We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,047)
Filter reviews
4,050 results
Traveler rating
2,642
938
305
106
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,642
938
305
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room star hotel half board quiet pool ovo restaurant plaza area sea view gran canaria beautiful hotel house band thalasso spa breakfast and dinner resident band separate shower evening entertainment room safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 4,050 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I love this hotel, it's in beautiful Spanish style surroundings and once you arrive, it's time to take to the Spanish way of life x The food is of top quality produce and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had away on holiday. Everyone is professional and still friendly with it. We had lunches most days at the restaurant beside the pool area, and all of the staff were exceptional but would like to give a special mention to Imad, Dunia and Arturas. I contacted the hotel before our 3rd visit and requested a high room with a sea view and was really happy with our room. This is such a chilled out hotel and it was full this time but still felt you had enough space to yourselves. We will be back again, and think we would go half board next time with the food being so delicious xxx thank you Lopesan Villa del Conde for another fab week away again x

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 734kelliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Kelliem,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

After an hours delay in the flight to the island we arrived late in the evening. Check in was the usual run of the mill affair but we would have liked a welcome drink on arrival.
Our room on the second floor was close to the furthest corner of the hotel from reception overlooking the mini golf green, On entry to the room pleasantly surprised large bath room and twin beds with a pull down settee. Everywhere on initial inspection nice and clean. One little niggle the baggage concierge took over an hour to deliver our luggage a little long as we needed to go to bed.
Following that everything else went very well.
Breakfast from 8 tilll 10 with enough choices to have something different everyday.Dress code in the morning is fairly easy going shorts and tee shirts are acceptable.
We like to stay bed and breakfast so we can always sample the local restaurants..
Pool areas were very clean and sunbeds a plenty in excellent condition. One thing to note ,you can't throw your towel on a bed to reserve it before 10 am as the staff will and do regularly remove them which we fully support. Beach towels are supplied in the room and can be changed by the pool when required.
There is a snack bar and a restaurant by the main pool serving all day.
Entertainment is varied and goes on in various areas through the day.
The gym room has enough equipment to keep most people happy don't forget to take your own water just in case.
Kids club and their entertainment all look well organised.an fun to be in.
In the evenings entertainment in the main area was again varied well supported.
Bar areas clean and tidy and service was all good.
The staff at the hotel always had a smile on their face which not only makes you feel they care but makes your day start well.
All in all one of the best stays we've had in a hotel.

Room tip: Corner Suites are very large aim for the corners of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tows2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Tows,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. When we first walked in (we had room 3118) we were amazed at the size of the room and the extended balcony we had. The room was very clean and the walk in wardrobe was fantastic - my only criticism here being that you had 1 set of drawers in the whole room for under wear and personal things you did not want to be seen, there wasn't even any bedside drawers. Other than that small issue the room was brilliant.

Breakfast was nice, always lots of choice, eggs in every way you want them, different breads and cereals and the amount of fruit to choose from was amazing. Dinner was a bit more stressful............... two sittings in the main restaurant of 6.30 and 8.30, if we didn't make it down by 7pm then we left it and went to the other over spill restaurant otherwise you end up queuing up at 8pm like cattle queuing for school dinners waiting for 8.30 which looked awful to anyone who had just arrived at the hotel. Trying to get a seat outside at the over spill restaurant wasn't so easy either, but we learnt to go down about 7.45, put our names on the wait list and go sit with a drink in the courtyard till the table was ready; they usually fetched you within 20 minutes so no great issue. If you like fish then be prepared to queue up for it, one chef cooking it all who was great but it seemed to take forever. Be careful when going for your desserts as well, they tend to rush and on two occasions when we came back to the table with our desserts they had cleared it all of the drinks and cutlery............... needless to say they did apologise and replaced the drinks. The guests are something you cannot help, and some might I add were rude and walking round so fast like they hadn't eaten for a month they just spoilt the feel a bit.

The Al a Carte restaurant which you pay for was absolutely amazing. We highly recommend going here at least once as the service and food was outstanding.

Entertainment was ok........... although some nights better than others was always watchable.

The maid service wasn't great for us............. as there is no drawer space you have to leave everything out in view, so the maid on two occasions took it upon herself to throw things away that weren't for the bin or even in the bin, she just thought it looked like rubbish so threw it, one being OUR OWN travel cup bought from home and another was a bag with receipts in for stuff that was no where near the bin and actually with my personal belongings. The hotel were FANTASTIC in sorting this out and sent us complimentary wine to the room as an apology which made up for it.

The safe was temperamental at times, sometimes not closing and locked us completely out so we couldn't get it on one occasion.

We visited the spa and this was the high light of the holiday. We had the Swedish massage and hired a private room with jacuzzi and cava which was well worth the money.

Getting a sunbed was never an issue once. We stayed at the top end of the hotel where the quieter part was, the other bit was too loud.

Shops are a nice 15 minute stroll away and there are some great bargains.

All in all a great holiday, great hotel and lovely staff. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elmojo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Guest Elmojo23,
We would like to thank you very much for your detailed and very interesting review on Tripadvisor and of course for having chosen the Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso in the first place. We would also like to apologize again for the inconveniences you have had with the travel cup and we are especially glad that our staffs made you feel welcome in every moment.
We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and remain
With best regards,
Public Relations Department



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

This was my second stay here, having been previously six or so years ago. We enjoyed our stay but there are certain areas of the experience which fall short of the five star, luxury billing the hotel advertises itself at.

First the good. The pools, architecture and staff are excellent. We had a sea-view room and having emailed ahead (though not getting a reply) we had a room that met most of our criteria, with a great view. Drinks prices were reasonable and not much different to the bars on the promenade. We don't really care for evening entertainment, but having caught the odd bit of a few shows they looked fine for what they are (some peoples expectations seem a bit high, this is never going to be the West End...). The hotel has enough bars that you can easily avoid if you want to. The majority of clients seem to be German, I didn't witness any of the favouritism others claimed to have seen.

There isn't much point in me going into detail about the wifi and safe situation as it's repeated in almost every review and the hotel response is always the same, but suffice to say if the hotel really must charge for such basics at least make them work. Our safe locked us out twice and refused to lock once over the course of the week. The wifi was so bad at times that it couldn't cope with a Twitter feed loading. Five star hotels costing this much shouldn't be charging for nor having these type of problems.

I wouldn't recommend the half-board option we were on. Breakfast is fine, albeit exactly the same every day. The dinner situation is a bit of a farce, being hotel rather than guest orientated in it's approach. The main buffet has two sittings, 6.30pm and 8.30pm. However, the first sitting closes at 7.15pm, giving you all of 45 minutes between 6.30 and 8.30 to get in for your meal. The 8.30 sitting had long queues so realistically you were looking at nearer 9pm before you actually ate. I fail to see the logic here - the same restaurant has no such process in place for breakfast when far more people are eating, so why make dinner so difficult? The food was also patchy in terms of quality (it was better on my previous visit, there looked to be definite signs of cost cutting - all week, for example, the only choices of potato were baked, chips or a sort-of dauphinoise. The pasta option was the same every day) and just getting food could be chaotic due to the strange layout. For similar money you can eat in one of the many restaurants in the boulevard. We had some good lunches there and would definitely choose this instead if returning.

To be fair, you could eat anytime in the evening in the overflow restaurant opposite but this had less choice and limited outdoor seating, indoors being a bit of a grim experience.

Finally, in both restaurants the dress code enforcement is counter productive - I really don't want to sound sexist, but making men wear shoes and long trousers but letting women in looking like they have just walked off the beach is daft. Either have a policy for everyone or don't bother.

The rooms are starting to look a bit dated, the only change from my previous visit (literally) being a flat-screen rather than CRT TV. All the standard rooms are big and have a good walk-in wardrobe, but the 'double' is actually two single beds pushed together and there appears to be zero sound proofing. If you are in any way a light sleeper or sensitive to noise I strongly recommend not staying here. I woke up on occasion thinking someone was in our room, it was that loud and clear what the neighbours were up to.

In summary, despite these problems we enjoyed our stay and would (cautiously) recommend the hotel. A top floor, end of block room on a B&B basis would, I suspect, be a markedly better experience.

Room tip: G and H block rooms are nearest the sea and in the quieter part of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Robert,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Well what can i say about the Lopesan villa del conde?! ( Still counting the stars )
Firstly this is truly a magical place. I fell in love from the first moment i saw you! You literally took my breath away. I have only been back to the Uk for a few hours and i'm heart broken. I wished i could have stayed there forever!
I have a connection so strong with this beautiful soul and shall definately be returning.
This is a meant to happen place.
Go there you wont be disappointed!
You certainly give me fever and are truly amazing.
It should be called the " Queen Lindsey Lopesan "

Love and light to all. Nigel. x nigel-parry@hotmail.co.uk

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelP420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Nigel,

Acting as a second home for our visitors is a great responsibility for us. Our desire is that everything should be perfect so that our guests’ only concern is enjoying both the hotel and this beautiful island. Comments such as yours encourage us to continue, to keep working hard, reminding us that the work is worth it. We are happy that your time with us met your expectations and we hope that it will not be too long until we see you again. Thank you.
Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews