We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,032)
Filter reviews
4,032 results
Traveler rating
2,629
935
303
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,629
935
303
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view beautiful hotel gran canaria house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 4,032 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We took a chance booking this hotel as we had previously stayed at the sister hotel in Meloneras which was pretty dated. We stayed in a Junior Suite and were very happy with all aspects of this hotel and their facilities. We benefited from the Unique guest programme which is a really worthwhile feature and adds another level of comfort to your trip.The breakfast buffet was so good we decided to eat in the hotel one night at the Mexican Buffet. The food was good quality but the choice was extremely limited and not what you would come to expect from a hotel of this quality. This was a really small point and didn't detract from our overall experience as there are so many quality restaurants in the area.With the current focus on environmental issues, the hotel could reduce the amount of plastic it uses on disposable one-use cups and plastic straws.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for your visit at the Lopesan Villa del Conde and for your magnificent feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that everything lived up to your high expectations during your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the special new Unique concept. It is our biggest aim to provide our guests with a memorable experience and we are happy that our staff has been successful at this. How nice that you also liked our good quality of gastronomic offer but we regret that you were not 100% satisfied with the variability and we have already passed your comments to our chef.



We thank you for your lovely feedback, constrictive critic and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have had a lovely holiday here, room fab pools fab, and staff very good. We have stayed only in 5 star hotels but have never felt like 2nd class citizens and that is what this hotel makes you feel like with their Unique service. We could have paid extra to get this but the principal was we had already paid a few thousand pounds to come here so why should we pay extra . When we went to breakfast and dinner we would have loved to eat outside but this was for UNIQUE only .We were made to sit between 2 tables and could not have a private conversation as we were too close. Bye the way the UNIQUE area was empty but they would not budge to offer us a table. It was the same at the pool area, if you were UNiQUE you got to lie looking at the sea but the 2nd class people had to do with the pool. I have never been made to feel so low. Also our pick up was not until 8 at night and we were told we could not keep our room on, but they would give us a 30 min slot for a shower......what kind of 5 star service is that. Very disappointed overall and because of being treated so badly we will not be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank jm88bm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your visit at the Lopesan Villa del Conde and for your detailed feedback.

We are glad to read that you had a lovely holidays and were very satisfied with the room and our kind staff.


It is not the intention of Lopesan to classify our guests in any way between different class society.
Since the hotel market is constantly changing, we try to keep up with these in order to offer our guests always new offers and services and to be able to keep up with the service of the competition.
Of course always without neglecting our customers, as our hotel has enough space and staff to meet the needs of all our guests.
The Hotel have several pools and also have a lot of spacious areas so that we always have enough sunbeds available for each guest.
In case a guest do not find a free sunbed, our lifeguard is always at the disposal of our guests to find a free space.
In the Restaurant are diferent areas outside, it is true that from the front side of the main restaurant the left side is the unique area, but on the right side is for all guests as also from the other around areas of the restaurant and in high season or
high occupancy of the hotel we open the second restaurant "la Casa vieja" which also have a big terrace for our guests in the square to enjoy their food in the outside area.

Furthermore, our hotel always offers the possibility, if the there is a room available in the Unique category to offer guests a room upgrade with the corresponding additional tariff if they wish to stay in this category and to use the additional services.

Regarding the departure day the official check-out time is 12:00h am, but in case a guests have a late flight back and it is posible we offer with a little supplement to hold the room longer, but as this depends to the availability of the hotel we never can grantee it (at least 1 day before).
We are very sorry that it were not posible as our hotel were fully booked.
In case it should not be posible, our reception block a courtesy room for our guests which each guests can reserve for an half hour to get fresh before departure.


Thank you very much for your constructive critic.

We sincerely hope that you will chose the Hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde again for your next stay on the island, also to give us the chance to correct the image you have received this time.

Kind regards,

Guests relation
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

On arrival, reception service was poor with no welcome drink offered, minimal details of the hotel amenities were provided and both should be standard at this level of hotel.

The spa area and treatments were excellent, completely relaxing and was well worth the extra money and would recommend even if not stopping at this hotel as it is open to the public.

The buffet food offered a good selection and was to a good standard; however, the lunch time bar food snacks weren’t the best.

Overall, would defiantly recommend but unsure why an extra “unique” areas are being added to the dining and bathing areas which we are not keen on and would probably influence our decision regarding revisiting.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cosmicneeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear guests,

we would like to thank you very much for have chosen the Lopesan Villa del Conde for your last holidays on Gran Canaria and for your review.

We are very glad that you were overall very satisfied with you vacation and did try our Thalasso area and treatments and did enjoy it very much.
We are also very happy to read that you did like especially our breakfast and dinner buffet.

In our daily process, the check-in have to be a warm welcoming with an welcome drink and to pass our guests all important information, we would like to apologize that at your check-in it seams like it were not as usual.


Since the hotel market is constantly changing, we try to keep up with these in order to offer our guests always new offers and services and to be able to keep up with the service of the competition.
Of course always without neglecting our customers, as our hotel has enough space and staff to meet the needs of all our guests.
The Hotel have several pools and also have a lot of spacious areas so that we always have enough sunbeds available for each guest.
In case a guest do not find a free sunbed, our lifeguard is always at the disposal of our guests to find a free space.
Furthermore, our hotel always offers the possibility, if the there is a room available in the Unique category to offer guests a room upgrade with the corresponding additional tariff if they wish to stay in this category and to use the additional services.

Thank you very much for your constrictive critic.

We hope to welcome you very soon back.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

It was first time going abroad with our baby and lopesan made it easy for us. Loved the little extras like baby food and sterilizer etc. Breakfast was exceptional with attention to detail. We got a room change due to our view which was no problem . The new room was alot more modern .Lovely sized bed. What can I say about the pools! Entertainment at night could be more varied. Acts were advertised but didn't appear. As we were travelling with a 16 month it was ok but if I was travelling without children I would be disappointed with the night entertainment as everything stops at 11 which has it's plus side. We enjoyed the atmosphere of a wedding one night.
The architecture of the reception area is incredible. It was the highlight for me. We did not eat in the restaurants so cannot review. A brilliant holiday. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Collette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear guests,

in the name all our Lopesan Villa del Conde Team we would like to apreciate your visit and kind and detailed feedback.

We are very glad that you had a "fab" vacations here and were very satisfied especially with the breakfast, the room and the bed sized.

We are sorry that you were not very satisfied with the first room but we are glad that you did inform our reception and they could offer you a room change to your satisfaction.

Thank you also very much for your constructive critic which we have already passed to the corresponding departments.

We hope to welcome you very soon back.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews