We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,082)
Filter reviews
4,082 results
Traveler rating
2,668
943
306
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,668
943
306
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel ovo restaurant quiet pool half board plaza area sea view gran canaria beautiful hotel house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band room safe separate shower evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 4,082 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

The buffett breakfast was very good but the food was always cold, very hot plates and cold food there is too much put out at any one time and left to get cold, more English channels please like to watch the odd movie.
All staff very pleasant entertainment ok but not thrilling
Rooms are amazing and so clean

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir63528889274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

For my wife‘s birthday, I booked us a stay in the Villa del Conde Resort&Spa in Costa Meloneras in Gran Canaria. Already as we entered the Hotel, we were very warm welcomed by Wenceslao, so we felt very comfortable and at home, immediately. His guest-oriented behavior exceeded our expectations of a high class hotel.
The resort is very clean and tidy and features big rooms, some of them with a nice sea view. In total the Hotel has 5 pools, including a sea water and a heated pool. Lots of restaurants and bars make the stay enjoyable. Despite some ratings, there’s no real need to queue-up at the entrance for dinner as there’s lots of space and one can always find a suitable table.
BTW, the food is remarkable. Chapeau for the Chefs, who achieve the impossible to maintain highest quality for so many guests, while not neglecting the details of the food presentation.
All in all I really can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pe_ma_muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Having stayed here previously it wasn’t hard to book another holiday again at this lovely hotel.
We decided to book a senior suite with the Unique included in our package. The suite we couldn’t fault with a front line sea view which was brilliant, three outside terraces,sun loungers etc, but the whole outside space was fully enclosed with all areas only receiving late afternoon & evening sun which was disappointing to us as we had booked expecting an open space which all photos online seemed to show.
To be fair when we enquired about a change reception did try to accommodate, but unfortunately the hotel was full. My husband did state he thought there was a misrepresentation regarding advertising & reality off areas shown.
The Unique addition is quite hit & miss, the breakfast area is lovely and laid back, with great staff who are very pleasant, but the lounge area although nice during the day for a sandwich or drink isn’t so good and does require improvements as you feel dictated too & rationed regarding a snack which tbh is a joke, you are given 2 sandwich quarters per person (very strange). The lounge itself isn’t very well marked either, so unless you are told, you could easily pass.
We bathed in the area specifically for Unique, which again was very small at the far end off the bathing area by the quiet pool, lovely for a chill.
Club areas in other hotels are usually in a specific area accessed only by club guests, this isn’t the case here with guests walking through continuously and also the water trolley is always used by other guests who are not bothered that others have paid for that facility.
These are just little changes that would make the club better in our view.
This review isn’t negative, as the hotel is great, staff are extremely friendly, pleasant & helpful. The setting of the hotel is wonderful, our suite was exceptionally clean and we will no doubt visit again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 820dawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

This is a fantastic hotel set within beautiful grounds with many lovely pools and areas to relax. It’s a stones through from the boulevard and all it’s amenities. The entertainment was top notch and the rooms superb, with food in the buffet a real delight.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 283darylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Overall we were very happy with the location, the wonderful staff and the quality of the food, but one of our group is disabled, suffering with Parkinson’s, and although there are many ramps, we found the disabled accommodation unfit for purpose.
* no grab rails in the shower
* shower floor extremely slippery
* shower seat useless without grab rails
* impossible to cope with hand held shower in addition to needing two hands for the
soap dispenser
* no fixed basket in the shower for toiletries - these needed to be balanced
on top of the seat
* no hooks in the bathroom - toweling robes and nightwear had to be
dropped on the floor
*. the wardrobe doors are extremely heavy, almost impossible to slide from a wheelchair

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Falconri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Lopesan Villa del Conde & Thalasso for your holidays.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you could have had during your stay. Regarding the facilities from our hotel, they meet the regulation standards. Of course, we understand your comments which have been passed to the department in charge and the hotel management.

We would be delighted to welcome you again at our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews