We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,053)
Filter reviews
4,053 results
Traveler rating
2,645
938
305
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,645
938
305
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view gran canaria beautiful hotel house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 4,053 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Our fourth stay at this beautiful hotel and each time it gets better. The breakfast buffet is exceptional with lots of choice and the waiters are very attentive and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was also very good and the service was fantastic. By the poolside it is beautiful there are plenty of sun loungers available and glad that people are not able to reserve. The gardens are well kept and look so beautiful. Kids entertainment was good my daughters loved the activities and Gabrielle who organised them was fantastic. We really enjoyed the pool party by the poolside.
We had adjoining rooms as I have two daughters and both were really clean and spacious with great décor. The hotel is situated on the seafront and close to all amenities, we will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank judew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear judew8,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Great location
Very poor for five star
School dinner regime
Reception and complaint procedure a joke.
Receptionist very rude and failed consistently to provide a good service.
I would never use this over priced hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kiddbrian02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Kiddbrain02,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Lopesan Villa Del Conde in Gran Canaria.

We are very sorry to read that we coudn't match with your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience we caused you. Your comment about the receptionist is been forward to the department invovled, but if you'd like to write us to tell us why your review was so negative we will be happy to have a closer look, our email address is villadelconde@lopesan.com.

We looking forward to have your feedback,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Villa del Conde is a beautiful and very peaceful resort. It is like living in a quiet, small Spanish village. The rooms are very nice, the people are very friendly, the food is very good and the pools are beautiful and quiet peaceful. And if some kids are a bit to playful, you can use the special "quiet" pool. Villa del Conde is wunderfull.

Room tip: We had a room at the second floor in building H. It was very quiet, but we think all the rooms and apartments are quiet and peaceful.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael098847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience with other users. It is certainly very helpful to know what other travellers think about us. For our part, we are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again soon in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Hadn't travelled before to this hotel - considering a large resort very high standards and great food grounds entertainment
1/2 board not something usually do but fantastic quality goid with goid standard of ingredients
Entertainment was varied and high quality too
No sense of being ripped off drinks / wine good value
Generally felt that the management we're trying hard and succeeding going above and beyond
Fish was freshly cooked to order and v fresh
Would definitely go again - felt much better than the price suggested

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear John, We hope that you had a pleasant return journey and that you enjoyed this marvellous island during your holidays. With respect to your comments, the only thing left for us to do is to thank you for your words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are entirely at your disposal for any questions that may occur to you. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We generally prefer smaller hotels (although this one is the smallest of the Lopesan hotels in the immediate area) but we booked late and had limited choice. Despite the size though, we were always greeted warmly and the friendly service could not be faulted. Guests did not seem to 'get lost in the crowd' and were always made to feel welcome.
The family pools were quite busy, but the smaller, saltwater pool doesn't allow inflatables and was quieter. We didn't use the quiet pool, but this also looked good. There seemed to be plenty of loungers, but you did need to be prompt if you wanted your preferred spot. Towels placed before 10.00am to 'reserve' a lounger were removed and a note left and this system seemed to work fairly well. We stayed in one hotel where you selected from the available loungers and they became your loungers for the duration of your stay. I preferred than system, but it's maybe not so easy to do in a large hotel.
The buffet breakfast offered a great selection. There was limited seating if you wanted to eat outside, but plenty of seating inside. Other than breakfast, and some lunch from the pool cabin, we generally ate out, so can't comment on the dinners.
The evening entertainment looked varied and generally had good audiences, so must have been popular - again we tended to be out in the evenings. There also seemed to be a good variety of activities during the day.
The room service was efficient and seemed, very quickly, to latch on to our routine so there was rarely a clash for room access. A special note must be said about the gardeners - the grounds were immaculate and beautifully presented. The grounds staff seemed to be at work constantly, keeping the place tidy. At times their activity could be intrusive, but only very rarely, and briefly.
We were in a standard double room in block B. The room was clean and tidy and very spacious. Our only complaint - and this seems to be typical anywhere - is that the room could be noisy. With everywhere being tiled for coolness, noise just seems to echo and amplify. The sound insulation between rooms is adequate, but not perfect. Also, where we were located, there could often be heard the comings and goings of service trolleys and the glass disposal could be particularly noisy at times. Nevertheless, this is really a minor quibble in what was, overall, an excellent stay.
I'm not sure it has entirely changed my opinion of large hotels, but I would be happy to return here.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JKOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear JKOrr,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Lopesan Villa Del Conde for your holidays in Gran Canaria.

Thank you also for the time it took to comment and rate your experience with us. It is very useful for us to receive feedback from our clients so that we can discern the road map ahead that we should be following.

We have forward your comments about the noise in the room to our direction to have a closer look.

We would love to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews