We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,083)
Filter reviews
4,083 results
Traveler rating
2,669
943
306
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,669
943
306
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel ovo restaurant quiet pool half board plaza area sea view gran canaria beautiful hotel house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band room safe separate shower evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 4,083 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Just returned from an excellent holiday. Staff fantastic they cannot do enough for you, facilities are excellent. Everything works! no leaking showers, instant hot water, comfy beds, large rooms, whisper quiet air con. The quality and variety of the food was very good. The overall design and layout of the Hotel is lovely and the village square theme with surrounding restaurants and comfy relaxing chairs was very enjoyable.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Michael H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent holiday in Lopesan Villa del Conde on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you overjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your nice words about our staff.

We would love to be able to welcome you back very soon .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week. I think this hotel should be 5 stars. This is definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in. So clean and the staff are very friendly. The food is excellent and so is the entertainment st night. Very good location and close to the beach. Great shopping centre across the road. Definitely will be back here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 74traceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Tracey,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in June 2017. It is a beautiful hotel, very well designed to allow privacy from your balcony. It has been designed to and succeeds in giving the impression of a small traditional village.
The breakfast is excellent and the service at breakfast is first class. We did not eat an evening meal in the hotel as it is located a ten minute walk from a large selection of very good restaurants. All the restaurants seem to close fairly early, around 2130, we were advised to be in and ordered an hour before, this was just a bit too early for us. We ate lunch at the resort most days and the restaurant down beside the pools is excellent as is the small snack bar.
The pools are all immaculate and we were really impressed with the sandy beach area around the bottom heated pool. All the staff were friendly and very attentive whenever we asked for something.
Our room was very good, overlooking a pool and almost completely private, it was cleaned throughly every day. You do have to pay a small fee for the safe, not a big deal for us but i understand why some people are not happy with this.
All in all this is a very good hotel and we would not hesitate to come back to visit.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank V7637HCrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Richard,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Myself and my partner came to this hotel in June 2016, and we liked it so much we decided to come back again this year in early July, and we were not disappointed. From the moment you walk into the stunning reception area you know that you have come to a stylish and classy place, a glass of bubbly handed to you as you check in setting the scene of your stay.

As with our previous visit our room was lovely and had a great view across the hotel grounds towards the sea from our balcony. The gardens and grounds of the hotel are maintained beautifully and the amazing trees and shrubs that are planted are well worth a daily walk around as we could see bananas, avocado and mango all growing around the grounds. As we had hoped, the service was excellent throughout our ten day stay from all staff that we had contact with.

This year, we decided that rather than have a bed only option would take advantage of the half-board package which allowed us to have breakfast and evening meals should we decide to. This option cost £100 each for our 10 day stay. On previous visits to both this hotel and the Lopesan Costa Melanoras along the road, we have always used the various restaurants along the sea walk for our evening meals, and from memory, the average price for 2 people having a meal with wine was around £70+. Based on this even if used the hotel 3 tines during our stay we would save money. In practise, the food, service and restaurant areas were so good that we ended up having all of our evening meals at the hotel, and we even got up early enough to have breakfast on 4 mornings. This was great value and whilst not a fan of buffet style meals, I have to say that the varied options and excellent fish and meat dishes that were cooked in front of you at the buffet counter were so good it really didn't matter. There are 2 restaurants, and after trying both we decided that we preferred the smaller one that sits in the corner of there main plaza. This did not have 2 sittings which the other, larger, restaurant did, and also had outside seating that was lovely. It wasn't possible to book a table at the buffet restaurants, so if like us you wanted to specifically sit outside you need to be prepared to wait for a bit, but as our longest wait was just 15 minutes it really wasn't an issue, and you could sit in the main plaza seating area and the excellent restaurant manager would come and find you when your table was ready. They had a good wine list and we found one of the cheapest to be a great option.

The hotel was very busy during our stay, but we always managed to find sun beds and parasols even if we ventured out later in the day. Don't just look around the pools areas, there are a couple of great roof terraces hidden away that had great availability and we were often the only two people up there.

The only thing that I was disappointed about on this visit was that the pool restaurant which is open for lunches from mid-day to 4pm has changed how it works in the last 12 months. On our previous visit it had a varied lunch menu, and that included an excellent buffet salad option, but we found that this was no longer available, and only set salads were on the menu, which for a fussy salad eater like me didn't allow me to leave out the things that I don't like. Result of this was that when we wanted a lunch we tended to go out to one of the bar/restaurants along the sea walk. Not a huge issue for us based on our overall stay, but I hope that the feedback is considered.

Overall a great holiday at a great hotel. I would recommend it to anyone, but remember, if you don't want too many children steer clear of the school holidays!

Room tip: Overlooking quiet pool or general gardens and grounds best as other pools may be too noisy.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeordieGlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Mrs. Glyn,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

A good hotel with an excellent service. Very cordial staff.
Breakfast with many choices, natural different juices, a great selection of fresh fruits.
The swimming pools with space . The calm swimming pool is good to relax and had salt water. After dinner the terrace whit animation is interesting for a drink.
The garage on the cave is free and useful to leave car on the shadow.
Internet free for online reservations.

Room tip: Buildings sea front
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anaritagbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews