We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Hafod Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel on Friday & Saturday. The Hotel is very interesting rich in history. Some reviews refer to the hotel being tired, this is correct but is fitting with the period of the house, if you want luxury then go to the Hilton and pay Hilton prices. For what we paid for 2 nights with breakfast was very good value for money and I would without doubt visit this hotel again.

The staff are very friendly and the food is good and rooms clean. The breakfast is very well presented and is as good as any of the major big hotels. There is not much in the area in terms of entertainment, but this is an idle location for a nice quite short break. The hotel has its own bar and tea room. There is a steam train just 150 yards up the road that will take you direct to Aberystwyth.

This is a beautiful located hotel in the heart of wales with breath taking views in the local area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    10
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Called here for a coffee on route to Aberystwyth. Staff friendly and although room we first entered was cold we were told to go through to other lounge where it was warm & had comfortable seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppysocks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Wow!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Really lovely Hotel which offers great food, facilities and atmosphere. Rather Swiss in appearance they had the most fantastic Christmas Tree in beautiful settings. So worth calling in, even if only for a cuppa but the food is great

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Sisters, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab latte coffee”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Visited today 16 th May. Just called in after visiting Devils Bridge and a lovely walk to the waterfall. I just have to say if you are just looking to call for a coffee and snack this will suit you fine. I had a fab coffee latte sitting outside admiring the beautiful views. Very friendly staff and it was very clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and good value”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

There is a comfy lounge to sit in while you wait for your food to be prepared. Food was lovely, plentiful and the price was reasonable. Only hiccup was that the jug of water we requested was forgotten but can't fault anything else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattdale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafod Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Hafod Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing