We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous vineyard views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bellegarde

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bellegarde-du-Razes, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SpainMark
Province of Girona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous vineyard views”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This picturesque house is set in lovely, tranquil French countryside, surrounded by vineyards. We visited the surrounding towns less than expected, as it was so nice staying around the house and enjoying the property and the views. Within minutes of leaving the house we were cycling through vineyards or through the nearby forest. The spacious living/dining/kitchen area (which opens directly onto the terrace) was great for our group of friends. The house was as described, clean and had every convenience we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting/views
Liked least: Too early in the year to use the pool (this was explained to us before we arrived).
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a cycling trip for only a few days and wished we could have stayed for longer. The house is like something from a cheesy postcard it's so photogenic. The house is very large, very clean, and in a wonderful setting. I highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful house, great location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WillB01
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with a high quality finish”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Bellgarde not knowing what to expect and the first thing I should state is that it isn't actually in Bellgarde du Razes, it is slightly outside for those of you going so make sure you take a sat nav!

The villa is beautiful, a typical converted French farmhouse, finished to the highest stand and offering extremely comfortable living. The fridge was stocked with some welcoming fizz which was a lovely touch. The bedrooms were more than comfortable and spacious and the bathrooms were fantastic, powerful showers with an abundance of hot water.

If you are after a peaceful and serene holiday in the middle of French vineyards then this is your place. There are some lovely walks but be warned, you will need a car to get around.

I would highly recommend Villa Bellgarde.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion_Ge...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a peaceful place”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Bellegarde for a few days with my partner and some friends. The place is very nice and peaceful. We came to rest and we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of matthesses and the atmosphere in the house
Liked least: Soundproofing between the rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yek0
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in the beautiful Villa Bellegarde”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a few days with friends at Villa Bellegarde to visit the region and have a rest. We had a very nice time along the pool during the day and did our visits of the region by the end of the afternoon, when the temperature was the most enjoyable.
The villa's furniture is very stylish which makes you feel very comfortable. A lot of nice barbecues outside, beautiful sunsets and the ideal place for a good night's sleep.
Fanny is an excellent host as she will always be ready to give you tips about all the activities that the region has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the contemporary design of the house
Liked least: it was the middle of winter so we couldn't use the pool... can't really blame it on the house though, more on the season!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing