We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daresbury Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daresbury
London
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Improved service and room”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Since last time the service has improved. The disappointing room was a suite this time which was very specious with lounge, bed and bathroom. Two TV's gave the flexibility. Only downside was that the internet connection was both, far from a socket and desk. Overall, I hope that this room represents nore the current standard than the last one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    621
    638
    480
    714
See reviews for
378
1,037
84
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile


If something seems too good to be true... It definitely was. Budget rates clearly needed so clients would overlook a hotel with many shortcomings. Reception area very pleasant. Friendly staff BUT..
Awful damp smell in corridor. Leak had soaked carpet and hadn't been dried out. Carpet held together with duct tape and full of holes .. 
Room good size but tired. Awful plastic sofa. CRT tv. Bathroom desperately in need of tlc
How sad to see this once great hotel reduced to this. Despite the good breakfast and a cheap room rate, we had the feeling we would have been better off at one of the budget chain hotels - of which there are many excellent examples in Warrington.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sootie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daresbury hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Got the hotel on laterooms and paid a discounted rate. I travelled with my minature Yorkshire Terrier Sam and he loved the hotel as much as me. From the moment I got out of my taxi a friendly porter came and collected my cases, the dogs basket and sports bags and took them to my room. Hotel Check in was quick and efficient and the blonde haired pretty lady on reception was a credit to it, so friendly and helpful and so were the lads. The room was spacious clean an abundant of fresh towels, homely and bed very comfortable. Bathroom had a large bath and shower and was well decorated in 80s marble. I know the hotel looks very 80s 90s but it has character and not a faceless corporate feel. The breakfast was beautiful, staff very helpful especially Katherine with the dark hair and glasses and a lad with blonde hair who couldnt do enough for me. The cook who cooked the breakfast in front of you supplied fresh ingredients, fruit and hot plates. The coffee shop staff were amazing and friendly making it feel like home from home great when you stay in hotels a lot and want to feel relaxed. The swimming pool and gym were epic and hot tub fun too. The gym staff were all helpful lads and had a laugh and made the hotel feel like a holiday when I was only really there whilst moving house. First time in a gym but they showed me equipment and were awesome. My tiny dog Sam was made a fuss of and the cleaners looked after him whilst cleaning the rooms too. This hotel is very lucky that it has good friendly staff and a good gym as the downside is the food is expensive. Paying 2 quid to use your card is bad but you dont care as much when you feel at home. Wish the hotel was in central Warrington or close to a train station as it is a gem with the gym and spa!

Room Tip: All good rooms I stayed in 2 different parts of hotel and both as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Booked this last minute as a treat and get away from home (20 minutes away!!) - had a lovely massage, went in the swimming pool and hot tub - the changing room (female) was superb, the hotel check in was quick, bedroom was lovely, warm, clean, bathroom was clean and bright, it was very quiet, no door slamming and couldn't hear any noise from other rooms, OK so there's a carpet tear here and there, bit of character!! We didn't go in the restaurant for tea, but breakfast was a little slow to be seated but the food was fair. Check out was also seamless, we'd go again x x

Room Tip: we were on the third floor - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WILLETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
214 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Britannia Darebury Park Hotel having booked through booking.com for a bargain £49 B&B for the night. Hotel was clean if a little tired and breakfast OK, with friendly staff.
However the visit was marred by a cheap trick pulled by the hotel. there was a £2 surcharge for all credit AND debit card payments. Who expects to pay cash or cheque for a hotel these days, and where was it in the small print before we checked in? And another rant. If the hotel wants customers, why give out an expensive 0871 telephone number to guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a slightly rundown hotel, a bit shabby around the edges, but the things that matter are good. The bed was very comfortable, the cleanliness of the room could not be faulted, and the staff were very pleasant. The bathroom was clean, good shower. There was an unusual selection of large furniture in the room which took up too much space, really. There was wifi in the communal coffee area, but not in bedrooms, which was a pity, as my mobile broadband did not get a signal there either. The hotel is very much a conference centre, probably because of good value. The restaurant was dreadful, though. The staff there intractable, the food very overcooked and tasteless Much better to go down the road to the Ring o' Bells in Daresbury village.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Only read the reviews after this trip was booked and was really concerned about what I had read. The room was comfortable and clean, okay it may not have the latest in tv sets but I was there to visit Chester not sit in and watch tv. The staff in all parts of the hotel could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were good with a great variety of choices. The only downside is the location of this hotel if you don't have your own transport.

Room Tip: Second floor was good ,no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laffertyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daresbury
3.1 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
658 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daresbury Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daresbury Park Hotel

Property: Daresbury Park Hotel
Address: Chester Road, Daresbury WA4 4BB, England (Formerly De Vere Daresbury Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Daresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daresbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daresbury Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daresbury Park Hotel & Spa is one of the best hotels in Warrington for price and facilities. Located just a 3 minute drive from the M56 and offering easy access to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester with the Peak District only 40 minutes away - the Daresbury Park is the perfect choice for short breaks, business travel, conferences and wedding receptions alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daresbury Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Daresbury Park Hotel Daresbury
De Vere Daresbury Park Warrington
Daresbury Park Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing