We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calice al Cornoviglio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo I Due Ghiri
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Charming and secluded, the hosts are accommodating, the facility is clean and well kept. We found the experience of family-style dining with a cosmopolitan group of guests to be a stimulating experience. We stayed five nights on the middle of a larger trip.
The food is very good, homemade pasta every night. Dining under the stars and sharing a bottle of wine with new friends, what could be better!
Gaia and Stefano go out of their way to make you feel at home in their home.
The property is an easy drive from La Spezia and is then on the doorway to Cinque Terre. Views from the property at sundown can be breath-taking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodHands4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    16
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Gaia & Stefano's farm. The landscapes are wonderful, our room was quiet and clean, and above all, the hosts are lovely and generous- you can feel they love what they do. The dinners on the big tables were delicious- based on the fresh vegetables from the garden and the meat from the farm. Thank you so much for this unforgettable holiday !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlugerParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stefano & Giai do not pretend to offer 5 star, hotel style accommodation but what they do offer is so much more. We were lucky enough to enjoy their hospitality for 4 nights during a recent motorbike tour through France & Italy. During our stay on this peaceful & secluded family farm we enjoyed delicious home cooked food prepared & served by Gaia & Christina complimented by wines recommended by Stefano. Meals were taken in the company of our hosts & fellow guests whilst enjoying the amazing views & surroundings. Our accommodation was clean & cosy & provided everything that we needed .The farm is perfectly located to explore the surrounding area & sights. Thank You Gaia & Stefano, we look forward to visiting you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It's a beautiful place in a stunning location! On evening go for a walk around the farm, wander in the olive orchard and go to the nearby vineyard - the viwes are perfect and you can feel like being in a 'real' Italy :)
We stayed at I Duo Ghiri for 3 nights only, in July 2012. It was a perfect location for touring the Cinque Terre. The best part of our stay there was definitely the home-made dinner that Gaia prepared. The food was just the best one we have ever had in Italy! Fresh, plentiful and delicious! Since trying her home-made pesto I can not eat the ready-made one :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DominikaAgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This lovely family property was exactly what we were looking for. Gaia and Stefano were amazing hosts.... Warm and welcoming, I Due Ghiri is a great spot to spend 4-5 days as it is itself a beautiful location and within a short drive to Cinque Terre, Portofino, Parma, or Pisa for a day trip.
Our experience was by far the best we had in the 2 weeks we spent in Italy, and that is saying something. Can't wait to return soon. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

we stayed at I Duo Ghiri on September 2012 for 3 nights, and I wish we could stay longer.
the room was clean, cozy nd well furnished, with real baby bed (and not just camping cot).
the farm itself was real attraction for the kids. it is small enough to walk around easily with small kids.
and the best part of the visit is to meet Gaia and Stephan! their hospitality was amazing. they have a lot of patient for their guests, and they are doing everything to make them feel at home.
Don't miss Gaia's dinners! the best Italian food we had - fresh and tasty.
I highly recommend to stay there, even though it seem out of the route. it worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstiShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calice al Cornoviglio
5.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Al Convento
Hotel Relais Al Convento
#1 of 2 in Vezzano Ligure
304 reviews
6.4 mi away
Agriturismo Locanda del Papa
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Cerrolungo
Agriturismo Cerrolungo
#4 of 72 in La Spezia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Filo Di Paglia
5.2 mi away
Gli Ulivi di Montalbano - Agriturismo
15.8 mi away
Agriturismo Giandriale
Agriturismo Giandriale
#21 of 72 in La Spezia
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo I Due Ghiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo I Due Ghiri

Property: Agriturismo I Due Ghiri
Address: Frazione Usurana, Calice al Cornoviglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Calice al Cornoviglio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Calice al Cornoviglio
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a cool and quiet area of ​​the Val di Vara, a few kilometers from the Cinque Terre and the Gulf of Poets (Lerici, Portovenere and Tellaro) but also great starting point for visiting the historical center and Aquarium of Genoa, the beautiful Portofino, Camogli and San Fruttuoso, or corners of Tuscany as the marble quarries of Carrara or the cities of Lucca, Pisa and Florence. We produce organic olive oil and organic vegetables and raise sheep and poultry. We recommend a stay at the Due Ghiri to all those who do not seek the services of a hotel (rooms with TV, minibar, air conditioning, daily room cleaning) but rather homely and relaxing atmosphere, the pleasure of dining together, a kitchen absolutely simple, based mainly corporate and biological products. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing