We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,027)
Filter reviews
4,028 results
Traveler rating
2,626
934
303
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,626
934
303
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view beautiful hotel gran canaria house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 4,028 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

When we received notification from Tui shortly before our holiday that refurbishment was ongoing, we were a little apprehensive. We need not have worried. The work being carried out was minimal and we hardly noticed anything at all. The Villa Del Conde does everying very professionally with the minimum of disruption. The staff work tirelessly throughout the day, provding a first class service without anyone noticing. I would suggest asking for a garden room as not all rooms have good views. This hotel is ideally placed for an enjoyable yet hassle free holiday away from any noise but it is close enough to enjoy the beach, bars and sea. This a 5* star hotel. The staff are wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ayorkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the comments you made concerning our staff. We will certainly pass on your comments and we are sure they will be received with great excitement. Secondly we want to say that we loved hearing that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, our daily effort pays off with comments like yours. We hope to see you again in the near future.


With kind regards,

Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Just returned from our 4th visit to the LVC and can't speak too highly about this hotel.

The location, design and layout of the hotel is everything you need for a relaxing stress-free holiday. The friendliness and service provided by all staff is exemplary and the food is superb. We had been advised by our tour operator prior to departure that work is currently taking place to renovate rooms in certain areas of the hotel and whilst our room was quite close to the area currently affected we didn't experience any disturbance at all.

As we were visiting to celebrate a special birthday for my partner I decided to "spash out" and upgrade our accommodation to a Junior Suite. We were amazed to be informed at check-in that the hotel has just launched its new "Unique" service, designed to add a few extra luxuries for people who have booked upgraded accommodation. The service includes:
- Designated priority check-in and check-out
- Daily newspaper of your choice
- Pre- arranged times for room cleaning service - both morning and evening!
- A dedicated "Unique" breakfast lounge with table service
- Reserved "Unique" area in the main restaurant for dinner
- Reserved "Unique" area by the main pool
- Free water delivered to your room daily
- Kettle & Nespresso coffee machine in the room
- Welcome wine and chocolates in the room
- A free spa circuit per visit
- A "VIP Lounge" open 11.30am to 6.30pm serving free drinks and snacks
- The option to eat at one of the other Lopesan hotels during your stay

These little extras combined with the service and ambience delivered by the LVC provided us with a perfect holiday - and the extra cost well worth it!. We simply can't thank the management and staff too much for such a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RCastle_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear family Castle,

in the Name of all our Team of the Lopesan Villa del Conde we would like to thank you for your visit on your special birthday celebration and your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful time here again for your 4th time and were overall from the hotel until the service very satisfied.

We are also very glad to read that you especially did like our new Unique concept for VIP room and would like to appreciate this feedback as we are in the starting period each comment of our guests is very important for us.

We hope to welcome you very soon back for your 5th time.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Great holiday as ever, love this hotel. The food the relaxed chilled staff make you feel you are somewhere special. Also good to see investment in the re decorating of the rooms and public areas.
The room service was great for lunch, good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juliemH9397LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Juliem,

from all our team of the Lopesan Villa del Conde we would like to thank you for trusting in us and for coming back.

It is a pleasure to read, that you had a great holidays like ever and were satisfied with the food and that our staff did let you feel special.
Our highest priority is to let our guests feel like home or even better and to create them each time an unique experience.

We are also glad to know, that you did like our improvements of decoration and colors.

We hope to welcome you very soon back.

Kind regards,

Guests Relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We have just got back from 12 nights at this hotel. We really enjoyed it. Although quite big, the layout of the hotel was such that it never felt busy. Our room, which was garden/pool view, was comfortable, clean and well serviced by the Chamberlain. The catering was very good with lots of choice at breakfast and dinner. Some of the hot food was cooked while you waited so it could take bit of time but was well prepared. The pools were lovely, salt water and heated which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel site is big, so there was quite a lot of walking. Fine for us but maybe not such fun if movement impaired, although it was wheelchair friendly. We loved the location because we could exit onto the sea promenade and walk in either direction to bars and shops but weren't overrun with them. A lovely spot.

Room tip: Try and avoid ground floor rooms if you want a bit of privacy.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank sthallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Guest,


We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for your special mention of our swimming pool, which is, without a doubt, one of the attractions of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon enjoying a relaxing swim.


Best regards,

Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Apart from difficulty finding our room on arrival, (reception could have been more helpful as the hotel is vast), we had excellent service from all the staff. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped with a huge walk-in wardrobe and oodles of wooden hangers; the bathroom had a separate shower - one of my non-negotiables when choosing a hotel- and everything worked perfectly. The buffet breakfast was extensive and delicious. When we found out that only one of the hotel restaurants was open the last week in April, we decided to explore local restaurants along the well-tended and well-lit paseo up to the lighthouse. All are under the aegis of Lopesan and all are very good. Our favourite was Lolita's, specialising in tapas and local cuisine. Dinner in the hotel buffet was very good; we ate there twice and there was plenty of choice, beautifully presented. We used the quiet swimming pool, which is slightly saline and perfect for sunbathing and swimming lengths. All the other pools were equally good, with plenty of sunloungers. Towels are provided too. Entertainment in the central Plaza every evening was good, and drinks were not expensive. I used the super spa once but it was of a very high standard. Above all, the Villa del Conde was peaceful, safe and beautifully kept, with palm trees and lovely plants everywhere. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Some rooms might be a long walk from the restaurant.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BarbarafromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear guests,

first of all we would like to thank you very much for have chosen the Lopesan Villa del Conde for your last holidays destination on Gran Canaria.

We are very glad to read, that you had a very relaxing vacation here and were overall very satisfied with our friendly staff, the facilities, our buffet, the spacious and comfortable rooms and the location.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had at your arrival as you mentioned it was very difficult to find your room as you did not get the full information from reception.
Of course we have taken note and given your comments next to the manager of reception to have a close view in the mentioned situation.

We hope to welcome you soon back.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews