We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff, best we've ever come across.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daresbury Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daresbury
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff, best we've ever come across.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The reception, The dinning room, the bar & the lovely 'Chambermaids, The manager of The Daresbury Park Hotel is very lucky or very clever in the choice of staff who work there, (This is what made our stay great !) Darlings all of them. OK so the hotel needs a few 'tweeks & some modernisation, a few coats of paint in some places but beds comfy, clean & big. Food great too. Had a great bargin couple of days, certainly will go back again, Thanks x

Room Tip: Had a great room facing inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suegee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    635
    646
    497
    731
See reviews for
384
1,065
86
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were there for a large birthday occasion and there were 19 of us! The staff were all very friendly. in particular the host in the restaurant, he looked after us at evening meal and breakfast. he is a hard worker and a credit to the hotel. drinks are very expensive in the hotel. they have a deal though with an excellent taxi firm who are very reliable and provide a real personal touch to get you into town and back again. cleanliness of hotel was fair. floor two though had i think had a leak somewhere and was very smelly luckily this smell did not leak into the bedrooms. decor in bedroom very dated and showing signs of wear and tear but the hotel is undergoing a facelift. very clean in the rooms though. in bar area lots of cobwebs on the walls and ceiling and this is in updated area? location only plus really is very close to motorway. in leisure ctr pool quite small, fun shower is what it says it is fun. steam room on small side but does the job. showers in there were amazing!!!! hint take your towels with you from room and save a £1 hire charge and take £1 for your locker too. meals were lovely and could not be faulted. try for late check out if you can get it too. Cheap and cheerful break with use of facilitiesand lovely food then go for it. luxury break try somewhere else.

Room Tip: we stayed in 240 and carpet was very smelly on route to the rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only and found it very poor. Badly in need of work in all areas. Room door did not lock properly and could be easily pushed open. Restaurant food poor with a better selection of food on the room service menu than in the actual restaurant where the only option was a Carvery.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kettering20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daresbury hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast - got a good deal through the hotel's website. We stayed in a part of the hotel which was being refurbished so our sleep was a bit disturbed by the builders' early start on the Saturday morning. Our room was a bit dusty from the refurbishment and the bathroom could have done with some modernisation but fine for the purpose. Breakfast on the Saturday was better than the Sunday morning, it was a lot busier which might have been why. Although the bar area was busy on the Saturday night we were served quickly and efficiently. Staff were friendly and helpful - they changed a glass of wine which tasted off, and gave us more tea, milk and toiletries when we asked. Overall, good value for money with the deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklew64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

the whole hotel is very dated.hotel is supposed to be under renovation,not much going on.,looks like they are doing the odd rooms up here and there,,one of the painters said he was there for 3weeks,then he was off.his words were,not much to do/the room i was in was dirty,very shocked,,food wasnt the best but you could get by if you had to,,,gym,very dirty/,dull/,dark/,dowdy/,spa was also dirty/,the hotel is very dated but could have been clean,,,anybody who says any good about their stay at the hotel must have been drunk while staying,staff were half and half,some good,some not so good,,the hotel is owned by britannia hotels..my stay was 13/04/13-14/04/13..will not be returning,,not the state its in at mo anyway

Room Tip: no tips..the hotel is is a very bad state and needs doing up A/S/A/P
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carol217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stopped for 1 night last week in an Exec room with breakfast. The hotel is undergoing a refurb so you have to expect a little disruption. The disruption was minimal and not a problem at all. The room was large and clean and i was happy with it. The gym and pool are good and it was not busy, my only gripe was the changing rooms are a little cramped (even though it was not busy!). The breakfast was fine and decent value for money, the bar prices are a little on the expensive side i thought.
The checkout girl was a trainee and seemed a little confused but she was very helpful and i am not complaining at all on this point.
Overall, a decent night sleep and the price was reasonable also. Will be happy to stop here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Booked a standard room so wasn't expecting many luxury extras but Found room to be way below standard, on arrival thay had lost details of our booking taking us 15 minutes to check in, when we finally got to our room there was a patch of damp on one wall 3ft by 4ft with paint flaking off when touched, the wardrobe had handles missing, there was a 12inch rip in the carpet that had been 'repaired' with black gaffer tape. All furniture was very worn and dated. Not the luxury hotel that their website suggests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daresbury
3.1 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,432 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
447 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,705 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
681 reviews
8.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daresbury Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daresbury Park Hotel

Property: Daresbury Park Hotel
Address: Chester Road, Daresbury WA4 4BB, England (Formerly De Vere Daresbury Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Daresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daresbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daresbury Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daresbury Park Hotel & Spa is one of the best hotels in Warrington for price and facilities. Located just a 3 minute drive from the M56 and offering easy access to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester with the Peak District only 40 minutes away - the Daresbury Park is the perfect choice for short breaks, business travel, conferences and wedding receptions alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Daresbury Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Daresbury Park Hotel Daresbury
De Vere Daresbury Park Warrington
Daresbury Park Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing