We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,034)
Filter reviews
4,034 results
Traveler rating
2,630
935
304
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,630
935
304
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view beautiful hotel gran canaria house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 4,034 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Wow,wow,wow sums up this holiday!
From the minute we arrived and entered the opulent reception we knew we were going to have a great holiday. When we were taken to our room we were not let down. The rooms are spacious with a stunning bathroom and a lovely balcony. They were kept impeccably clean and beds and towels refreshed daily.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, as we like to explore and eat out each evening. The breakfast was delicious with so many choices and the added bonus of bubbles. Every morning we took a glass of bubbles and relaxed in the stunning courtyard, nothing was a problem here!
We used the pool bar a few times and the bar at the courtyard in the evenings and again we received exceptional service.
We will definitely be back everything about this hotel and surrounding areas is amazing and is definitely one of our best holidays!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ClareD1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear ClareD1091,

in the name of all the Lopesan Villa del Conde team we would like to thank you very much for your visit and your kind feedback.

It is a honor to know, that you had a wonderful holidays and were especially satisfied with our staff, with the conforts of the renovated room and the quality and variety of the food during Breakfast time.

Especially your comments regarding your first impression on arrival are a great please for all our team.

We hope to welcome you very soon back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Be sure to book yourself at the Spa. Treat yourself to the amazing food on offer but take your sport kit and go to some of the classes, jog on the promenade, swim or enjoy the gym. Dance the night away with the best entertainment on offer. What's not to like? A great place indeed!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global01262918121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Dear Global01262918121,

Thank you for your detailed valuation of your recent stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We would love to welcome you again in the Lopesan Villa del Conde.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

Second time in this hotel. Almost everything was perfect. Nice rooms. Very friendly staff. Good location. The food was top. Especially the breakfast and restaurant Ovo. Internet in our room less well.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019


Dear Michel U,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon.


Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Our stay at the hotel was very nice , perfect organization of everything ,including New Year Eve-food , entertainment and fireworks. Helpful and friendly personnel. Great location , territory and garden.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious19956007448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Dear Curious19956007448,

It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return soon to the Lopesan Villa del Conde.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Overall our experience was excellent; the hotel, the rooms and the grounds were immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful and the Buffet Restaurant very good with a wide choice at both Breakfast and Dinner. The food was quite geared to the German palate, however this is no bad thing as the Germans won't put up with bad food so the quality was excellent. The two poolside bars which serve lunchtime food were both very good, and the Spa was first rate. Negatives? The main bar on the plaza level is an empty soulless place which is a real missed opportunity - the hotel really needs a go-to, attractive bar on this main level. The 'smart' à la carte restaurant, OVO, should be avoided at all costs - we had one of the worst meals we have ever had there - whoever was in the kitchen simply had no idea what they were doing. Overall however this is a very well-run hotel and we would return, which I guess isthe acid test!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 8edj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear guest 8edj, We hope that you had a pleasant return journey and that you enjoyed this marvellous island during your holidays. With respect to your comments, the only thing left for us to do is to thank you for your words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are entirely at your disposal for any questions that may occur to you. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews