We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house for quietful holidays”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Your own private pool in a small piece of paradise..
Pretty Pedrogao Beach...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pedrogao Grande, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
oliviergQ...
Houdeng-Goegnies, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for quietful holidays”
Reviewed August 11, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

First booking via TripAdvisor and first travel to Portugal with the family, we spent 2 weeks in this beautiful region and enjoyed each day !

The place is so quiet, full of nature around and with many lovely places all around.
The house is perfect, nice terrace and a swimming pool which we all enjoyed.

Lots of nice visits to do : Tomar, Coimbra, Fragas Da Sao Simao,... and also hiking if you like it starting 5 minutes away from the house.

Certainly one of the best holidays we had, and we'll probably come back in Portugal !

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2019
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had such a great stay. I'm also pleased you found Ferrador in Pedrogao Grande! One of our favourite restaurants too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Z8385ZSwa...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet relaxing Villa with great pool”
Reviewed July 12, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Quiet and relaxing. Great for kids with amazing pool. 3 bedrooms all decent size and lovely double raised in Annexe. If you want somewhere to relax then this is it. Would suit families. I have 3 children who loved the stay. 2 bathrooms both with showers. Need car to get to local villages.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2019
Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so pleased you loved the house and the pool! Look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trequanda
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice villa with a lovely swimming pool”
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had two weeks at this lovely property. The villa is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. I think it would be great for families with children of any age as the youngsters are well catered for with lots of games and DVDs. The icing on the cake was the lovely outside terrace which provided lots of shade and the equally lovely swimming pool with a great view. The first week we were there was VERY hot with temperatures in the top 30s so we spent most of the time by the pool. It so quiet and peaceful - a real treat. The second week was a bit cooler so we were able to get out and about much more. We enjoyed visiting the Schist Villages, Tomar, Coimbra and Aveiro. We loved the nearby town Figueiro Dos Vinhos with its very stylish museum and arts centre. A great holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonR383...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home in a beautiful location. Quiet and relaxing. If you don't want just relax by the pool or in villa loads of places to visit. Quiet roads - you could drive on roads without passing a car. I couldn't recommend this stay enough.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you for this lovely review and being such a great guest, so pleased you enjoyed the house and the peaceful location and surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaradi...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Characterful villa”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

If you want to get away from it all...this is the place. .the owner has created a beautiful decor with a private veranda. ...then the most beautiful private pool..a piece of paradise..

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. So pleased you appreciated the villa and the location. Best wishes Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caxixi
Tomar, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a small hamlet, very close to the bigger village of Graça, which has a shop, a bar and a Sunday market, and a 15 minute drive to the sizable (and beautiful) town of Figueiró dos Vinhos. It is a lovely spot, and the pool is nicely secluded. What we really loved was the terrace and barbeque space at the back, looking over the pool. There were four of us, and one person just liked to chill in the shade, reading, so it was perfect. We had barbeques every single night and sat at the table outside on the terrace to eat. Nicola allowed us to bring our aging Labrador too and I think he had the vacation of a lifetime! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review! We are so pleased you appreciate the tranquillity and facilities. We would love to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing