We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home”
other travelers have booked this property
The Old Cowshed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Cowshed
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The Old Cowshed
Lounge
From the Gallery
Bliss
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Ensuite to twin bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom 2
Wetroom
Rear view
Foxgloves on the coastal path
Sunset at Marloes
Lunchtime at Druidstone!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amdocker
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We decided to have a break at St Ishmael's and we found a lovely home.The Barn is well presented with everything you could ask for. We have 2 dogs and its not always easy to find a property that you can take them to but they have a boot room so you can take your dog towels wash them down as there is a lovely walk in shower room so if they get very dirty, can rinse them down before going into the main part of the barn via the kitchen.Lots of lovely walks & like ourselves if you have never been to this area before the owners have left lots of information on were to go. I loved the Friday Farmers market and bought lots of good produce. The Old Cow Shed has lots of lovely seating area outside so if you want to enjoy a lovely break this is the place to try. Great sea food to buy Lobster, Crab, Mackerel, Sea Bass & much more.So if you spend your day sight seeing you can enjoy a lovely evening in this home.They also have excellent TV .We will be booking again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evert thing that we have at home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocky290...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful high spec home away from home.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Pembrokeshire. We absolutely loved the Old Cowshed and the surrounding area with it's proximity to the countryside, sea and towns. During our 5 night stay, we cycled to near by beaches, went horse Riding along Druidstone beach ( brilliant guides and horses at Nolton Stables). We enjoyed hiking and were ideally situated half way between St David's ( beautiful) and Tenby. The barn is a spacious, comfortable, high spec,first class home away from home. We definitely recommend this accomodation and will most certainly return. The log burner was lovely in the evenings providing a very snug and cosy ambience. The resident owl was a wonderful surprise to hear at night. Our little dog also made himself very at home and loved sitting looking out of the small, floor level windows. This is certainly a gem of a home to which we will return. Marika and Andre'

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saram00n...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday in a beautiful barn conversion.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first holiday in Pembrokeshire, and were fortunate to stay in this amazing property. The accommodation was of a very high standard,and had everything you could need for a relaxing stay. The en suites were great especially as we had 2 teenagers with us! The location is excellent for exploring this beautiful coast,, there are some lovely walks from the old cow shed, and many more just a short drive away. We had a very enjoyable week here and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved it all
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betty1863...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful location,wonderful conversion wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Have stayed in many properties in the area, this being by light years the best,most comfortable and most relaxing. None of us wanted to leave. The pictures on the website don't entirely show the true size and splendour of the property. Anything we could improve? Only one thing. A slightly bigger fridge to accommodate sufficient food/drink for six adults (as we were) . Otherwise...perfection!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ronnie746
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned and didn't want to leave! So relaxed and very quiet and peaceful location! Lots of beautiful beaches and costal walks nearby and a treat to return to relax in the garden and unwind! Fully accommodating and fantastic holiday home which i would give a 5 star rating! Looking forward to our next holiday booking here!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCooper67
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb property, would highly recommend”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an excellent stay at this property in Pembrokeshire. We were lucky enough to be one of the first guests since it has been let as a holiday home so everything looks lovely and new and it is beautifully decorated and to a high standard. It was excellent value for money given the high quality of facilities. It has everything you want for a trip away with friends or family. All the bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms plus there is even an additional wetroom on the ground floor so no fighting for the shower! The cottage is situated in a lovely setting surrounded by fields and has two patio areas one at the front and one at the back so you can catch the sun throughout the day. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather so we really enjoyed eating meals and having an evening drink outside. However we can also imagine it would be gorgeous on a cold day sitting round the wood burner in the living room. There is lots to do in the area. We had a lovely day at Skomer Island seeing the puffins which is a must do if you are there at the right time of year but go early if the weather is good and it is school holidays as they only allow limited people on the island each day. In summary, would highly recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated making it so easy to relax and feel at home.
Liked least: Having to go home !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing