We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,051)
Filter reviews
4,051 results
Traveler rating
2,643
938
305
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,643
938
305
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view gran canaria beautiful hotel house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,051 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We had another great stay in our favorite hotel. Great food, fabulous service, friendly staff. They are constantly upgrading the hotel and the extra little touches make you feel very welcome and special. Really worth paying a little bit extra for sea view

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliemH9397LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Great hotel with excellent food, great facilities and friendly helpful staff, would recommended to anyone,not to everyone, it might get to busy :)
Only downside is the surrounding area/town not much to see or do but that does not detract from the experience in the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pickybasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Words can't describe this beautiful place. The staff, the location, the facilities, entertainment, restaurants, food, suites, pools, cleanleness and general ambience are simply perfect. Best holiday I've had and worth every penny. Its also worth upgrading/booking the Unique package. Thanks to all the staff who treated us so well!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked through Jet 2 on the Indulgent Escapes package, this included private transfers and luggage is checked in at the hotel for the return. We stayed Bed and Breakfast only so our only experience of the hotel food was breakfast and a couple of pool side snacks all of which were high quality and served by cheerful and attentive staff. The only thing that is missing from the hotel would be a small shop selling drinks snacks and holiday goods, it’s not a huge problem shops are only a short stroll away, but I do think the hotel could be missing a revenue stream here... would I recommend this hotel yes definitely, everybody we met from taxi driver to people in restaurants said what a great reputation the hotel has.The maintenance and cleaning is as good as I have seen anywhere, well done to all the teams involved with
the running of the hotel, we will be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank ajg152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel and think it was around my 14th to the 3 Lopesan hotels in Meloneras in the last 8 years.
Fantastic grounds, reception and a warm welcome received from staff.
A member of staff walked me to the room and brought luggage immediately which was helpful given the rooms distance from reception.
Great selection of food at breakfast. 1 gripe with breakfast was that the service wasnt too great. I'm referring to not being offered a hot drink on some days. I think that 3 of the 7 days I went for breakfast, none of the staff seemed to be covering that area of the restaurant for whatever reason.
One other thing is that I booked with Tui and they didn't have the option for a room with a view so I booked anyway and then emailed tui to upgrade but they couldn't. I then rang the hotel 2 months before my visit and they said I'd need to request on the day, which I did at which point I was told that they had no other rooms available. I wouldn't have booked the hotel if I knew that I was going to have trees blocking out my view from the room. It did take away from the overall experience a little. I would have hoped that, as a regular visitor and very loyal to the lopesan hotels, that they would have done more to upgrade me, with the offer of payment, whether arranged as requested in advance or on the day or following days.

Overall, great hotel (except view) and it helped to make a fantastic holiday. I will be booking again in the next week or two for later this year.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews