We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect again”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the VDC for the third time, the place for us is perfect, we love the serenity, ambience. We took a walk around the RIU Palace, nice hotel
However the pool area and loungers are two star. Everything about the VDC is perfect, the hotel, the food the location.
We were lucky for the third time on the trot to have wall to wall sunshine, this time we tried a garden room, the two times before we had sea views, I think every room in the VDC has a nice view. Perhaps if you like it quiet at night ask for a room facing away from the plaza, where the entertainment is. as in my previous review the occasional smoker lights up at the side of you in the pool area, we we don't like, I wonder how they would feel if I carried out one of my bad habits on them!
VDC please make a dedicated smoking area, the waste ground near the car park looks ideal.
Thanks again for a fantastic break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paul4potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,888
    708
    221
    69
    35
See reviews for
767
1,696
63
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Having stayed at the nearby Riu decided to visit this hotel for a change and wasn’t disappointed.

The hotel is almost like a village with rooms in smallish looking blokes looking out in differing directions so as to afford privacy to the occupants.

The food is first rate.

Entertainment is laid on in a square near the restaurants.

Free Wifi is also available at this square.

Would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postcard_from
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Here we go again with a review straight from the heart.
This hotel is everything you may read about it & more. Rooms top class,food top class, staff top class.
Everybody is so polite and as far as my experience in travel goes its pretty genuine.
The location is a excellent, and having its own golf course is a massive bonus if your a golfer, course is superb.
To the management if you read these reviews, you have a waiter there who is superb, I have watched him for the past 4visits over a 2 year period is name is Francesca Gualda.
His ready smile and willingness to assist you in everyway is unbelievable.
Come on management this man should be in a Grey Suiet greeting people as they come in, is charms infectious.
Some of the staff who greet at the moment look a bit bored, and it shows.
Give the guy a chance you won't regret it. (Just retired after 45 years having to choose staff)
Stopped in room 4120, thank you everybody.

Room Tip: Top floor anywhere, but there all good anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just back from a one-week stay, and I can say the following :
The hotel is located in a very quiet area, almost at the end of the beach promenade of maspalomas .From the hotel you can walk about three km to the lighthouse, where you can find various good restaurants,bars and shops. If you want to walk more,you can walk from the lighthouse along the beach to playa del ingles (4 km).
The hotel has a direct access to the beach promenade, but has no beach, but if you want to relax on the beach, the Playa Meloneras is only 1.5 km away.
A better idea is to stay in the hotel because the hotel has an artificial beach with sunbeds near the pool. There you have the beach, and you can use the pool service to order drinks and food. The room and the whole area with the palm trees and plants are very clean. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The food was always good and fresh served. The drinks in the hotel itself are not too expensive.
Just one remark! In all hotels of this category where we have been, there was no need to pay extra for the safe, and the wifi access, but here it is the case.
The wifi access was only free at the plaza,therefore I paid to have the wifi access in the whole area, but I had more than one time problems to connect, and when I was connected, the connection was very slow.
That is for me a minor issue, and we will certainly come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lexbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Then I suspect you won't be content with this (or probably any other) hotel. If however you should you be looking for a quality property with excellent facilities, superbly trained staff, buffet food and attention that is the closet to silver service that a buffet can be then I highly recommend the Lopesan VDC.

Very good
Food, property, pools,sunbed availability and location options.Evening entertainment in the Plaza, the visiting acts are good and the House band excellent.
The Plaza also feels like a communal village square without leaving the property
The other guests of all nationalities are respectful of each other and the staff

The acceptable
The sound travels in the room and soundproofing is not good....earplugs solve the problem and then it is no issue

The poor
Nothing

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The architecture from the place is amazing, like having your own exclusive town just for yourself. Many pools and more than enough lounge chairs with perfect view to the beach.

We were picked up from the airport (well, the service was included with the reservation) and even though it was like an hour or something because they drop off other guests in other hotels before us, the reaction from the rest of the people at the bus when we arrive to this hotel was purely astonishment. You could hear all the "wow-s" and positive comments while walking to the exit of the bus. Almost as if they couldn't believe that a young and modest looking couple like us were staying there. But we found a great deal and maybe they don't want to try something else than riu. Or maybe because we had no direct-view to the beach. Don't sweat about it, you won't even be that long at the window of your room! You have the whole hotel (like I said, small town) with many places to watch the beach (and drink!) ;)

Once you are inside and see the different pools, restaurants and the spa, is unveliebable. Really AMAZING. The staff was great, the food too and the breakfast choices are infinite! Ok, I'm overreacting here, but they really have so many choices that even if you stay there for a week you won't be able to try everything. I gained weight! That great are the meals there! (But hey, I didn't pay buffet breakfast to just drink some mimosas like most of the old-ish ladys did, I tried the mimosa too but alcohol before 1pm is not my thing).
So, booking a room with breakfast and dinner included is not a great opportunity, is a MUST!
And you have to try the spa (I believe they offer different hour-packages), we took 3 or 4 hours (I don't remember that well) and we covered/enjoyed every corner of it. The best part was that since it was during december (low season) we had the whole spa for just the 2 of us. Which meant: being foolish in the Flotation Pool all you want! (yes, you float in it, like sweeming in the "mar muerto")
Dreamy vacations!
The only thing that could make this hotel 100% perfect (now is 99% perfect) is the missing beach next to it. However if you walk 5 minutes you'll find one, not crowded too.

Book it! NOW!

Room Tip: Really try the Spa for a couple of hours, the flotation pool is a great and unique experience!!! (ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have travelled a great deal and have stayed in many hotels over the years but I can honestly say this is one of the finest. We found the layout a little confusing at first but after a day we managed to find our way around. The whole resort including our room was extremely clean and maintained so by friendly, courteous and hard- working staff. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor and got one. We never experienced any noise that other reviewers have encountered. The rooms and beds were comfortable and our room had a walk-in wardrobe and a balony facing west so we had great views of the setting sun over the ocean but not the early morning sun.

As Teneriffe is a favourite of mainly the British and Lanzarote mixed British/French/Italian, so Gran Canaria is a favourite of German folk and this is reflected in the clientele of this hotel and of the holiday-makers in Maspalomas. It is none the worse for this. Our experience is that the mainly middle aged and retired holiday-makers were polite, quiet and expected and got some of the finest service we have seen. If you are someone who likes to chat to other guests, then unless you speak German, you will be disappointed. This was no problem for us as we come from London so therefore don’t speak to anyone!! However we did feel a little isolated towards the end of our stay. One benefit was that we didn’t have to listen to depressed Daily Mail readers moaning about the state of the world every day!
You will not have to worry about getting a sunbed at any time of day as there are plenty to go round. You may not always get the exact place where you want to be everyday but with 5 pools and an artificial beach on-site you are spoilt for choice. Only one pool was too cold for us to have a swim in.
We stayed as bed and breakfast guests as we prefer to eat out in the evening and I am not a fan of buffets. Having said that the breakfast buffet was huge and various if a little crowded (you can even have a glass of bubbly if you want to). Friendly staff will help you find a table in your favourite area.
We ate in the many restaurants in Melanoras, turn right out of the sea end of the hotel, and turn left for the more expensive restaurants in Maspalomas. Both a 15 minute walk away along the promenade. All the meals we had in seven different restaurants were excellent
A couple of moans: Uncomfortable chairs in the plaza where the evening entertainment took place, which was pretty good each night (apart from some dreadful acrobats and flamenco dancers). The staff in the hotel generally were helpful and went out of their way to help except in the Italian restaurant where they were more interested in chatting to each other, dusting tables and telling you where you couldn’t sit rather than giving good service to their customers. They let the place down rather.
It would also be good if the hotel supplied a few chairs in the sunbathing areas so that those of us who have back problems could sit in comfort rather than on sunbeds.
I understand that they are looking at the silly charge for the room safe. This should be included as in other 5 star holels
We don’t often say this but we will return to this relaxing resort for a short break in the sun as often as we can. A well-deserved 5 stars.

Room Tip: Upper floors rooms in Zone H seemed to be quieter. Some balconys in the resort are not open to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramblers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor and having chosen our hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde for your holidays.

We would also like to thank you for your nice review and letting us know that you had a nice stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.5 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.7 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,225 reviews
4.4 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Lopesan Baobab Resort
#1 of 3 in Meloneras
5,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso

Property: Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Address: Mar Mediterraneo 7, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meloneras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso is located on the seafront, in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, between the Maspalomas dunes nature reserve and Pasito Blanco sports marina. Meloneras beach and the emblematic Maspalomas lighthouse are situated only a few walking minutes away from the hotel and can be reached walking along the Meloneras promenade with impressive sea views and a variety of restaurant and leisure options. General description This magical five-star resort was inaugurated in 2004; it is laid out as a picturesque village with manor houses, open to the Atlantic Ocean with elegant spaces submerging guests into the culture and traditions of an archipelago attractive all year round thanks to climate, people and natural settings. The hotel, with 5-star category and a surface of 56,340 m2, reflects the most characteristic aspects of traditional Canarian architecture and shows a structure similar to that of a cosy island village, with central square, garden areas and charming stately houses with wooden balconies. There is a majestic reception lobby to welcome arriving guests which is a careful adaptation of one of the oldest neoclassical churches on the island of Gran Canaria, with two main towers, a bell tower and a spectacular dome. Inside the hotel there is an outstanding central square, cobbled with quarried stone and surrounded by architectural pearls from the island. Leisure activities are organised in this area, between charming terraces, fountains, lush gardens, refreshing pools and marvellous ocean views. The hotel’s extensive garden area hosts a wide range of subtropical and indigenous plants, as well as the magnificent pool area including five pools (one of them with salt water and three of them heatable in winter), three jacuzzis, a pool for children (heated in winter) and an artificial beach, as well as several terraces with sunbeds and sunshades. Rooms The hotel has seven floors, all perfectly connected by ten elevators. Rooms are furnished and equipped according to superior five star standard to guarantee conformable holidays to hotel guests. Rooms are distributed around the hotel as stately villas and spread through the garden area with a large variety of autochthonous flora. The hotel includes a total of 561 rooms, 521 of which are double rooms and five of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also offers 40 suites. All hotel rooms are especially spacious and furnished in a classical style, equipped with bathroom (with bathtub and separate shower), living room, separate dressing room, sofa bed, hair dryer, air conditioning, desk, television with satellite programming and a choice of national and international channels, Wifi internet access (with extra charge), direct-dial telephone, mini-bar (with extra charge), safe for hire, furnished balcony and views on the garden area or the ocean. Suites have a separate bedroom and a living room, hydro-massage shower, two plasma televisions and DVD player. Senior suites are even larger, they are equipped with sunbeds on balconies and offer wonderful sea views. Gastronomy Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort has four fantastic restaurants offering dishes of an excellent and exclusive cuisine. The hotel’s half board arrangement, including breakfast and dinner, is served as hot and cold buffets in La Plaza Restaurant and La Casa Vieja Restaurant. Buffets include delicious food from around the world, as well as regional and national dishes and a variety of diet products for breakfast. For guests who prefer a la carte dining the hotel offers a tempting alternative: the hotel’s Plaza Mayor Restaurant, experts in grilled meats. The hotel’s Alpendre Bar in the pool area completes its large offer of takeaway drinks and snacks with a fantastic salad buffet, perfect for light lunches. The Azotea Bar, located in the pool and sun terrace area, offers takeaway drinks and snacks. In order to meet the hotel guests’ needs for daytime and evening leisure, the resort also hosts four lively bars with different ambiences. The hotel’s Akoran Bar, located in the lobby, is the perfect meeting point. The Zythum Bar and the El Patio Snack Bar can be found on the central square of the complex, offering a delicious selection of ice creams, cakes and crepes, as well as tea and coffee specialties and an Internet Cafe (with extra charge). Corallium Thalasso One of the major attractions of the Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort is, without doubt, its extraordinary Corallium Villa del Conde Thalassotherapy centre (with charge). With a privileged location on the seafront, just below the promenade, it offers sensational ocean views. Equipped with 1,200 m2 of modern and luminous facilities, the Corallium Thalassotherapy centre offers, apart from traditional seawater treatments, an innovative treatment offer for groups or couples in the so-called ‘Ocean View Suites’. These suites, surrounded by water, have their own pool with underwater massages and a terrace for relaxation. Leisure and sport activities Sports fans will be eager to find the hotel’s gym, as well as the tennis court with artificial lawn and quartz sand (with extra charge), tennis lessons (with extra charge), volleyball, ping-pong table, putting green, petanque, darts and billiard tables (with extra charge). In the area around the hotel guests can also find other sports activities, such as horse-riding, sailing, windsurfing, water-skiing, paddle-tennis and squash. Golf fans will be able to take advantage of appealing green fee discounts on nearby golf courses Meloneras Golf (at a distance of 1 km) and Maspalomas Golf (at a distance of less than 3 km). A free shuttle bus to these golf courses is provided by the hotel. To complete the hotel’s sports offer, the entertainment team organises different activities in several languages six days a week. Children aged from 4 to 12 have their own mini-club with entertaining activities designed especially for them. For families with small children there is an optional babysitter/nanny service (on request and with extra charge). The evening entertainment activities start with an orchestra and professional shows on the central Plaza when the sun goes down. In the central building, the Tizziri Lounge offers a dance floor and a magnificent spacious terrace in summer. Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso has a private car parking (free of charge) and a hairdressing salon, as well as a shopping area located around the central square of the complex, with two boutiques and a shop for beach clothing and accessories. The hotel has also several locations around the public area providing perfect spaces for events, meetings and conferences, as well as nine conference rooms with different capacities (for 14 up to 150 persons). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso Hotel Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing