We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony main entrance in the back of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view from balcony
main entrance in the back of building
view from balcony
balcony with dining area
living room
living room
living room
living room+fire place
living room
living room
living room dining area
living room dining area
living room
kitchen and dining area
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plaka, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic apartment everything you could want when you go away so spacious.The balcony is huge with amazing views of the mountains and the sea perfect for watching the sun set. would definitely stay here again. thank you what a gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thanks a lot for the great review and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gajdosg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most wonderful place ever”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 2 months in this apartment in the springtime and we can say that it was one of the best accomodations we've ever stayed in. The house is huge, all the rooms are extremely spacious and well equipped. There are plenty of wardrobes in all rooms. We had many different choices to stay throughout the day as there are two living rooms with five comfortable sofas and tons of cushions everywhere. We could also choose where to have our meal: at the kitchen table (4ps), in the dining room (6ps) or out on the balcony (4ps).
It's very well situated as the center of Plaka with excellent tavernas is only in 4-5 minutes easy walk distance, and the beach of Almyrida with more tavernas, shopping options and ATMs is only 10 minutes walk away.
But the best two "things" regarding this apt were the stunning view and the owners! The view includes the whole Lefka Ori on the left, Almyrida and Kalyves with their beaches, Souda bay on the front and the whole Akrotiri on the right. As the balcony and all the living and dining rooms face towards west we could enjoy every day a different sunset. Breathtaking is a very unsatisfactory word for that!
And the owner, Yannis and his parents were so helpful and friendly that we felt like in a family. They helped us with everything. With advices where to go, where to shop, what to do, where to eat and also with fruits, vegetables, sweets and cakes, etc. They are really lovely people!
We definitely recommend this apartment to those who want to spend a relaxing holiday in a comfortable, calm and quiet place, close to all amenities. And we definitely will go back as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has everything you could wish for. The views from the balcony are really stunning. It is only a short walk to the beach in Almyrida and to the great tavernas in Plaka. The hosts were great with their communication and provided us with a fantastic welcome package which we had requested. If we return to this part of Crete we would certainly consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Langenfeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very spacious, comfortable 2nd floor flat with a fabulous view of Souda Bay and the white mountains (Lefka Ori). There is easy access to the property as it is on a hill and the main entrance at the rear is almost level with the road (quiet). Located within 3 minutes walking distance of the centre of Plaka.The bedrooms are also located at the rear of the property so there is no disturbance at night from the local road which runs below the balcony. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmaine...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and stunning apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was beautifully decorated. Provided plenty of linen and towels and had a gorgeous balcony overlooking the sea. The apartment is walking distance from some really lovely restaurants even though the area does not feel over touristic.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thanks a lot for the great review and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieCoc...
Cockermouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended to couples and small famiies”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Superb views of coast and mountains from balcony; spacious; good cooking facilities; very useful aircon throughout.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thanks a lot for the great review and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Y
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and spacious apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment was a great find! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and were extremely impressed with the accommodation. It was clean, light, comfortable and very spacious with unbelievable panoramic sea views from the balcony where we enjoyed watching many sunsets. The sun does not come onto the balcony until late afternoon but this wasn't a problem for us. It was in a great location with Plaka just up the road and great access to the beautiful town of Almyrida where there are many places to eat and a lovely little beach where we often went swimming. The owner was very helpful and friendly, supplying us with delicious, fresh oranges! Their parents lived right next door and were very welcoming, spoiling us with baked Easter treats! Above and beyond our expectations, it was a holiday to be remembered!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the space
Liked least: There were quite a few ants in the kitchen but as long as you cleaned up and kept food away it was ok.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thanks a lot for the great review and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing