We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springwood Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Park Place Motel(Tweed)(Great Value!)
$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Station Motel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterson's Motel(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Motor Inn(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$77
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Country Manor(Battersea)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast(Lanark)(Great Value!)
$118
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napanee Motel(Napanee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
164
13
2
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
13
2
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice fishinghot tubnext yearmake surefire pitfishing derbybbq arealong weekendpontoon boatmovie nightlog cabinbassget awaythe main housefriends and familygreat fishingmany years
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was our second year at Springwood Cottages and it was one of the best places we have ever been. It's a real family place and the friendliness and welcoming from Cezar and Jola was amazing. You really feel like you have known them for years. The cottage we stayed at was clean as a whistle, we were never short of anything, and if we needed anything, they were ALWAYS available!! There were activities to do for kids and something going on almost everyday. Cezar and Jola give up their spare time to make sure their guests have an exceptional time. We look forward to next year!! XO

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springwoodcottages, General Manager at Springwood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you for your review. As you stated, we have impeccably clean cottages, provided by our thorough cleaning staff! We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Springwood Cottages. We look forward to seeing you next year...although, you don't have to wait that long! We're open YEAR ROUND, and we are always here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Well rhendi I could not disagree with you more on your review of Springwood Cottages. I was there on the week in question and I remember your group quite well. Your group was rather rude and very unfriendly as I watched quest after quest say good morning to you or someone in your group and not one of you acknowledged it. I now have a bad impression of Argentinean’s and I hope that all Argentinean’s are not as rude as your group. Anyways, my family had to sit, watch and wait for 6 hours while all your groups’ children hogged the tubing and water skiing activities and now I hear in your review that you only paid 20 dollars per half hour. If anyone should be mad it's me as I paid 30 dollars a half hour and was happy to do so as it clearly states what the rates are. Your group also hogged the volleyball courts and when I brought it to Ceasers attention he immediately came and my children then got to play with your children for a booming 5 minutes. Is that because my children are of Irish decent? Your group did not seem too unhappy when Ceaser had a weenie roast with gourmet hotdogs and cheddar cheese sauce all at no cost to you or me. I guess that escaped your mind too. I'd be remiss if I didn't address your comments on the facilities, namely the cottages. They are all in excellent shape and are well furnished and even air conditioned. The beds are all new and all cottages are either brand new or newly refurbished. I've stayed in several cottages and cottage resorts throughout the years and Springwood Cottages are by far the nicest my family has stayed in. Modern amenities with a nice rustic touch make my families stay there very pleasant and enjoyable. I would most definitely recommend Springwood Cottages to all my friends and family and will make it a yearly vacation for me and my family. Ceaser and Yola are very welcoming and go out of their way to make sure each and every guest's needs are met.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springwoodcottages, General Manager at Springwood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

We thank you for your review! You are correct, all of our cottages are either brand new or newly renovated, with everything you could ever need at the cottage. We always try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thanks again for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again in the near future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We spent a week at this resort. We were amazed with the hospitality and warmth from Cezar and Jola. They made our stay very pleasant. We were speechless when we walked in the cottage we rented with lit candles, fresh cut flowers and relaxing music playing in the background. The rates are reasonable for the cottage and the renting of the boats considering that the cottages are more like condos surronded by beautiful scenery. Our kids had a great time tubing and Cezar was willing to do anything to keep the children happy. Jola was also helpful with the kids with lots of activities which gave us more time to relax and enjoy our stay. If you are looking for a creaky floors and molding smelling cottages with a crazy party well then enjoy your stay at Wasaga beach. But if you are looking for a sandy beach, clean environment, amazing hosts and great fishing your choice is the little slice of heaven called Springwood Cottages.......Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmariedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springwoodcottages, General Manager at Springwood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you for the great review! It's always nice to see our guests enjoy their time here with us at Springwood Cottages. It's true, Cezar truely enjoys taking the kids out and watching them have a blast water tubing and skiing... We always strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible, and are willing to go out of our way to do so. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Mediocre lodging, decent lake setting, awful cabins (lots and lots of vynil siding and the interior layouts are simply bad). Mediocre service and bad management. Mediocrity is the average.
The operator of this place (Cezar) leaves a lot to be desired. He does not know about manners and common courtesy to guests. He believes that cracking a joke after being rude is good enough to get him on your good side. It gets tiresome by the third day and absolutely unbearable by the end of the stay.
He also misrepresented the activities' rates and times offered attempting to overcharge us. He claims to offer 1/2 hour of waterskiing/tubing for us $20 but you'll be lucky to get 15 minutes of either one if you are a large group. When our kids wanted to go for the rest of their alloted 30 mins, he claimed they had a "new" session and attempted to double charge. When confronted with this discrepancy, he behaved in a very petulant and stand-offish manner, acting insulted by our unreasonable attempt at an explanation. Very poor management.
Even though is barely a decent value for the money you pay, the fact that Cezar is such a poor host will make us look for a new place next year, since we don't wish to be back.

Room Tip: Don't have any.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rhendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springwoodcottages, General Manager at Springwood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

We would like to thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you had such a poor experience here with us, especially when it comes to Cezar. He is always courteous and accomidating with his guests. We apologize if you misread into something that was not there. The Average child that goes waterskiing is not able to withstand the strain on their body for more than 15 minutes at a time. We even hold a safety lesson prior to your 30 minute session, so you can get the full half hour on the water. There was some confusion on how many children actually did go waterskiing as you had a very large group. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your honesty and paying for the additional children that we missed. However, the usual rate for waterskiing/tubing is $30 per person. We regret that you had such a poor experience and always try to go out of our way to make our guests happy. We hope that you may reconsider your decision to look for a new place...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews