop and a private parking area (with extra charge), as well as a babysitter/nanny service (with extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lopesan Baobab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Baobab Hotel Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing