We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanfair Caereinion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Graig Farm Cottages
Mold
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a wonderful place! Just spent four very relaxing nights in Duck Cottage, and wish we'd booked a week!! We had planned to do lots of exploring of the area and walking with the children and the dogs during our stay, however the snow prevented most of our plans.......I think this made the holiday better than we had imagined, we managed a few shorter walks around the lovely village of Llanfair Caereinion and along the Canal Tow-path in Welshpool, but we spent most of the time relaxing in the cottage which was heaven! Even our two bouncy Whippets enjoyed curling up on their blanket in front of the fire!! So all in all, despite the snow we had a wonderful time, the cottage was spotless, and had everything we needed, Lloyd was very helpful and friendly, and fantastic with the kids, and Y Graig itself is a beautiful place to stay. I would highly recommend a stay here and with the prices so reasonable we hope to be back again next Easter, if not before!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernman, Owner at Graig Farm Cottages, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you all for your kind words. Sometimes when you do feel a bit down, as we all do from time to time, someone comes along and writes something nice, and that just picks you up, and makes the job worthwhile. Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon. Lloyd and Janet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

we stayed in the Hayloft which was everything and more than we could have expected. tip top accommodation with super views. with in easy access to the village and only 6 miles from Welshpool we had everything at our fingertips. The owner was very welcoming and very attentive when we asked for help. We will definatley return and advise others to holiday here, worth every penny

Room Tip: Any of the accomodations will suit almost everybody.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernman, Manager at Graig Farm Cottages, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hello.

Thank you for your lovely words.
We really do appreciate your kind words and the trouble of giving a review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Lloyd at Graig farm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

There were 9 of us staying at Graig farm a week ago for a reunion and we all had an awesome time! We were amazed at how big and beautiful the place was, with stunning views of the countryside. Lloyd was extremely helpful on arrival and there was plenty of wood to keep the fire burning. We enjoyed the hot tub and the cooking facilities were great to host 9 of us. The local taxi driver Elywin recommended and organised a meal for us at a pub in the local village. The locals were really friendly and welcoming considering you had 9 English people flooding in to watch the football! In summary; well worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernman, Owner at Graig Farm Cottages, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Nicola and party.

I am glad you had a great time here at Graig farm for your reunion. It really is a great place for a reunion event or a good party. Glad the locals were friendly, and we wish you all well, and hope to see you again soon. We have just won an Award for our Execptional Customer care, so it just goes to show that if you are nice to people and make a bit of an effort, it is good business.
Lloyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Just spent half term with the family at Y Graig Farm cottages, The Granary.

From arrival amazed by the views across the hills and mountains. In fact found myself getting up early to have a cuppa and gaze out of windows as the sun rose. Whatever the weather it looked incredible.

The two floor two bed cottage impressed too with its coziness and quaintness - wooden beams and all. Only an open fire would have improved things.

£10 one-week good Internet access a bargain!

The owners/managers made a warm welcome, but also kept distance to avoid intrusion. They seem very into upkeep and tidiness too, which is no bad thing.

All the above, plus a gear price mean we are looking to book for next year already.

Great stuff guys !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Reeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernman, Owner at Graig Farm Cottages, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you Guys for a really great review. Glad you want to come back again, it really is the easiest Marketing we do. We have just won an award for our Customer Care, We won the Hoseasons Wales award for Customer care and experience on our park, and it is Customers like you that make that possible, Thank you.

Lloyd and Janet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

There was a total of 17 of us , including 3 dogs! We stayed in the farmhouse, and we also had 2 other cottages that were linked. We all had a fabulous time. The accommodation was of a very high standard, very clean and spacious. . The use of the hot tub was an added bonus, and the owners Lloyd and family made us feel very welcome! Nothing was to much trouble. It was so peaceful to. The views from the house was amazing, and the walk down into the village to the local pub was also a joy!

Defiantly hoping to return back in 2013!

Thank you!

Room Tip: The ensuite bedroom was a good choice. As, with it being an old property the walls are very thin, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernman, Owner at Graig Farm Cottages, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you all for your kind words. Glad you had a good weekend.
Lloyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed in a couple of the cottages and they have both been very clean and comfortable with everything you could want for a holiday or short break. The setting is beautiful and so is the area. LLoyd, the owner, is very helpful and friendly and we are looking forward to visiting again soon - very soon!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernman, Owner at Graig Farm Cottages, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for a Great Review. It really is nice to hear that our Customers enjoyed there time here at Graig Farm. It really makes our Job easier, and more rewarding, Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Lloyd James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just delightful. We stayed in Hayloft way back in 2007 !! (the calendar doesnt go back far enough). We had a lovely welcome from Lloyd and enjoyed our 3 or 4 days exploring the Welsh borders and searching for family clues - our James' and Thomas' were from Llanymynech and just across the border in the Clun/Leintwardine area, then returning to our home away from home each night. Excellent accommodation, facilities and great directions for us foreigners. Just a shame NZ is so far away - it makes a weekend break away a little mor difficult to plan. Definitely one of the best I have found in my travels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_choccie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modernman, Owner at Graig Farm Cottages, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for a Great Review. It really is nice to hear that our Customers enjoyed there time here at Graig Farm. It really makes our Job easier, and more rewarding, Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Lloyd James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graig Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graig Farm Cottages

Property: Graig Farm Cottages
Address: Y Graig, Llanfair Caereinion, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanfair Caereinion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Llanfair Caereinion
Hotel Class:3 star — Graig Farm Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing