We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday stay at the Stables B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Stables Country B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Newbridge B&B and Inns
Jedburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday stay at the Stables B & B”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Sixth time my husband has stayed there as driver for Jed Thistle rugby team, second time for me.
Well worth a visit. All rooms have great facilities. Lovely surroundings. Wonderful breakfasts and definitely value for money. Philip and Eirlys, the owners, are great and friendly hosts and nothing was any trouble for them. Definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
14
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A lovely couple run this bed and breakfast, they made us very welcome and as we where visting Wales for a family funeral we were very understanding and offered any help may have needed. We had our two daughters with us and they accommodated their allergies with ease. I would highly recommend the Stables to anybody visiting South Wales.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the stables with my little dog for one evening in June as I had some work locally. We were both made to feel very welcome and felt very much at home. The room was clean and well equipped with all working facilities. I was offered a choice of breakfast which was very nice too. Overall I would definitely recommend the stables for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s00by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

we have just stayed at stables b&b for 5 days as our daughter was getting married at cearphilly castle i would say that this is the best b&b we have stayed at for a long time.we had 8 people in are croup and all said that thier room and the service were tip top mr&mrs williams were very friendly and made you fell like one of the family.we would recommend this b&b to any one and the break-feast? will set you up for the day.thank you trevor&peggy mccoy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

stable b&b is the best for all the comforts you need when you are away from home and the welcome you get is first class. Mr&Mrs Williams are warm and friendly and you feel as if you have known them for years . I would recommend this b&b to any body . Thank you for a great stay. Will see you soon . Many regards Yamabushi Yodokan Sensei Tony Blake

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stay at the Stables Bed and Breakfast on a regular basis, when on business in the area.
I normally stay in hotels, but prefer the hospitality of the owners Phil and Eirylis, and the clean, comfortable accomodation.
They serve a full on welsh breakfast, if you can handle it, and have a government food standards agency/ Caerphilly council 5 star food hygiene rating (the top score).

In addition to the normal double and twin rooms they have 3 holiday cottages type accomodation which are excellent. Its a nice quiet area and I've always had a good nights sleep there, without any of the usual disturbances you get in hotels.

I never look to stay anywhere else when in Wales. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The cottages (any of the three) are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed one night while visiting my sister in law who had just moved to the area..
Made very welcome and comfortable with a good breakfast. will not hesitate to stay on next time.
Have already recommended to friend who is going to visit.

Room Tip: We had what we called the garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSmithRainford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
0.0 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brewers Lodge
Brewers Lodge
#5 of 6 in Blackwood
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Gellihaf House B&B
Gellihaf House B&B
#1 of 6 in Blackwood
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maes Manor Country Hotel
Maes Manor Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blackwood
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables Country B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables Country B&B

Property: The Stables Country B&B
Address: Pant Farm Central Avenue, Newbridge, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Newbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Newbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing