We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night.Found the lodge very comfortable and staff extremely welcoming and helpful.The room was clean with a comfortable double bed and a sofa bed for my daughter.The bathroom was modern and clean,no complaints.The only downside to the room was noise from below with the bar which continued to 1am,maybe from the staff? We had an evening meal(extra) which was very tasty and breakfast which was included in the B&B rate.I would recommend this lodge to others!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you visit again, and have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    52
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
47
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Once inside the hotel was impressive with lots of character and genuine age. Lovely welcoming fires and the staff were very good. Our hotel room was incredibly large for the rate charged and therefore extremely good value. We had a good value meal in the pub section. However, the wine we felt was a little pricey. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone staying in the area and would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for three nights, whilst we were attending a dressage convention. To be honest we didn't expect much at all as we had only paid £140 B and B for the three nights, but we were delighted when shown to our rooms. Lots of character, spacious, very modern bathrooms, great refreshments tray. The bed was very comfortable and frankly, this is probably the best value for money place that I have stayed in for a long time, more accustomed to having to pay £140 for one night! As our days were very busy, we were quite happy to eat and drink in the pub and again, reasonably priced and decent food. Only one snag - but the place is quite Dickensian in a lovely way - the floorboards are very creaky. Bit of an issue if you're a light sleeper, but not much that could be done in a property of this age. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: The family suite was the same price as a regular room and huge, although the regular rooms are lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Bell, Innkeeper's Lodge, Aylesbury (east) Aston Clinton. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had booked into the Hilton and the room was awful so we left and booked the inkeepers lodge which we had previously looked at. We paid £65 breakfast included which was a bargain.
I stay at many places due to work and this is by far the best and every time I stay in Aylesbury I will be staying here and asking for the same room!
It was so warm and inviting with everything I needed for me and my son and the decor and furnishing were fab, it was a spacious room which was great as I was travelling with my son and working in the room.
He had a pull sofa bed which he found comfortable. The bathroom was lovely with plenty of toiletries and the room had character with the low ceiling with steps going down into the bathroom. They also had a fan inside the wardrobe for warmer nights.
Plenty of seating areas and lamps all around the room with a 32in Samsung flat screen and tea, coffee and biscuits.
They also have a big car park

We had a fantastic meal in the evening, we also had breakfast which wasn't as good but the continental was really nice.
I really do recommend this place and will defiantly be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmazo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found The Bell, Aston Clinton, Aylesbury a good place to stay, and we really appreciate your leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Innkeeper's Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great quiet location, even though it looks like being on a main road. Food good, great complimentary breakfast. Clean well equipped rooms, both modern and stylish. Only reason this didn't get 5/5 is some rooms are above the bar and dining rooms and can be nosy if you want an early night

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyVaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Bell, Aylesbury (East) . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job.
Innkeeper's Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful room spoilt by the uncomfortable mattress. Could feel the springs. The bathroom needed a tile update as it was rather grubby in places.
The food was good although a very limited veggie option. It's a good job I eat fish.
Breakfast disappointing with no tables laid and dirty crockery not cleared. The choice was limited with very little fresh fruit, packet cereal, and 'plastic' bread. One morning it was not defrosted and the member of staff on duty had to prise it apart with her hands!
I would find alternative accommodation if staying in Bucks again.

Room Tip: Don't bother. Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joylanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to The Bell Innkeepers Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a family room, double bed with a sofa bed on a separate level. Only downside was the t.v. Was near the sofa bed area! Room updated with nice bedding and a modern bathroom but still retained olde world charm.

Restaurant had a good variety on the menu and service was good, but we did have quite a wait between starter and main course, but at least food was cooked to order.

Lovely location.

Room Tip: I booked via booking.com but got confused with my booking so rang hotel direct an they ere most help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Aylesbury (east)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aston Clinton
0.1 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
194 reviews
1.8 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
683 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
4.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
Address: London Road | London Rd, Aston Clinton HP22 5HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aston Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aston Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of the Chiltern Hills, this unique lodge offers some of the most characterful accommodation in Aston Clinton. It's just off the M25, near to Aylesbury and Tring, making it ideal for short breaks in Buckinghamshire or for business travel in the South East.Dating back to 1650, the beautifully restored old inn has clocked up an intriguing and glamorous history. It has played host to Jackie Kennedy, Elizabeth Taylor and, given the village's links with Aston Martin, the odd iconic car launch.Guests today can still enjoy a touch of the VIP treatment - offered by the 11 stylishly decorated en-suite bedrooms, fresh, seasonal food and speciality drinks available. They'll discover the pub is full of period charm, cosy nooks and roaring log-fires, and there's an alfresco dining area perfect for soaking up the British summer.Walkers will find it's a great base for exploring the Chiltern Hills, while families can burn off some energy at treetop adventure park Go Ape, or let their imagination wander through the nearby Roald Dahl Children's Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing