We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Reunion”
other travelers have booked this property
Rear Elevation of house with stunning views and the place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Elevation of house with stunning views and the place to relax
Nice Size Double Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Rear Elevation of house with stunning views and the place to relax
Nice Size Double Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Room
Second sitting Rooom/Dinner
Our Blossoming Orchard
Meet some of the neighbours
Another view of Garden Area
Watch the sunset over the Welsh Mountains
Untill it disappears
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bangor On Dee, Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angie G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with 'Deb and Bill' at Buck Farm for our annual family reunion. Buck Farm had been recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed. The farm is set in a rural location but very close to Bangor on Dee where we spent a very pleasant evening in the local pub! The cottage itself was very cozy with excellent facilities that catered for all our needs. The children had plenty of room to run around in the enclosed garden and took great delight in trying to chase the chickens!

A great weekend had by all and we will certainly be booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbowtw...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great short break”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with my daughter, niece & nephew & we couldn't have chosen a nicer location or property. The owner Debbie was lovely & couldn't have done enough for us. The cottage we stayed in was perfect for a relaxing short break & the surroundings were absolutely beautiful. We can't wait to spend another week there later on in the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbieBowd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely and comfortable”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Returned two weeks ago from Buck Farm. Originally wary of booking but we were pleasantly suprised. We had an enjoyable stay in clean surroundings with large outdoor space. Unusual bedroom layout that worked well for our party. Owners were helpful with any requests. One con would be that the reception room was small but it was adequate enough for us all to relax in of an evening. Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiFinc...
2 reviews
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Booked the cottage for a group of friends to meet up. We had a mixed group of adults and children and found the cottage a perfect place to stay. The cottage was well equipt for our needs and plenty of space for all 9 of us. The gardens were amazing for relaxing in soaking up the good weather we were lucky to have. The owners were so helpful and accommodating for anything we needed. We will be back for another weekend again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S70ney
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice house unusual layout”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A nice house in a quiet countryside location. The kitchen is basic and the layout is unusual as you have to go through some of the bedrooms to get to the other rooms. I was staying here with workmates while working in the area and it was ideal for what we required. I would use this again and recommend it. The owners are very nice and helpful .

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithandy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“comfortable and homely”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Buck Farm during February half term, three adults and three children. The cottage was clean and homely. There was plenty of outside space for the children to run around. We found our short break to be relaxing in comfortable surroundings. There were plenty of places to visit close by including Chester, Llangollen with Bangor-on-Dee and Malpas being a short distance away. Overall an enjoyable and relaxing break. We look forward to our next visit to Buck Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzyH115
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misleading booking”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When making the booking for this holiday I selected I wanted 4 bedrooms for 4 adults + 1 infant. We arrived at buck farm to find we had been allocated 2 double rooms and the mezzanine bedroom (situated in the entrance hall above the toilet)! This didn't suit our party as we werent in couples. We raised this point with the owner who suggested we could move a mattress to the floor but we were unable to have more bedrooms unless we paid additional charges! The three bedroom setup of the cottage also means one of the double rooms can only be accessed by walking through the other, fine for some groups, but didn't work so well for us! As previously stated the mezzanine room is over the toilet/shower room in the entrance hall. The front door is rather draughty and made for a chilly nights sleep. As mentioned by another reviewer the owners are in the process of renovating the property so will hopefully make it more suitable for larger parties in future. The self catering facilities again could do with being upgraded, and if attending with a large party the only way to seat 10 people is over twi separate rooms so not ideal if wanting to eat together. Lovely location and beautiful grounds. Once facilities have been improved could be a real gem of a find!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2014
When this booking enquiry arrived on our system it requested a quotation for 4 adults and one child, however, never stipulated that each adult wanted individual bedrooms and therefore was quoted accordingly as couples.
The layout of the building enables us to segment the cottage, (i.e. close bedrooms) for smaller groups and therefore charge pro-rata for less than full occupancy as was in this case.
Once this misunderstanding was raised, we immediately gave the group an option of opening up the remainder of the cottage, therefore giving them a further two double bedrooms, however, they declined to pay the single room supplement for these additional double bedrooms.
In the past we have had several successful corporate bookings and groups of friends and family that requested individual bedrooms for either some or all of the party, which the cottage has the flexibility to facilitate. However, here each quotation took into account the under occupancy of any double or twin room which accordingly attracted a single room supplement.
Furthermore, I am disappointed to read in their review that the mezzanine bedroom was chilly, particularly as during their stay we spoke to them several times and on each occasion stated everything was fine or ok? If this issue was raised at the time it could easily have been resolved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing