We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Thorpe On The Hill, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maycourt
Marden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice lodge and location but seriously in need of a deep clean and new bedding and towels.”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just stayed here for four days over Xmas. Location is great especially as you can walk via the golf course to Whisby Nature Reserve.
The bonus of the lodge is the hot tub which was used every day and made for a different Xmas experience.
Unfortunately the oven, chinaware and cutlery were in desperate need of a good clean. The bedding and towels were old and stained in both rooms, not to mention the slightly sticky feeling sofas.
With some care and attention the lodge could be so much better so we won’t be rushing back any time soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandram24...
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This lodge and park was outstanding. Well run by friendly people. The lake for fishing was lovely. Peaceful location but a lot to see and do in the area. Lincoln Cathedral was worth the visit. Whisky nature reserve a must restaurant here was wonderful. Would most definitely stay here again also hot tub was amazing.Sad to leave .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpnOO
North East
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a fantastic weeks break at Belfry Lodge. The lodge itself was immaculate and the grounds well tended and pristine. The hot tub made our break and will now be an essential inclusion in future holidays. The park setting is quiet and peaceful but only a few minutes away there are lots of places to eat and drink but be aware, although the lodges are pet friendly not a lot of the local pubs/restaurants are.
The fishing lake was popular with the fishermen and the walk around the nature reserve is well worth it.
Places to visit- Lincoln Cathedral and Castle (no dogs allowed in Castle), and Newark.
A fantastic break and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned home from a one week stay at Belfry Lodge and what a wonderful holiday we have had. I can't recommend this beautiful place enough. Peace and quiet, a fishing lake a golf course and a hot tub. The lodge was clean comfortable and had everything you needed. A lovely nature reserve right on the doorstep, great for walking Leo our Labrador. Shopping in Lincoln only a 20 minute drive away. Usually after a week away I'm ready to return home but I so wanted to stay on for an extra week, I was enjoying the holiday so much. We will be booking again for sure. If you are looking for a completely relaxing break with lovely surroundings and total peace and quiet, then book this beautiful lodge you won't be disappointed..........Jayne & Nick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Not disappointed with anything at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cameronm4...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Another fantastic week spent at thorpe park lodges ,this is the 3rd time we have been in 10 months and are going back in September .
It's a fantastic place to get away from every thing and totally relax ,
Whisby nature reserve is 2 mins away and is great for walking the dog , the hot tub is massive ,and everything is in the lodge for your holidays .
Having read another review about the lodges ,we have always found them very clean and well maintained ,
The new groundsman is very nice and helpful ,all in all me my partner and gordon our dog
LOVE IT
September can't come quick enough

Cameron ,Tracy ,gordon

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lot to be desired and lacking in cleanliness which was a shame”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival we where greeted by a dirty and smelly lodge. We managed to speak to the lady who runs them and she came 20 minutes later to inspect it. The general clean was very poor if it had be done at all and the smell was pungent. We where informed that it was the cleaners last day, but I thought it would have still been checked, the bedding was filthy and covered in pet and human hair. The seating area was filthy and the general condition of the bathrooms where poor.
To the credit of the lady at that time she said she would bring a Hoover to clean it up and swap the bedding which again we where informed it was a lady with dark hair that does the laundry and would have transferred from her (by the way in the whole week we where their the only staff we saw was 1 ground staff gentleman who checked the hot tub every 48hours). When the Hoover was brought I set about cleaning it from one side of the lodge to the other while my wife set about cleaning the bathrooms. As I was using the Hoover it was actually chucking more dirt out than it was collecting as it was faulty, she went to get a hand held Dyson out of the office just to use for the weekend and she would swap it on Monday (this never happened as the guest centre was closed the whole duration of our stay). By this time our first impression wasn't very good, but again the lady mentioned that she would like to try and clean it, so we stood back and let her try and put it right.
She went on to tell us that a previous holiday family had trashed it only 2 weeks earlier and it showed because none of the crockery matched, cutterly was missing and some of it wasn't great (no sharp knives for cutting, very cheap knives & firms which bent while trying to pick up items if food etc) but also said that on her leaving us for the evening that she would pop in us on Monday (which she never did) We found that trying to cook in the evening was like cooking blind as there was no lightening (extractor hood was filthy and smelt when opened up with no working light)
We made a note of things that weren't working or damaged and we was going to give them to her when she came to see us on the Monday, which she never did and by this time we just wanted to make the most of a bad thing and carried on with the rest of our holiday.
In the whole time we where on site we never saw anybody, so a lot to desired about customer service and also felt that our problems on Saturday where ignored as she couldn't keep her promise to see us.

I would also strongly urge anyone who would think about investing in a lodge at the park to make sure you have caviouts inserted in to the agreements if your going to go down the rental route
Disappointed as previous reviews where splendid

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and under floor heating
Liked least: Please see above to much to note but generally the overall cleanliness was poor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cameronm4...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just spent a week at thorpe lodges in the belfry lodge
What a fantastic week it as , peace and quite ,
Fishing in the lake was great and my partner lived in the hot tub
The lodge was brilliant with all the utensils you need for your stay
The staff are also very helpful giving you information about whats round and about .
Would highly recommend thorpe park lodges to anyone wanting a peaceful break
We will definetely be back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing ,hot tub
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing