We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Goa

Cafe Goa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I know we have all been to many Indian restaurants and also that the food is becoming very samey with just different names! If you agree with this go and visit Cafe Goa, the flavours and tastes are very fresh and individual, each dish has its own personality! I went there with a group of 12 and the food was delivered hot and timely, we had a few drinks and lingered just chatting for a while and no harrassing from the staff to go home, well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cypriot_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Staff members are very friendly and attentive, orders are taken swiftly and drinks are served within minutes. The food is divine and it's not often that I am overly impressed with an Indian meal, however Cafe Goa never fails to impress me. Portions aren't too big and everything is very fresh. The interior is very clean and smart and I am looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was live show on Thursday night. Excellent Food and Service and we are extremely happy to come back. The members of Cafe Goa are so helpful and friendly. Some of them were singing and dancing. The whole atmosphere was so lively, exactly what we wanted. Thanks to everyone.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murdock_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visited last week,went over on the off chance,and had not booked,a lot of tables were already taken for an ElvisNight and a three course meal,we could have joined in too,but as there was a table available in another intimate quiet area we took that,so pleased we did,the staff were great,made us feel very welcome.the food was superb, with the best Naan bread we have ever tasted,light and slightly crisp on top,not thick and stodgy as it always is in other restaurants,we even had another naan bread made specially for us by the manager,and ate that too it was so tasty, we had a great evening,listened to Elvis too,he was impressive,hope he returns again soon.i am sure Cafe Goa will be very popular,i hope so, its by far the best restaurant in Barton-le Clay! we will return soon,and recommend to friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food, excellent prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Best food in the area. We have used cafe goa on more than one occasion and beat the other Indian restaurants hands down. Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Goa also viewed

Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
 
Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Cafe Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing