We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,029)
Filter reviews
4,029 results
Traveler rating
2,627
934
303
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,627
934
303
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view beautiful hotel gran canaria house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 4,029 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We stayed here for one week in late November, in a sea view double room on a half-board basis. We enjoyed our stay. The main positives were: the friendly and attentive staff, the large room, the impressive main entrance/reception area and the above-average food for a buffet-style restaurant. There is free wifi but we found it erratic, dropping connection a lot.

On arrival our luggage was quickly extracted from our taxi and was waiting for us in our room when we arrived there. An excellent feature was the good-sized walk-in wardrobe where cases/clothes and shoes could be stored. There is a small safety deposit box here too. Registration was friendly and efficient, aided by a glass of bubbly and the huge vaulted entrance foyer was impressive. Our room was large, perhaps in need of some updating but comfortable with quiet air conditioning and very effective blackout curtains - a boon for a light sleeper. The king bed was two joined singles. The shower was powerful but the lighting in the bathroom was poor. We had a sea view which, while not the best we have had, did include some lovely sunsets. Tiled floors help keep rooms in hot places cool but they do not help keep noise down, the moving of chairs etc in nearby rooms/areas was sometimes noticeable. I suspect soundproofing between rooms is not great. There was no complimentary water in the room nor any tea/coffee making equipment (no kettle). If the mini bar charge of 2.50 is too much then mini-markets are about 10 minuses away.

The hotel grounds are extensive and very well kept. Overall we enjoyed walking round the grounds and lazing by the quiet pool. The conjoined blocks that comprise the hotel are painted in different colours (probably to disguise the size of the hotel) and we were not convinced that all resulted in a pleasing aesthetic - some of the darker colours against the concrete gave a rather dismal impression. There are several pools and areas for sun beds. We didn't use the spa - probably our mistake. When holidaying off-season there are inevitable compromises and one here was that only one main restaurant was open for dinner (there were two breakfast options). We would have liked to try the only other one open, the more up-market a la carte Plaza Mayor, but could not get a satisfactory assurance that a vegetarian could be properly catered for. If you like the buffet approach (my wife does, I don't) to dining then this is one of the better ones - good variety, changing options, mostly well prepared.

Entertainment included an accomplished pianist playing a mostly classical repertoire on the white grand piano set below the reception area - a very impressive setting with the vast vaulted ceiling, rising over 5 floors, giving amazing acoustics. In the plaza outside, there was nightly entertainment with a resident house band and other acts. The Queen tribute night was great fun.

Our tour company had advised us - after we had booked - that some upgrading work was being carried out but that the hotel would ensure our room was away from any disturbance. While this was largely the case we did find that one of the main corridors leading to our room was progressively a problem, lamps exposed, sockets disconnected, walls stripped and recovered, floor tiles removed. Had the problems all been there at the start we would have asked to be moved but it was only over the last day or two that we were sufficiently irked to complain. We received a small reduction on our bar/wine bill by ay of compensation.

This Lopesan is further away from the town area, beach and the associated bars, cafes and restaurants. There is another Lopesan, and a number of other hotels, nearer. We found it took about 15 minuses to walk along the promenade to the lights and the busy area. The small supermarket is however a bit nearer, perhaps 10 minutes. It is a matter of preference whether you want to be a bit away from the bustle or close to a range of amenities.

Room tip: Check re modernisation and avoid noisy areas
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sakiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear guests,

first of all thank you very much for have chosen the Lopesan Villa del Conde and for sharing your experience with other guests.

Our main philosophy is the satisfaction of our guests and our team strives daily to fulfill all wishes of our customers.

We are glad that your overall valuration have been very positive but we would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and assure you that we have taken note of each of your comments and will pass them to the department in charge in order to improve in future.
We regret that our guests relation were not informed during your stay as they always try to help our guests and to find the perfect solution to solve it to the satisfaction of our customer.

Please in further cases get directly in touch with our public relation department that we have the chance to improve your stay and create you an unique experience

We hope to welcome you soon back and wish on this way a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I stadied here for one week during meetings. The place is excellent and staff very nice and professional. Should I have any objection it must be that rooms are a bit noicy and that Wifi did not fuction to well. Deafening would help alot for the overall impression.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivariversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for have chosen the Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso for your previous visit on Gran Canaria and also for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know, that your overall valuation have been positive and you did enjoy your stay.
Also we are please that you especially were very satisfied with the hotel in general ("The place is excellent") and our kind and helpful staff.
We are glad to pass this motivation to our team and would like to thank you.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay but of course we have taken note of your improvement suggestion and passed them to the reverent departments.
Thank you also for your constructive criticism, which helps us to improve our services every day.

We would love to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

We wish already a merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We wanted sun, swimming and relaxing days - and we got it! The location was fantastic and no disturbing noice. The room was near the Atlantic ocean och we enjoyed the view. Rain only the day we left, what a luck!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aasabrittm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear guests,

we would like to thank you very much for have chosen the Lopesan Villa del Conde for your last holidays on Gran Canaria and also your kind feedback.

We are very glad, to read that you had a wonderful vacations with us and that we could fulfilled all your wishes.
We are also happy to know that you were especially very satisfied with the fantastic location, your room close to the atlantic ocean and the lovely view.

We hope to welcome you very soon back to our little paradise.

We wish already a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Sunny regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

This is my fourth and last stay at this hotel,they have no consideration for paying guests if they think staying open, and charging full prices, while major construction work is underway. Apparently this work is scheduled to go on till the end of the year .....disgraceful

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank steven123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Mr. Steven,

We would like to thank you for choosing Lopesan Villa del Conde again for your holiday on Gran Canaria and the time you have spent sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation, might have caused. We are in an ongoing process of improving the facilities and service that results from our ongoing commitment to provide the best service to our guests. Our wish is that your stay will be unique and unforgettable.
Our team tries to minimize any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

We hope you change in future your mind and give us a second opportunity as you already know that this is not a usual situation and we always do our best to fulfill all wishes of our guest to create them a beautiful memorable experience.

We wish already a merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We would recommend this hotel but there are definitely some improvements that could be made here. We’ll start with the positives - the location is fantastic. It’s right opposite the beach and just a few minutes walk on a lovely promenade to lots of nice bars, restaurants and shops. Our room was really big, comfortable and cleaned very well twice a day. We only had breakfast here and the choice was huge with lots of freshly made fruit juices which were lovely. The complimentary bus to local golf courses was also fantastic and always on time. The pool areas are lovely and a couple were heated which was great. The spa is absolutely fantastic and reasonably priced so definitely worth a visit. All the staff we encountered were excellent too. Now for the negatives - our double room actually had two single beds pushed together. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room which is something you’d expect in a three star hotel. We were given free WiFi and free use of the in-room space because of the renovation work going on at the hotel (which incidentally didn’t impact us at all) however in this day and age, you’d expect free WiFi and free use of a safe as standard even in a three star hotel. Now whilst the choice of food at breakfast was fantastic, despite the hotel being huge with so many guests, there are only two coffee machines which can lead to some queues. Overall we were happy with the hotel and would recommend it but without a doubt some improvements should be made.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ager1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guests,

first of all we would like to thank you very much for have visited the Lopesan Villa del Conde and for the time you have spent to share your experience.

We are very glad that you in general were very satisfied with all services, the hotel and especially with the fantastic location, the spacious and comfortable rooms, the cleaning, the huge choice in the breakfast buffet, as also with the pool area any many points more.

Regarding the single bed which were pushed together we would like to inform you that many guests would like to have the bed separately and because of this reasons there are the single beds.
As it is much more difficult for every wish of single bed to change all the bed, if a guests inform us we can offer a slim double mattress called "toppers" which goes over the two separate mattress to connect them and our housekeeping team will make the bed the same as a double bed.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit in advance that we have your wish already before arrival in mind to do all our best to fulfill it to your satisfaction.

Concerning the tea facilities, you can find all characteristics on our website and they should also be in all catalogs. Unfortunately this facilities have just all types of Suites included in the room.
But if you inform our reception we can provide a tea kettle (water heater) and the facilities to room. The change of material have just a little additional charge as also the teabag.

Independent to this, we have of course taken note of each of your improvement suggestions and will give them next to the department in charge for possible changes in future.
Thank you also for your constructive criticism, which helps us to improve our services every day.

We would love to welcome you back soon in our Hotel and remain

With best regards,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews