We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almonte Riverside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Almonte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect weekend!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We decided to escape the city for Valentine's 2014, and what an escape it was, stayed 2 night's in the Judge's Chamber (great room and views) 25 minutes from downtown and you would imagine yourself 100km's away. Beautiful rooms, great breakfast and amazing service. What a gem, would recommend to anyone looking for a little RR.. We are very excited to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
37
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were thrilled with our stay and highly recommend the Almonte Riverside Inn & Kitchen. We walked downtown for dinner and loved window shopping along the way. The Inn is beautifully decorated and we were very comfortable. The attention to detail is apparent. Breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTurner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in December 2013 and didn't want to leave! The Judge's Chambers were lovely. Beautiful design, lovely view, great privacy. No noise from other rooms or the corridor. Extremely comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast, great hospitality. Perfect location for meandering to the shops in Almonte. Can't wait to return!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed in Almonte for a wedding in September 2013.

The place was great, the service was fantastic and the food was even better. Will be back.

Though its an older building, many of the finishes have been upgraded, including the washrooms.

Try the poached pear pancakes. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the Riverside Inn last week. We had some great weather and spent a couple of days, shopping in town, hanging out on the dock and relaxing. We wanted to getaway and recharge our batteries and got to do just that. A couple of gems in town are Heirloom Cafe and the Bistro at the Inn itself! We'll be back the next time we need to get out of the city. Breakfast that was included was also quite good, loved the coffee service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekday_stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

An excellent inn. Everything was perfect: from the bath towels, 100% cotton linens to the spacious well appointed room. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. Room service for morning tea and coffee was a nice touch. Lovely to sit by the river on the small dock or on the lawn. There is swimming but the water wasn't too inviting. LGBT friendly. Would definitely stay again. Perfect for a short getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaL4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

After consuming a few too many delicious drinks, we asked the owner Rob if he had an extra room at the inn and we managed to luck out. The service we got at the last minute was exceptional with Rob going out of his way to pick us up some necessities and prepping the room quickly.

We also had a fantastic dinner out on the patio, and were well looked after by the rest of the staff.

We will come back to Almonte again...with at least a little more planning...and we will definitely stay at the Almonte Riverside Inn & Kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almonte
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#39 of 67 in Ottawa
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#18 of 67 in Ottawa
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almonte Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almonte Riverside Inn

Property: Almonte Riverside Inn
Address: 81 Queen St, Almonte, Mississippi Mills, Ontario K0A 1A0, Canada (Formerly Almonte Riverside Boutique Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississippi Mills > Almonte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Almonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our boutique Inn, the Almonte Riverside Inn is a 6-room micro hotel and a landmark heritage estate in the heart of Almonte. We are located on the Mississippi River at the bridge on Queen St. The property is beautifully landscaped and offers the perfect setting to take in the area. Getting here is a breeze as we are about 15 minute west of Scotiabank Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Almonte Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almonte Riverside Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing