We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book here instead of Aylesbury's 'factory' hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
Buckinghamshire, england
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Book here instead of Aylesbury's 'factory' hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

As cost effective as staying in Aylesburys Premier Inn or Holiday Inn.

This is a great place to stay and better standards, food, service and bar area than either of the factory like hotels in Aylesbury.

Good base, quiet and friendly with well appointed bar, rooms and good staff engagement.

Room Tip: book early and use as a base for local exploring. Great walks up in the hiil side woods in Halton an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
43
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

From the stone floors to the well-kept ale, this place is worth a visit. If you're staying the Aylesbury area then this place has 100 times more character than the "Holiday Lodge" chains nearby. My room was spacious and comfortable, and most of all, the pub/hotel has character. I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Pleasant enough country pub which we went for an evening meal,service was good but both of us ordered soup for starters, one was piping hot, the other was luke warm. Main meals were average and overpriced. ( homemade pie) , chicken with chilli sauce. We waited a long time for coffee and hot chocolate afterwards as there were a lot of parties in by this time of the evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at The Bell whilst visiting a relative in the area, we were welcomed with a smile as soon as we walked in, the rooms were fantastic and well put together.
I would recommend The Bell to anyone, brilliant stay, fantastic staff and a beautiful part of the world!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Bell has a lovely ambience about it and was warm and welcoming. Staff were friendly and the decor throughout pleasing with traditional mixed with modern twists in the restaurant and bar areas and boutique bedrooms. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the meal. The menu had a good variety on offer and the prices were what we expected for the type of establishment ranging from £8.95 to £20. Service was a little slow at times, but we had been warned that it might be as they had two parties that night. It wasn't a problem. The only let down during our stay was the cleanliness of our room, which clearly hadn't been clean properly for a long time. The bathroom had a layer of dirt all round the edge and the glass shelves a thick layer of dust. The carpet had been hoovered either. We brought this to the attention of the Duty Manager who apologised. As we were only staying for one night it was not a big deal, but clearly something that needs addressing for the future. I hope they take heed as this marred what would have been a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 are on the ground floor overlooking the beer garden and might be noisy in Summer if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for one night whilst visiting relatives, large family room with comfortable bed and good amenities. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of pastries, bread, cold meat and cheese, tea and coffee, and juices, very adequate. Will definitely use the hotel again on our next visit to Aylesbury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I needed accommodation passing through the area on a Saturday night and chanced upon a cancellation. Took a family room, in late, out early - didn't even have a chance to look out the window, but had a fantastic dinner in their busy restaurant. Excellent frindly service and great food. Rooms fine for a one-nighter and great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTravW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aston Clinton
0.1 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
9.3 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton
Address: London Road | London Rd, Aston Clinton, Aylesbury HP22 5HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury > Aston Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aston Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of the Chiltern Hills, this unique lodge offers some of the most characterful accommodation in Aston Clinton. It's just off the M25, near to Aylesbury and Tring, making it ideal for short breaks in Buckinghamshire or for business travel in the South East.Dating back to 1650, the beautifully restored old inn has clocked up an intriguing and glamorous history. It has played host to Jackie Kennedy, Elizabeth Taylor and, given the village's links with Aston Martin, the odd iconic car launch.Guests today can still enjoy a touch of the VIP treatment - offered by the 11 stylishly decorated en-suite bedrooms, fresh, seasonal food and speciality drinks available. They'll discover the pub is full of period charm, cosy nooks and roaring log-fires, and there's an alfresco dining area perfect for soaking up the British summer.Walkers will find it's a great base for exploring the Chiltern Hills, while families can burn off some energy at treetop adventure park Go Ape, or let their imagination wander through the nearby Roald Dahl Children's Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing