We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY”
Review of Le Paradis Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Umkomaas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Paradis Lodge
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had our christmas function - catering was fantastic - weather was bad we were going to be outside but they changed to inside - well what a fantastic evening. The room was very comfortable. Shower draining not so good and take your own pillows. One too hard and high and other to soft and flat. The seaview is absolutely fantastic. Our room was one of the seafacing rooms. Little more to pay but one hundred percent worth it. Overlooking the pool area and the fantastic view of the sea.

A place worth while staying.

Room Tip: There are two sea facing rooms - excellent views and good value for money - will make a beautiful st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had our christmas function - catering was fantastic - weather was bad we were going to be outside but they changed to inside - well what a fantastic evening. The room was very comfortable. Shower draining not so good and take your own pillows. One too hard and high and other to soft and flat. The seaview is absolutely fantastic. Our room was one of the seafacing rooms. Little more to pay but one hundred percent worth it. Overlooking the pool area and the fantastic view of the sea.

A place worth while staying.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The owner is very friendly, the self-catering room is well worth it's money. There is a spacious outside-area that looks over the sea.

Only drawback of this place (but that is Umkomaas), is that there is a rather busy trainline that goes right passed the coastline (between this lodge and the coast), also at night.

All in all I think good value, looking at the other options in town, the room is complete and he will arrange everything you need (i.e. dives).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We found Le Paradis a very comfortable and friendly Lodge. Everybody was very sensitive and obliging to our needs. We would certainly recommend this Lodge for any small or up to 30 people who might be looking for a suitable venue for a conference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexandreLTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Umkomaas hotels
0.5 mi away
Umkomaas Guest House
Umkomaas Guest House
#4 of 10 in Umkomaas
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Ocean Dive Resort
Blue Ocean Dive Resort
#1 of 11 in Umkomaas
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Park Guest House
Ocean Park Guest House
#2 of 10 in Umkomaas
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stroke One Inn
Stroke One Inn
#7 of 10 in Umkomaas
2 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vertical Blue
Vertical Blue
#4 of 11 in Umkomaas
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Paradis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Paradis Lodge

Address: 7 St Helier Road | Widenham, Umkomaas 4170, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umkomaas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Umkomaas
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Lodge Umkomaas, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing