We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely comfortable cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corseul, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jenny Q
Jersey, null, Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely comfortable cottage”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our first impression of this cottage was, Wow. Such a lovely place in a beautifully peaceful setting at the end of a quiet lane. The furnishings were very comfortable and the cottage spotless. Wish we could have stayed longer as it's a good place to unwind. Thank you Gillian, we would love to come back one day. We would highly recommend your beautiful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
And you would be very welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage in beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Have just spent a week in this charming cottage which was a home from home. A very good base to explore the surrounding countryside, We found an excellent restaurant in nearby Courseul and managed to visit our old haunts in Dinan, just a short drive away. Thank you Gillian for all your help, we hope to see you again soon.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
thank you and welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2018
thank you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hooverqui...
minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Gillian and Christian were gracious and helpful hosts and their cottage was a true gem! Every room was very carefully and lovingly restored and decorated. The living and dining areas were roomy and comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for making simple meals, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had plenty of room for our toiletries and a great shower. It is very private with both a back and front door and pleasant sitting areas on both sides. It was a pleasure to spend 4 days there!
The location was perfect - between two small towns with grocery stores, restaurants, gas station, and a Saturday market a few minutes drive away. It's about 15 minutes drive from Dinan and 25 minutes to the coast - a perfect central spot for touring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Hello
Thank you for a lovely report - we are glad you liked the house and the area - you shall always be welcome back !!
Kind regards
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
W S
Aylesbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy cottage ”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely quiet cottage, very peaceful and good location for exploring the Brittany coast and countryside with our dog.
Comfortably furnished with everything we needed for our holiday. We loved the sunny courtyard and garden and the hosts were very accomadating, offering to help with queries and even booking our dogs vet appointment. Would recommend to others for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing