We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemswell Cliff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hemswell Court Limited
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here for our friend's wedding day and had an absolutely fantastic time. The staff were of the highest quality and greeted us as soon as we arrived. They carried our luggage to our rooms and were there to help throughout the day. Jude ensured that the bride and groom's wedding breakfast ran smoothly. The food looked and tasted fabulous and I know that our table were especially impressed by the organisation of the staff during the sit down meal.
The venue was beautiful inside and out; it was well kept, clean and had character. Our individual rooms were also well kept and it was helpful to know that there were extra blankets and pillows available if needed. A lot of our friends had a complimentary cake selection in their rooms when they arrived which was a lovely personal touch to add to the day.
The breakfast the next morning was lovely and there was a great selection of breakfasts available to suit everyone's tastes.

Overall a fantastic stay and a beautiful wedding venue!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique although there is a room on the ground floor with a free standing bath, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

A fantastic place, as soon as we arrived for our first visit i knew this was the place i wanted to get married in. Shaun and his team were great, Judith was amazing. The place was very clean and well presented inside and out. The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable. The food on the day was amazing and all the guest commented on how good it was and a lot were offered extra food. Breakfast the following day was equally as good. I will definetley recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise010511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

What a great place, we had a day we will never forget. Not only because it was our wedding but because of the great staff, led on the day by Judith, and the great food made by Shaun and his team. The rooms were great and clean and so spacious. The room for the ceremony was so well laid out, totally beautiful. I will recommend this lovely place to many, many others.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scunny-Paxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have stayed in this place several times for many different reasons; a large party of my own, other peoples' parties, weddings, dinners etc. On every occasion the accomodation has been superb and the staff absolutely wonderful. If you looking for a wedding venue in this area, look no further, this is the one you want. This is the only review I've ever given 5 stars to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljrNLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We made the choice of having our wedding ceremony and reception here... and I have to say we absolutely made the best possible decision!

From the minute we arrived to look around the staff were amazing in particular Sean (GM) and Judith (FOH Manager) who were unbelievably helpful every step of the way, and made the whole process so easy and worry free.

For us the best feature was that we had the venue exclusively, we weren't sharing our day with other private guests or even other weddings, which most of the local hotels around Lincoln couldn't offer us!

As a former RAF officer's mess, the luxurious venue fitted right in with the groom's and best man's RAF uniforms. It also made it so easy having the whole day in the same venue - no messing about with transport etc.

Seana nd Judith were able to reccomend some great suppliers and we took them up on their recommended suppliers for flowers and fireworks and we were not disappointed!

We mentioned to Sean when discussing menus that we were finding it difficult to source toffee apples for our wedding favours, and he simply offered to make them for us! He was also very accommdating in our menu choices, we strayed away from HC's suggested menues, and they were so accommodating... Nothing was too much trouble!

It was the most memorable day of our lives... and I would highly recommend Hemswell Court to anyone!

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite is not the best room, but the staff will point out the best rooms - just make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We've just returned from a weekend (Fruday to Sunday) at Hemswell Court, where our daughter got married. I can only say it was a perfect weekend. The hotel itself is amazing with antique furniture in all the rooms, everywhere spotlessly clean. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough to help, especially Judith, who coordinated everything, we didn't have to think about anything. The food was wonderful, and plenty of it. I can't think of anything wrong with the whole weekend. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane_mason10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Hemswell Court is fantastic - I had been for a wedding in April 2010 and then returned as I organised a charity ball that was held at this wonderful establishment. Shaun and his team have customer service down to a fine art and he leads the team to provide the highest standards and fantastic food. The rooms are immaculate and have lovely modern bathrooms - all are very well presented. Highly recommmended - just great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrswoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemswell Cliff
14.3 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,080 reviews
21.9 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
987 reviews
10.8 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
244 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hickman Hill Hotel
Hickman Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gainsborough
134 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemswell Court Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemswell Court Limited

Address: Lancaster Green, Hemswell Cliff DN21 5TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Hemswell Cliff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hemswell Cliff
Hotel Class:5 star — Hemswell Court Limited 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wedding and Conference Venue, exclusive to the hirer, with 5* AA accommodation and beautiful grounds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hemswell Court Limited Hotel Hemswell Cliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing