We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
234
127
64
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
234
127
64
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king travel lodge petrol station brewers fayre service area room was clean family room hungry horse road noise night's sleep visiting family car park tea and coffee short stay breakfast box easy access comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 467 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

The Travelodge is right on a major junction with a very small car park which when we visited was crowded with large contractor vans. As the car park was full a member of staff moved her car for us to park but we were then faced with a very aggressive contractor who turned up as we were trying to park demanding he should have the space. I have stayed at Travelodge sites across the UK and have never been intimidated before. I would not recommend this site particularly for disabled people, those with children or solo female guests. Easy to find but if you can't park when you get there - pointless.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 873margareta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill hotel.

We are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website.

May we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Guest beds not comfortable at all could do with a mini fridge in room there was enough space apartment clean and presentable staff friendly enough no noise on a night water was very hot not a bad thing but need to careful with kids

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Maps09996390622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Perfect stay, clean and tidy, friendly staff, great location to Lincoln and the surrounding area. Plenty of options for eating out within walking distance of the hotel. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Lincoln.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Grandypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge is well located foe Lincoln and the surrounding area. THe rooms are spacious and clean and the staff helpful and friendly.
The lack of restaurant facilities is not a problem as there are many eating places locally.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MJG3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Make the self-check in easier to manage for the more mature! We waited some time for a member of staff to help us as it was meal time in the restaurant. The staff member who then came was very helpful and completed our check-in for us.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank margaretstickney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews