We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa Bellegarde”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bellegarde

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bellegarde-du-Razes, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa Bellegarde”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Bellegarde. The villa itself is very beautiful, surrounded by vineyards and not overlooked. The view of the snow-capped Pyrénées from the bedroom window was lovely to wake up to! It is close to the local village and a short drive from other pretty villages (I would recommend a drive to Alet-les-Bains, which has a beautiful riverside setting and you can also have a look around the remains of the Abbey). It is also only around a 40 minute drive from Carcassonne so very convenient if you are flying in with Ryan Air (I would definitely recommend having a car to get around). The villa was spacious, immaculately presented and spotlessly clean with a big family bathroom and a number of lovely ensuites in most of the double rooms. If you like to cook, the kitchen is very well stocked with pots, pans and utensils, there is a large fridge and we made great use of the huge oven during our stay! We went to some of the fantastic local food markets and got some great local produce to cook with (we would recommend the food market at Mirepoix on the Monday). The villa was also a fantastic base to explore Cathar country - we took a trip down to the Chateau de Peyrepertuse (a breathtaking ruined fortress that sits on the cliff edge) and although it was a longish drive (about a couple of hours), the countryside on the way was beautiful and it made a great day out. We also had a great day exploring the medieval city in Carcassone, which is definitely a must. If you fancy lazing the day away at the villa there was a good sized pool and plenty of garden furniture (table, sunloungers, chairs etc.) if you wanted to sunbathe or eat outside. The caretaker, Sylvie, was extremely welcoming and easily contactable if we had any questions. Overall we all had a really great stay and hope to be able to return again one day!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and beautiful setting
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the siuation
Liked least: i don't care
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent quality of the renovation and the position of the villa
Liked least: I couldn't work the TV to get English channels, but that's probably just me!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jagarcia2...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing