We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in a peaceful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Pinede

Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside
Main House with pool Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Poolside
Main House with pool
Living area
living area
Master bedroom
double bedroom
Kitchen
Pool
bedroom
master en suite
gite living area
view from mezannine
bedroom
open plan living area
bathroom in gite
gite terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bellegarde-du-Razes, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mljw
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a peaceful location”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a great 10 night stay in La Pinede in Bellgarde du Razes. The villa was very spacious and very well equipped and we particularly liked the spacious open plan lounge/dining area & kitchen. It was in a lovely location, set in spacious gardens with a pool and also a 2 bedroom gite. The location was perfect for exploring the beautiful medieval village of Mirepoix and surrounding areas and it took no time at all to travel to Carcassonne and the airport, We had some very minor niggles during our stay - the WiFi wasn't working (but was fixed within 5 days), the DVD player & remote control weren't working, the downstairs WC had a bad smell, and the pool cover was strapped down tightly with ratchet straps when we first arrived, and was particularly heavy and cumbersome to lift off, but overall this did not affect our stay and have rated this villa 5 stars. I would definitely book again and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2018
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at La Pinede and I appreciate your feedback, as it is only when we are made aware of any issues that we are able to address them.
Thanks for letting us know about the wifi being down. As this was Saturday, the earliest we could log a call with France Telecom was on Monday, and they have a 48 hour response time. Hence, the 5 day wait. To the best of our knowledge, it was working the previous week when guests are there.
We were not aware the DVD was not working- we will replace it for next season.
After your stay, we were over for week to close up for the winter. We did notice a problem in the downstairs WC. On investigation, we found a leak in a pipe which may have developed over the Summer. We have now fixed this, and will be refreshing the room for next Spring.
We are looking in to the pool cover to see if we can provide an alternative safety screen that will comply with French Regulations.
Thank you for your 5 star review. We value your custom, and would be delighted to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Susan
I am pleased to hear you had a fabulous holiday in our home in France, and that you would recommend our property to others. This is reflected by feedback we have received from other guests.
Thank you for your comprehensive review. I take on board the recommendations made that will enhance the experience for future clients.
The beginning of the season in July, we experienced a really bad hail and wind storm in our village and there was a lot of damage caused in the garden to flowerbeds and lavender beds. Our gardener did her best to repair this, but it will be Autumn before we can fully address this by pruning all back and get fresh regrowth in Spring.
We will be in France for an extended period next Spring, and will be reviewing all inside and outside to ensure all is in order for 2019. This includes checking all bedlinen, towels etc., to see what needs to be replaced. This is something we do every couple of years. Taking on board your comments, we will update this to yearly going forward.
We will also check the downstairs toilet- there may be a minior leak that needs addressing.
We appreciate the feedback, as this makes us aware of any issues and allows us to improve facilities for clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucy M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and well presented house in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found the house / gite combination suited our various age groups extremely well. Both were beautifully clean and well presented and made a very comfortable base for trips to the many places of interest nearby. When not out and about we enjoyed the sun and shade of the large peaceful garden as well as the pool. We loved our time here and hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious garden and pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The use of two properties worked well for us, giving the younger members their own space
Liked least: Needed to drive or cycle to nearest shops
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing