We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Almenno San Salvatore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Posto Delle Rose B&B
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This B&B is a wonderful place to spend some time relaxing and enjoying the smaller towns of Italy. The owners are so helpful and friendly and speak English if needed. We really loved the surroundings with the vineyards, winery, and restaurant so close. Monica and Giovanni are delightful host and will make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: All of the bedrooms are nice and each has their own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdzehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarioRotaFotografo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank scattopazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Floppy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarioRotaFotografo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domenico b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Posto Delle Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Posto Delle Rose B&B

Address: Via Masconzano 2, 24031 Almenno San Salvatore, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Almenno San Salvatore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Almenno San Salvatore
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast and event’s location is situated within the border of Almenno San Salvatore and Almenno San Bartolomeo. It is located in a sixteenth-century farmhouse recently renovated in a Provencal style and surrounded by vineyards, roses and peace. During summertime, blue lavender and two hundred roses will surround you, making your stay even more relaxing.The rooms are nonetheless and we can assure you that your stay will be charming and unforgettable. The rooms are well curate(d) and welcoming, furnished with taste and elegance. We can offer two double bedrooms and a twin room, each of them with a private bathroom.We also offer a pool table in a lovely big sitting room, WiFi connection and a magically scented garden full of roses. Breakfast will be served in the colourful garden during the summer season, while in wintertime, it will be served in the big kitchen in front if the crackling fireplace.We allow dogs but only in the garden, where they can play with our beautiful Labrador named Pomme, on the other side she is not a big fan of cats!Smoking is not allowed in the rooms, although we allow it everywhere else in the house. In order to fully respect the peace and tranquillity of our guests, the rooms, deliberately, does not include television or hi-fi but a televion's room and a big screen for company presentations,We can also offer an unusual aperitif at Lurani Cernuschi winery, where you can have a tour of the cellars and a wine tasting (€10 per person), or we could book your dinner at one of the delicious restaurants nearby.On request, shuttle service to and from the airport and excursions.Immediate surrounding offers:• Golf club "L’Albenza"• Adventure Park in Roncola• Hiking trails • Cycling routes (varying degrees of difficulty)• Guided tours of Romanesque churches nearby • The stunning historical Bergamo city • Bio Spa Carera )• Museum of the carpenter • L’Accademia Carrara • Animal park "Le Cornelle" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing