We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,053)
Filter reviews
4,053 results
Traveler rating
2,645
938
305
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,645
938
305
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view gran canaria beautiful hotel house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 4,053 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Very nice stay, good service and beautiful hotel, I will recommend it to my family and friends. The pool and gardens are nice, tje rooms are big and clean. Nearby the ocean. Nearby Maspalomas center and shops.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for have visited the Lopesan Villa del Conde and for the kind review here on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a "very nice" holidays and were overall very satisfied from the good service, beautiful hotel, pool and garden area to the clean and spacious rooms.

Also we would like to thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you very soon again.

We wish already a merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a large hotel which has been cleverly designed architecturally. The hotel just does not appear as large as it actually is.

The food is excellent but why people queue 80 deep for 15 minutes before each “sitting” (6pm & 8pm for dinner) is beyond me, this gives a canteen feel to the dining - but the food and surroundings are excellent.

Early to bed people may be annoyed by the noise from the entertainment each night til late - wasn’t too late though finishing around 11pm.

One annoyance for ourselves was when we went to play Golf three times at the hotels sister course - having paid £1000,00 for two couples for three round all around 2pm tee times - despite asking about transport which we were assured was by free bus to and from the hotel we were left stranded at the course as the bus finished at 5:10pm. When we complained at reception we were told there was an information sheet posted on a board somewhere within the hotel - with the size of the hotel the likelihood that you would see this board was remote - we should have been told when we booked. Beware!

Ours and our friends had the inconvenience of staff knocking and immediately entering the room for anyone of a modest nature - compounded by the fact that with the front door open anyone looks straight into the glass shower cubicle - not sure about other rooms but we both had sea view upgrades.

Overall I was impressed with the hotel - but will probably return to H10 up the road next time.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear David,

we would like to thank you very much for your visit at the Lopesan Villa del Conde and for the time you have spent for share your experience.

We are pleased that you were very satisfied with the food ("The food is excellent / the food and surroundings are excellent. ") as also with the hotel en general (" Overall I was impressed with the hotel") and with the beautiful sea view.

In our daily improvement process the comments of our guests are one of the most important part for being able to continue fulfilling wishes and expectations and we are sorry that on this occasion we didn't manage to satisfy all your expectations.

Of course we have taken note of each mentioned point and will pass this improvement suggestion to the relevant departments.

We are very worry as also sorry about the comment you wrote that staff knocked your door and immediately entered. We can assure you that this is a very exceptional situation and we will get in touch with our housekeeping team to have a close look in this mentioned situation.

We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation, might have caused. We are in an ongoing process of improving the facilities and service that results from our ongoing commitment to provide the best service to our guests. Our wish is that your stay will be unique and unforgettable.
Our team tries to minimize any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

We hope that you visit us again in the future to demonstrate to you that we work daily to provide our guests with a particularly beautiful ambience and always do our best to meet the needs of our guests.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is going through a refurbishment. Noisy workmen all through the day apart from lunchtime. No chance of a peaceful nap by the pool. NO CHANCE maybe ok for 80% if the guests are over 75 so possibly don’t have such sharp hearing. Beautiful gardens, rooms spacious, food amazing. Great service. Spoiled by trying to stay open through all this work

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank CraigB815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Mr. Craig,

We would like to thank you for choosing Lopesan Villa del Conde for your holiday on Gran Canaria and the time you have spent sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the beautiful gardens,spacious rooms, amazing food and the great service. Our Team tries daily their best to fulfill all wishes of our guests.

We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation, might have caused. We are in an ongoing process of improving the facilities and service that results from our ongoing commitment to provide the best service to our guests. Our wish is that your stay will be unique and unforgettable.
Our team tries to minimize any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.


We hope that you visit us again in the future to demonstrate to you that we work daily to provide our guests with a particularly beautiful ambience and always do our best to meet the needs of our guests.

Kind regards,

Guests relations
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This was our fourth visit in the last six years so we know our way around the hotel and have a good understanding of how this hotel operates.
We were disappointed that our room request, made a few days prior to our arrival by email, had not been met and we could not change rooms to a more suitable room until the following day. This was the only negative in the whole holiday!.
Reception staff, waiting staff and room maids were friendly and helpful at all times.
The rooms were clean and well maintained, although a make over would take them up to the next level.
Food in the restaurants was very good, with the quality of the steaks and sea food bordering on excellent, I believe the overall standard of the food was better that on our previous visits.
The price of wine and drinks was most reasonable.
Pools and grounds immaculate, as usual.
The free wifi was adequate for what we needed.
As for the issue of charging for the room safe, probably more palatable for this charge to be added/absorbed into the room rate and a 'free' room safe is provided as standard.
The free bus to El Corte Ingles in Las Palmas is a welcome addition to the services that this hotel has to offer.
All in all another pleasant stay and we will return.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KnJ9-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear KnJ9-2016

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde for your recent stay in Gran Canaria and also for your participation in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that we could match up with your expectations and would we would like to appologize that we couldn't fulfill your room request wish, we will continue working to improve our service and accomplish the client's requirements.

We do not want to miss this opportunity to assure you that the satisfaction of our customers is our priority.

Either way we would like to thank you again for participating and we would be delighted to welcome you again at our hotel,

With best regards

Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

terrible value for money - the hotel was very expensive for the conference participants and the furnishings dated.
the junior suite had a sitting room that was unusable, as it was so dark. feedback to the hotel on the first day led to no change.
there were ants in the room and bathroom.
the service was quite indifferent and inefficient - especially at reception.
the power failed one night for two hours - no back-up.
a hotel to be completely avoided.

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank naushad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Naushad F,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde for your recent stay in Gran Canaria and also for your participation in Tripadvisor

We are sorry that we could not match up with your expectations and would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We would like to inform you that we have already taken in care about your comments to pass them to the hotel management with the objective of improve the hotel services every day. Thank you very much for all your comments.

We do not want to miss this opportunity to assure you that the satisfaction of our customers is our priority.

Either way we would like to thank you again for participating and we would be delighted to welcome you again at our hotel,

With best regards

Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews